8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

shawnme
post Feb 25 2020, 09:47 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Feb 24 2020, 02:19 PM)
After updating the app, did anyone get the Emulator notice? It keeps popping up now, but app still can use. Hmmm normal user only leh
still getting the notice

*edit: just updated again..no more emulator notice

This post has been edited by shawnme: Feb 25 2020, 09:50 AM
shawnme
post Mar 4 2020, 11:02 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 3 2020, 09:21 PM)
Got a reply from Boost that  the 'Tier Progress' in the first picture tell our Level status come 31st March 2020.

As per my screenshot, I have reached the requirement to stay at the current level 4.

As for the second screenshot, it is the transaction based on the last 30 days, it is only applicable for people who want to raise their Boost Up Level to Level 4. Since I have reached Level 4, the second screenshot is no longer applicable to my account.
I couldn't find that screen. Does everyone have the same screen? I got level 4 on Feb 2020.

shawnme
post Mar 4 2020, 01:12 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 4 2020, 12:07 PM)
Ur level will expire by 30 June
Does this mean I will have to start all over again on the 1st of June regardless how much I spend on the 31st May?
shawnme
post Mar 11 2020, 11:33 AM

743 posts

Received 1 only
shawnme
post Mar 12 2020, 06:03 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Mar 12 2020, 04:16 PM)
boost no grab yes.
What do you mean 'grab yes'?
shawnme
post Mar 13 2020, 12:18 PM

743 posts

Anyone that only got 1 cb for boost online day spoken to cs yet?
shawnme
post Mar 16 2020, 01:24 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 16 2020, 09:41 AM)
So Boost online day everyone only get 1x RM8 cashback?
for me yes, emailed cs days ago but as usual,....

This post has been edited by shawnme: Mar 16 2020, 01:25 PM
shawnme
post Mar 16 2020, 01:55 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Mar 16 2020, 01:48 PM)
Yeah, just received 2nd online cashback spent on prestomall
Damn, Im missing out. Both accounts still have not receive.

Even the notification for the new bank transfer out limits mentioned by some others earlier, also never receive.

Side note, in their tnc i remember seeing something about within 3 days. whats the pont then if they dont honor.
i may have read wrongly, dont recall.
shawnme
post Mar 17 2020, 02:14 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 17 2020, 01:14 PM)
Good thing is , if u have dual phone XD

Samsung combo iphone

Main boost in Iphone
Samsung pay as alternate
true, i added boost into my SP as well, but ended up didnt use.

dont feel the need for it. since i already have boost on lock screen, and i still have to verify with finger.

initially i when it was first announced, i thought can use paywave. then i would definately use.
shawnme
post Mar 17 2020, 04:33 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 17 2020, 02:43 PM)
won't it earn SP points?
yeah, will get SP points, but i don't find anything interesting to redeem for the points. did i miss out on anything?

besides, whether i use boost app or boost through SP, i still get shake rewards.

was thinking about it, then i realized that the main reason is i have no confidence in Boost CS. for now, any issues faced using boost app alone is already a hassle to get them. to add another step, may incur further hassle. so i guess if the SP points are worth it for you, then i guess it's logical. otherwise, i feel it's not worth the hypertension talking to boost CS.

anyway, just me.
shawnme
post Mar 27 2020, 06:16 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 27 2020, 01:26 PM)
i contact Boost CS, told him the SSPN failiure isssue.

he told me to reboot .
i delete and reinstall boost.

still FAILED to pay ....
The CB mission !! arr gghhhhhh
hahahaha...boost CS... doh.gif
shawnme
post Apr 5 2020, 02:52 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Mar 11 2020, 11:33 AM)
Received 1 only
regarding bost online day mar 2020,
just to follow up, after a whole lunar month, finally got a reply fron CS. apparently paying unifi bills in apptile was not eligible. either something was changed but most likely my mistake, sorry.
shawnme
post Apr 7 2020, 05:57 PM

743 posts

Any chance of ONLINE BOOST DAY happening tomorrow?
shawnme
post Apr 8 2020, 12:31 AM

743 posts

For the online day, I see PahangGo in the list. It means the app rite?

And if it is, is it log in to pay? Or have to scan and pay? In order to qualify for cashback.
shawnme
post Apr 8 2020, 05:47 PM

743 posts

wow...that was fast...already received all boostbday cashback
shawnme
post Apr 8 2020, 06:25 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 8 2020, 06:06 PM)
Quota finished within 30 minutes?  blink.gif

I got received nothing for transaction made at 12:31 & 12:32 AM
i did mine at 8+ am..and got my cb. so i guess quota is not finished yet.
shawnme
post Apr 8 2020, 09:00 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 8 2020, 06:52 PM)
So they're awarding later transactions first or according to merchant name alphabetical order?
dont think so, one of my payments was made at 12+ am ...all cashback received at the same time, both accounts
shawnme
post Apr 10 2020, 05:32 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 10 2020, 12:36 PM)
Sure or not.

Would u mind to live chat again and double confirm? sometimes new agent simply kelentong....
https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...bile_site=false

*Please be informed that one NRIC can only be linked to one premium account. If you have two Boost accounts linked with the same NRIC, there is only one account can be upgraded and verified.
Guess they changed it. Previous response I got from cs is as following:
But that was more than a month ago, before the abusing got out of hand, I guess.

This post has been edited by shawnme: Apr 10 2020, 05:34 PM
shawnme
post Apr 11 2020, 09:04 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Apr 10 2020, 11:25 PM)
9 February is not long ago. They cannot just simply allow on February and then terminate your account on April, right?
hmmm..imho, it's Boost, their terms amd conditions are loose and vague. there's always a clause that states it can be changed without notice. i wouldn't be surprised if they do simply cancel accounts without reason as per their judgement. anyhow, i only have one account, i asked in february because i tend to max out the monthly spending quota. but didn't proceed with the other accounts cos i didnt feel i would be able to keep using it for long with the amount of abuse it's getting.

besides, i have no trust nor confidence in it. have been cautiously using it just for the benefits it offers. am always ready to bail out if something goes bad, or if a better competitor comes along.
shawnme
post Apr 11 2020, 09:36 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 11 2020, 09:12 AM)
How u max out 4.5k per month? what u spend?
bulk of it is bills.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0558sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:37 PM