Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
kelvinlzy
Apr 1 2019, 12:25 PM
This is no Apr fool joke. Finally managed to top up RM200 via BP without triggering any OTP ever since I added the card 2 weeks ago. Then went on to top up RM300, received the OTP and top up failed with the usual non-3d secured message. Tried again with RM200, received OTP again and failed again. So it is very random, if you get OTP, just cancel and retry.
kelvinlzy
Apr 7 2019, 09:31 AM
Finally able to top up using BP after stopped trying for 3 days. Reloaded RM170 without triggering OTP.
kelvinlzy
Apr 7 2019, 04:31 PM
I paid RM0.60 to Tealive and got 5 cents shake reward. 8.3% rebate..lol.
kelvinlzy
Apr 8 2019, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Apr 8 2019, 04:49 PM) anyone use Maybank AMEX on weekend to topup to Boost? Got 5% rebate? Quick tips: use the "search" function
kelvinlzy
Apr 10 2019, 04:12 PM
For those having issue reloading using BP, try reload once every 2-3 days, if not every day. I managed to reload RM200 once every 3 days without triggering OTP.
kelvinlzy
Apr 11 2019, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(zaqre @ Apr 11 2019, 03:44 PM) with and without OTP may i know what is the different?  Without OTP, congrats, successfully reloaded. If you see OTP, don't even bother key in the TAC code as it will fail, until BP fixes the issue.
kelvinlzy
Apr 16 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 16 2019, 10:50 AM) Yes, AFAIK U Mobile is the only mobile provider that works this way. Yup, but unfortunately it only allows one-time reload only to same postpaid account, subsequent reloads will not be successful.  QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Apr 16 2019, 10:54 AM) I don't think RM1498 is possible, the most should be RM1497. Unless you have never done any spending with this account. Why not? I also withdrew RM1498 in one go before. Sometimes I might have few cents at the back so I would just pay some bills and reload the e-wallet to RM1.5k, withdraw RM1498, then only shake for reward This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Apr 16 2019, 11:06 AM
kelvinlzy
Apr 16 2019, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 16 2019, 11:24 AM) In that case, probably best to resort to postpaid payment instead. Any idea what is the right format for the account number? Can refer here: Umobile bill, usually its 1.xxxxxxxx, but I didnt include the dot, payment went through without any issue.
kelvinlzy
Apr 18 2019, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Apr 18 2019, 03:35 PM) No, it's just that the app is too sensitive when sensing the shake nowadays... Just a slight shake and it will trigger the shake reward. Reminds me of when I pushed the door to exit the cafe after paying with boost, I felt the phone vibrated in my hand. Checked Boost, received shake reward already
kelvinlzy
Apr 24 2019, 01:42 PM
Anyone received this promo? It mentions get RM4 back the next working day. Eligible for 2x RM4. It has been a week and I haven't receive the cashback yet. Boost CS is not helping much either.
kelvinlzy
Apr 24 2019, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Sampleanti @ Apr 24 2019, 02:55 PM) u can email cs n keep on follow up with them. i got another promo like tis and didnt get the cash bk. den i email them n keep follow up took omos 2week to get bk the cash back lol. Thanks. Seems like they dont keep track of which users have fulfilled the conditions. Better stick to the missions instead.
kelvinlzy
Apr 27 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 27 2019, 02:08 PM) But widthdrawal got transaction fee of 2% I think. Is it still worth it? 2% or RM2 max, which is about 0.13% if you withdraw RM1500 and get RM1498.
kelvinlzy
Apr 29 2019, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 28 2019, 09:58 PM) Yesterday very lucky activated the scan and pay mission and got back rm8. Have to very passion to wait for the free slot Everyone has passion towards the missions, which is why most of them are full now..hahaha...
kelvinlzy
Apr 29 2019, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ Apr 29 2019, 01:39 PM) imho, boost mission reward is far better than the email promo reward last time. i can claim the boost mission reward once i complete the mission in the app.. far better than last time need to send email to customer service asking for reward status... last boost mission reward experience, pay 70 get rm4 reward.. i pay bill 80, get shake reward 3, plus mission reward 4, total 7 or near to 9% rebate... so far so good... Ditto, I still yet to receive any cashback nor update from Boost CS. Luckily Speedmart 99 RM5 promo rebate is credited after 1 day.
kelvinlzy
May 2 2019, 11:28 AM
Damn, when I open the mission list just now, Pay Any Bill is available, but when I clicked into it and tried to activate it, the max limit reached message appeared.
kelvinlzy
May 3 2019, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 3 2019, 10:05 AM) In my account the 2nd mission is already fully activated for some time, and u just got it? Need to check back frequently as it might be available, for example it expired from some users who didnt complete it within the time limit.
kelvinlzy
May 3 2019, 10:04 PM
Finally, Lazada is Boosted! But under Online Shop still doesnt have the vouchers.
kelvinlzy
May 3 2019, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 3 2019, 10:22 PM) hi all boost sifu here, need to ask some question, I remember someone posted it before but when search could not find here goes my question - i know we can spend maximum of RM4.5k per month but on top of that we could also withdraw RMXX per month does anyone know how much we can withdraw? need money pay big ah loong as my Balance Transfer 6 month 1.99% is due end of this month Same RM4.5k per month.
kelvinlzy
May 3 2019, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 3 2019, 10:32 PM) OT: try to avoid those BT which have interest, I always go for 0%, that is also to allow me to have better cashflow, if you opt for BT because you can't afford to pay, then it will be another level of issue later on.