Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

jkgermanotta
post Dec 22 2018, 12:26 PM

112 posts

i've read somewhere about 50% cashback if pay bills/utilities, then hurriedly i pay for my unifi. is this the reward?

jkgermanotta
post Jan 7 2019, 02:25 AM

112 posts

guys, this is a stupid question, but I'm curious;

I'm using boost on iphone (main phone). I have second number on an android. is there any benefit if I register another account? izit even legal lol
jkgermanotta
post Jan 9 2019, 12:23 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Jan 8 2019, 04:15 PM)
tuesday shake reward is out... well, it’s the last for that campaign

i constantly spent at least Rm20 very week since beginning of that campaign. only got consolation prize Rm10 x2 times throughout the whole campaign period
i miss tuesday shake cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jkgermanotta
post Jan 12 2019, 01:14 PM

112 posts

tempted to shop at 11street due to boost payment available but so many bad reviews scared lor lol
jkgermanotta
post Jan 17 2019, 02:57 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2019, 10:22 PM)
Is there a limit of transactions I can perform for Utility Bill ?
I'm using RM5 minimum payment for my Astro to get better SHAKE rewards.... need to repeat >40 times
QUOTE(jfleong @ Jan 16 2019, 11:26 PM)
If you do 30 times RM5 , how much would you expect to get ?
compared to doing one time RM150 ?
How much time would it take and what's the equivalent wage / hour ?
Is it worth it ?
i'm bout to ask same thing.
jkgermanotta
post Jan 17 2019, 10:38 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Jan 17 2019, 03:57 AM)
i'm bout to ask same thing.
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2019, 09:19 AM)
Note: Only one (1) payment is accepted for one (1) biller in a day. A subsequent payment can be made to the same biller the next day.

URL: https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...y-Boost-Wallet-
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 17 2019, 12:08 PM)
That's not true... I could make multiple RM5 payment to Astro yesterday.
i follow that link, can pay for PTPTN meh? i dont see that on my app? untung lor if can pay ptptn by boost, loan still 20k left can get so many shake lol
jkgermanotta
post Jan 18 2019, 12:17 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Jan 17 2019, 11:38 PM)
i follow that link, can pay for PTPTN meh? i dont see that on my app? untung lor if can pay ptptn by boost, loan still 20k left can get so many shake lol
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 17 2019, 11:40 PM)
Maybe it used to be there during early days but discontinued now.
i ask on their fb regarding this, here the answer;

"Hi there,

We apologize as we still in process of updating our system to include more features. Will update once we have further updates for any more new features.

Thank you for contacting BOOST"

that's it? so maybe in future or never?
jkgermanotta
post Jan 24 2019, 11:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ Jan 20 2019, 12:46 PM)
I thought it will be reset tomorrow?

wooo i only 1 entry how i'm gonna win lol
jkgermanotta
post Feb 27 2019, 02:36 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 19 2019, 09:19 PM)
From what I see, this is how the Cashback campaign can lead to abuse by employee.

Every monday, transaction from the previous week will be generated and send to another party for random selections of CB users.

The other party who runs the random software for picking the qualifying users resend the updated report with users selected as winners back to the other department.

The random report is attached to the weekly winners list for future checking.

However, the users are prenumbered manually from the listing, and the party who generates the Random will only give, let’s say, 8 winners ‘number’.

The number chosen is 2, 175, 3358, 11664, etc etc

Assuming the list got 110K qualifying users, extracted from original report generated from system with the same criteria:
1. 018xxx
2. 013xxx
3. 017xxx and so on.

However after receive the ‘random winners number’, the list is manually modified in the excel as follows:
1. 018xxx
2. 017xxx
3. 013xxx and so on.

There changes to the sequence done manually, as if the intended user change the ‘lucky chosen number’ to be a phone number desired by that person.

Person assigned for ‘Future checking’ will only confirms that the correct users have been chosen by checking the number on the random report to the final listing (in excel). So everything seems fine.

Until someone so kepo go and ask the related person in charge, in what order does the report generated, ascending based on phone number, time of transactions, amount spending, etc etc.

And further checking shows that the order of the phone numbers in the listing does match the said criteria. Let’s say the listing is based on transaction date. But they are some ‘jumping date’ in the listing, where only concerns about 2 or 3 CB winners as if the listing was resorted by someone.

Upon further checking, the phone number is registered under a deceased person IC number (that person must be smart), but again the phone number are registered under parents/relatives name.

Then the investigation starts.

Moral of the story - belajar Pengetahuan Moral.

Disclaimer: I’m not associating my post with Boost or any other e-Wallet in Malaysia. Just my 2cents.
jkgermanotta
post Feb 27 2019, 02:36 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ Feb 24 2019, 10:33 PM)
seen someone posted on facebook showing one top 3 with 180k last week, maybe top 10 at least 150k?
QUOTE(jfleong @ Feb 24 2019, 10:50 PM)
In that case I give up lol
i just play when i'm bored lol
jkgermanotta
post Mar 1 2019, 12:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 1 2019, 12:38 PM)
guys becareful, my wife boost account got hacked. Someone is trying to get the credit account to top up while topping up to other account. Amount was deducted from card but amount in boost was not added.
i don't link any card, i linked online banking. so izit safer?
jkgermanotta
post Mar 6 2019, 03:35 PM

112 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ySH5SudRwak

"Who actually pays for your credit card rewards?"

is this applicable to e wallet system?

This post has been edited by jkgermanotta: Mar 6 2019, 03:36 PM
jkgermanotta
post Mar 10 2019, 09:27 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Mar 9 2019, 12:42 AM)
u havent update?

wait a min, i post screen shot

i see this on my android phone but not on iphone. anyone else same?
jkgermanotta
post Mar 12 2019, 10:38 PM

112 posts

this gonna sound like a dumb question but...

i just downloaded fave because i've seen a lot of merchant i go accept favepay. apparently u can pay by favepay with boost? so that basically got double cashback? one in fave and another in boost?
jkgermanotta
post Apr 3 2019, 07:01 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(akafoz @ Apr 3 2019, 12:13 PM)
hmm.. boost no longer sell shopee RM50 voucher? cart waiting for checkout lol
QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 3 2019, 01:23 PM)
It depends on the voucher availability. They'll restock the voucher from time to time.
o god you too? i've waited for gaji to checkout shopee for that RM5 0ff for RM50 value but now not there anymore cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

jkgermanotta
post Apr 30 2019, 09:44 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(cooldude17 @ Apr 22 2019, 09:52 AM)
Anyone know boost customer service number?
i usually just inbox their fb messenger coz i dont expect to be answer quickly. they always answer the day after. but again i always ask around night time lol.
jkgermanotta
post Sep 24 2019, 02:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 7 2019, 05:36 PM)
Hi, I just still new to using Boost.

Is it possible can refund the amount back to bank account?

Thanks a lot..
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 7 2019, 05:39 PM)
if you accidentally topup a lot, my suggestion just use it for everything la. pay bills, parking, buy stuff.. if u have 2nd phone / other close people use boost, just distribute it... and then got mission also. can win some if lucky.
jkgermanotta
post Nov 6 2019, 01:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Nov 6 2019, 11:17 AM)
Did boost change their reward shake. We don't get instant money dy but boost coin? Man if that's the case I don't like it.
now if the amount below RM5 then i use boost. if above i use tngo wallet
jkgermanotta
post Oct 28 2020, 08:24 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(youze @ Oct 21 2020, 12:01 PM)
Untung la sape got pay ptptn now. get boost points. i setel long time dy
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Oct 21 2020, 12:11 PM)
If you get the 20% discount, isn't this more worthy?
QUOTE(alandhw @ Oct 21 2020, 12:30 PM)
You still can do investment with SSPN-i to gain the coins
i rather finish my ptptn debt 1st rather than care about some ewallet point lol

still poor to do one off payment eventho worth more cry.gif

jkgermanotta
post Jan 15 2021, 12:28 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(mrwtg @ Dec 24 2020, 01:41 PM)
Hi all sifu, can I know what is the reason for u to stay using Boost ?😬
i have all 3 ewallet (boost,tng,grab). actively used boost b4 for groceries, bills, whatnot. i think i slowed down after they introducing coins rewards instead of actual money cashback. if i want to get points it's better for me to use grab instead. at least grab point can redeem into money (discounts).

0.0672sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:01 AM