1622 Pages « < 317 318 319 320 321 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

starry-starry
post Apr 22 2019, 02:32 PM

918 posts

Service is available since yesterday night till today.. Was trying to make payment using boost but failed.. Gave up paying using Boost in the end.
yhcyber
post Apr 22 2019, 03:06 PM

482 posts

Hi, good day. I have 2 questions on Boost

1. I dont see the Shopee discount voucher but I do remember i bought it before (few months back maybe), will it back again or gone for good?

2. Amex topup - does this transaction eligible for weekend cashback? I search few pages in this thread but didn't see someone posted the answer, or maybe can list out the CC which get cashback when topping up Boost in the 1st page?

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by yhcyber: Apr 22 2019, 03:11 PM
laymank
post Apr 22 2019, 03:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Apr 22 2019, 03:06 PM)
Hi, good day. I have 2 questions on Boost

1. I dont see the Shopee discount voucher but I do remember i bought it before (few months back maybe), will it back again or gone for good?

2. Amex topup - does this transaction eligible for weekend cashback? I search few pages in this thread but didn't see someone posted the answer, or maybe can list out the CC which get cashback when topping up Boost in the 1st page?

Thanks in advance!
1. It's seasonal, all depends on Boost.

2. Amex card 2 during weekend top up can get 5% and 5x TP.
yhcyber
post Apr 22 2019, 03:26 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 22 2019, 03:21 PM)
1. It's seasonal, all depends on Boost.

2. Amex card 2 during weekend top up can get 5% and 5x TP.
Thanks and appreciate on your reply notworthy.gif
monodevil
post Apr 22 2019, 04:47 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 22 2019, 01:52 PM)
I emailed them last morning.

Answer:
The thing is, i already completed the mission. also reported by other forumer whom complete the mission with paying online (scan code) IWK and 11 street
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 22 2019, 05:33 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Apr 22 2019, 04:47 PM)
The thing is, i already completed the mission. also reported by other forumer whom complete the mission with paying online (scan code) IWK and 11 street
Scan and pay mission.

Anyone facing delay more then 1 business day?
JokerAce
post Apr 22 2019, 05:45 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 22 2019, 05:33 PM)
Scan and pay mission.

Anyone facing delay more then 1 business day?
I scan n pay (website, scan qr code) @ 20/4 8.56pm
Initially give up maybe it is not entitle
Then 21/4 6.49 pm saw mission achieve notification .

My mission is Scan n pay RM40 get RM4 (if not mistaken)
kit2
post Apr 22 2019, 07:33 PM

2,282 posts

received this promo email shortly after i paid $34+ by scan and pay. looks like a mission but not on the mission list. anyone received similar promo?

Sampleanti
post Apr 22 2019, 07:52 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Apr 22 2019, 02:32 PM)
Service is available since yesterday night till today.. Was trying to make payment using boost but failed.. Gave up paying using Boost in the end.
same goes to me. tis morning i try add another card. 1st time successful with rm100 after tat keep failed. kinda fed up lol. email cs oso get the standard template reply. lol

This post has been edited by Sampleanti: Apr 22 2019, 07:52 PM
p4n6
post Apr 22 2019, 08:22 PM

5,970 posts

CONFIRMED IT IS A TEMPLATE, I got the below when complain about all 4 of my credit cards cant be added ...

Yes I have two account with same credit cards before, but I checked with them they said no issue. But if it is not allowed, why can't they say so and state properly? And fine, if that's not allowed then I can retain to use one account but why is that not allowed also?

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out to us and sorry to hear that you are facing an issue using your credit card to cash into your Boost wallet.

This is due to the security features built-in our payment gateway which we are unable to disclose. In line with clause 5.1 of our Terms and Conditions, we highly advise you to use your other source of funds to cash into your Boost Wallet.

Our sincere apologies again and thank you for the understanding and patience.
Boost Support Team smile.gif

This post has been edited by p4n6: Apr 22 2019, 08:25 PM
M.I.3
post Apr 22 2019, 09:22 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(M.I.3 @ Apr 21 2019, 12:50 PM)
Regarding my BigPay card issue,
they answered me this:

"We are sorry to hear that you are facing an issue using your credit card(ps: In fact only Bigpay has issue) to cash into your Boost wallet.

This is due to the security features built-in our payment gateway which we are unable to disclose. In line with clause 5.1 of our Terms and Conditions, we highly advise you to use your other source of funds to cash into your Boost Wallet.

Boost Support Team smile.gif"
Hi all, just an update from my side.
Today I tried as usual in past few weeks to top up Boost by using Bigpay,
surprisingly it required OTP instead of showing 'Error',
and I managed to top up.
I just tried 2 times RM20 today and stopped reloading,
and will update here if I can top up any amount like before.

!@#$%^
post Apr 22 2019, 09:24 PM

Safe Trader
17,502 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 22 2019, 08:22 PM)
CONFIRMED IT IS A TEMPLATE, I got the below when complain about all 4 of my credit cards cant be added ...

Yes I have two account with same credit cards before, but I checked with them they said no issue. But if it is not allowed, why can't they say so and state properly? And fine, if that's not allowed then I can retain to use one account but why is that not allowed also?
Hi there,

Thank you for reaching out to us and sorry to hear that you are facing an issue using your credit card to cash into your Boost wallet.

yup, one of the forumers here keep asking for evidence, but it is clear that there is no definite answer other than throwing terms and conditions at users. we can only deduce based on the feedback here.
fxchange186 P
post Apr 23 2019, 07:10 AM

Probation

Hi guys, I tried to reload from Amex about RM299 each time. But need to wait after few hours for each reload. It was successful.

laymank
post Apr 23 2019, 07:55 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Apr 22 2019, 07:33 PM)
received this promo email shortly after i paid $34+ by scan and pay. looks like a mission but not on the mission list. anyone received similar promo?

I get the spend RM40 to get RM4 invite.

QUOTE(JokerAce @ Apr 22 2019, 05:45 PM)
I scan n pay (website, scan qr code) @ 20/4 8.56pm
Initially give up maybe it is not entitle
Then 21/4 6.49 pm saw mission achieve notification .

My mission is Scan n pay RM40 get RM4 (if not mistaken)
I usually just restart the Boost app and it will show the update.

This post has been edited by laymank: Apr 23 2019, 07:57 AM
kit2
post Apr 23 2019, 10:32 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 22 2019, 08:22 PM)

Hi there,

among all the wallets out there, boost has the highest level of distrust with card reloads.

my BP card that was previously working fine got banned after my repeated attempts to add amex card ended with http error 404.

i see no point reaching out to them as they will play cat and mouse game with us.

avinlim
post Apr 23 2019, 10:55 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Apr 23 2019, 10:32 AM)
among all the wallets out there, boost has the highest level of distrust with card reloads.

my BP card that was previously working fine got banned after my repeated attempts to add amex card ended with http error 404.

i see no point reaching out to them as they will play cat and mouse game with us.
Thats why dont do repeating reload. just reload 1 go and limit to 2-3 times per month. It has been warned previously in the thread.

kit2
post Apr 23 2019, 10:56 AM

2,282 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 23 2019, 10:55 AM)
Thats why dont do repeating reload. just reload 1 go and limit to 2-3 times per month. It has been warned previously in the thread.
it's adding new card, not reloading from already added card.

This post has been edited by kit2: Apr 23 2019, 10:57 AM
avinlim
post Apr 23 2019, 11:00 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Apr 23 2019, 10:56 AM)
it's adding new card, not reloading from already added card.
Same case also, just stick to 2 card in the boost account. Why wana do repeating add card in the first place?

Since they implement those security measurement, I stop deleting / adding new cards to account as I know they will block it it do it repeatedly. Just stick to 2 cards at account(which I think they limit to 2?) I have no problem reload as well.
MGM
post Apr 23 2019, 11:07 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 23 2019, 10:55 AM)
Really, I have been reloading using the same CC for 20+ times during the last 4 days to get coins n accomplished 30+ missions, so far still ok. And collected rm27 Boost Mission Rewards.
avinlim
post Apr 23 2019, 11:12 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 23 2019, 11:07 AM)
Really, I have been reloading using the same CC for 20+ times during the last 4 days to get coins n accomplished 30+ missions, so far still ok. And collected rm27 Boost Mission Rewards.
reload 20++ times? Wow...I advise to reduce the number of reload and increase the time between two reload. Even you are still safe doing 20+ reload in 4 days. But once over their "security measurement" they will delete all your card with msg "detect suspicious activities" on your account. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Just my 2 cents.

1622 Pages « < 317 318 319 320 321 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:21 PM