Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

cybpsych
post Sep 21 2020, 11:01 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(AlfredKoh @ Sep 21 2020, 10:42 AM)
I wanna save my credit card with Boost app but it will charge RM6. Is this fee refundable after linking my credit card?
where did you see RM6?
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2020, 08:30 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(smartfreak @ Sep 8 2020, 05:03 PM)
1. Yes can pay TNB.
2. Don't think can use grabpay to reload into Pos Malaysia Mobile app. You can pay using different ewallets boost, grabpay, TnG and FPX.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2020, 08:29 PM)
Can we pay tnb using boost with that app?
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2020, 08:36 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 22 2020, 08:32 PM)
Wow, i should have asked here first before heading to post office just now. Thank you
tnb payment discussion here >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4870577 laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Sep 24 2020, 12:20 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Ayanot @ Sep 24 2020, 12:06 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Anyone here experienced partner wallet cash back suddenly gone ?
I received Petron cashback last week, just now i went to use boost again only realised it's gone quietly... im clearly remember it's not expired yet...! the T&C mentioned the CB is until  7/October
Any way can check whether it's not used/expired?
mine is reversed.

already earned petron rm4 cashback. subsequent pump deducted rm4 as well. but the rm4 cashback still in Petron partner wallet -- not sure still can utilize it for next pump biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 1 2020, 02:42 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Oct 1 2020, 02:05 PM)
Does that mean that Setel's basic function (refueling) is fully integrated in the Boost app? Meaning we dont have to install Setel's own app also can use Setel pump fuel thru the Boost app?
deep-linking method
cybpsych
post Oct 2 2020, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Oct 2 2020, 11:48 AM)
sspn each transaction is 1k max?
have you tried putting more?
cybpsych
post Oct 9 2020, 10:24 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Oct 9 2020, 10:15 AM)
any daily spend limit for one transaction?
https://www.myboost.com.my/terms-condition/...-functionality/
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2020, 10:59 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

super late notice laugh.gif

cybpsych
post Oct 19 2020, 09:32 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

New boost android update...

New changes:
-We've changed our Add Money icon, have a look!
-Insurance payments now have a reminder for you to stay protected with continuous coverage

Bills,bills!
-More information in your receipts when you've paid your bills & additional services are in too.
-You can now reload your YES prepaid via Boost!

Rest goes into the bug fixes for a better experience:)
Build 532

cybpsych
post Oct 21 2020, 08:57 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Oct 21 2020, 08:50 AM)
anyone use setel on boost? why i cannot get 10% cb when pump rm30 above
new Setel user?

https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...shback-Campaign
cybpsych
post Oct 21 2020, 10:40 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Boost sees 288% rise in bill payment transactions

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/10/21/...t-transactions/

HOMEGROWN e-wallet Boost saw a 288% increase in the number of users paying their bills, including utility, as well as prepaid and postpaid bills, in addition to an uptick of 170% in gross transaction value for bill payments.

This has prompted the firm to expand its stable of billers in the bill payments feature to provide a seamless way for users and merchants to continue paying their primary utility and telecommunication bills digitally.

Users now have the option to pay across 10 types of telecommunication postpaid, prepaid and Internet, water bill in 13 states, as well as tax assessments and parking compounds for seven local councils.

Other popular current billers also include unifi for Internet, Astro for satellite TV, hire purchase repayments with courts and education loans.

Boost CEO Mohd Khairil Abdullah said the firm is building an ecosystem with three components that will facilitate easier adoption of digital strategies as a means to cater to the rapidly growing digitaland mobile-first generation of consumers.

The three components are cashless payment tools with the e-wallet; micro-financing through sister company Aspirasi; and supporting businesses to move from offline to online under the SME Digitalisation Grant by the Malaysian Digital Economy Corp in partnership with Celcom Axiata Bhd.

cybpsych
post Oct 21 2020, 12:57 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 21 2020, 12:53 PM)
i remembered once contacting BNM but they say boost not under their jurisdiction and ask me deal with boost myself though.

the t&c is there for all to see, but to claim the rewards need to fulfill some other conditions which were not stated anywhere. naturally i contacted boost and after asking them to show me the terms and conditions, as usual they went quiet.

bnm doesn't sound like the correct channel about these fraudulent campigns though.
bnm is not a mediator

escalation should be to service provider. if cannot resolve, escaslate to OFS https://www.ofs.org.my/en/

Ombudsman for Financial Services is an alternative dispute resolution channel to resolve complaints between the Financial Service Providers and their customers.

cybpsych
post Nov 1 2020, 09:26 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

BOOST X BHPETROL RM5 CASHBACK CAMPAIGN

Campaign Period: 1 November 2020 until 30 November 2020

Campaign Mechanics
1. Customers who spend a minimum of RM30 in a single transaction at participating BHPetrol Stations (tobacco products, utility bill payment service, reload service and carwash service are excluded) and pay with Boost (“Transaction”) will be eligible to receive RM5 cashback (“Cashback”), which will be credited immediately into the Customer’s BHPetrol wallet in the Boost app.
2. Each eligible Customer may only receive a maximum of two (2) Cashback under this Campaign.
3. Cashback is limited to the first 40,000 eligible Transactions throughout the Campaign period.
4. No minimum spend is required to utilize the Cashback but the Cashback:
a. must be utilized to make a transaction at participating BHPetrol Stations only; and
b. cannot be utilized for excluded goods and services as stipulated in paragraph 1.
5. Cashback must be utilized by 7th December 2020. Any unutilized Cashback shall be forfeited.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 12 2020, 10:53 AM
cybpsych
post Nov 2 2020, 11:51 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 2 2020, 11:47 AM)
Is it intentionally? If i on coin redeem screen
I switch to other tab, like gift, voucher,
And select one item, after i tap back,
It always keep going back to all tab
yes, annoying doh.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 2 2020, 03:55 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 2 2020, 03:43 PM)
If i buy a rm20 prepaid wallet, but within the Boost app there is only options of rm10 and rm30 digi prepaid topup, then how to use it? If i choose rm30 then the balance of rm10 will be deducted from Boost credit?

cybpsych
post Nov 3 2020, 03:59 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ Nov 3 2020, 03:34 PM)
Do you guys face this issue where you are not able to add credit card as your top up method in boost? It was working before but i removed the card and attempted to relink it. Now there is an error showing that there is an error linking my credit card. Email my issue to boost but seems like they will take forever to resolve this.
try to avoid remove and add card too frequent/without short time

wait for 1-2 days to add cards again and see if it works.

boost wont entertain/avoid this question because they refuse to disclose this internal policies.
cybpsych
post Nov 3 2020, 04:36 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Vincentccw @ Nov 3 2020, 04:32 PM)
no wonder, coz i can only add up to 2 cards max, so i decided to remove the old cards and add my new cards in. Then thats where I got stuck.
try "cool-off" a bit

diff ppl may have diff level of threshold. for me, i've removed and added new card consecutively (1 time), working fine.

generally for me, remove first, then wait next day or two to add new card.

or if there is promo, preplan ahead by rearranging the cards in boost. by the time you hit the day to spend (eg 1 Nov), you dont need to keep removing/adding cards which may trigger the block.
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2020, 01:03 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(likeness @ Nov 12 2020, 12:16 PM)
Gosh I’m level 5 boostie transacted opus 500 bucks but got 50+ Coins. How’s this possible 😱😢
why not?

L5 doesnt guarantee higher points earning.

L5's ceiling is lifted higher only, which potentially can earn higher points than L4.
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2020, 06:29 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

added 1 more round...

CAMPAIGN: Boost x Standard Chartered RM 10 Cashback (August 2020 – Jan 2021) Campaign

Campaign Period: 15 August 2020 – 14 January 2021

The Campaign will be divided into four (4) rounds (“Round”) as stipulated below:
First Round: 15 August 2020 until 14 September 2020;
Second Round : 15 September 2020 until 14 October 2020; and
Third Round: 15 October 2020 until 14 November 2020.
Fourth Round: 15 November 2020 until 14 December 2020
Fifth Round: 15 December 2020 until 14 January 2021
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2020, 01:10 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Nov 13 2020, 11:24 AM)
Redemption for boost wallet still exist? have not seen it since September.
nope.

better use to pay bills instead, no point keep waiting

49 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.6995sec    1.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:11 PM