14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

skty
post Jan 4 2020, 09:18 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(rinapua @ Jan 4 2020, 08:11 PM)
sorry...i dont understand for below.

"purchase two rm5 pev to pump rm10 petrol with boost from prestomall and receive 28% (rm2.80) cb"

prestomall is like shopee? online shopping website? can u explain a bit details? thanks.
you type so much here to post a question and yet you failed to google. I am amazed. thumbup.gif
skty
post Jan 4 2020, 11:57 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jan 4 2020, 10:23 PM)
Is the boost account deemed verified (for the purpose of RM30 e-tunai rakyat 2020) when a user can transfer money to his bank account? Thanks
yes.

This post has been edited by skty: Jan 4 2020, 11:58 PM
skty
post Jan 5 2020, 02:41 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jan 5 2020, 02:36 PM)
Agree what you say. But just now I saw 1 mission free to activate which is pay any bills RM100 get RM10. It was so tempting and I quickly activated it and ask my gf to do the same. But her account does not have it and she never activate that mission before...
Blue colour mission is different
skty
post Jan 5 2020, 02:51 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 5 2020, 02:22 PM)
The timing of the shake is not important. The timing of transaction determined the shake reward. It is like you were given angpow. The value is already fixed in there no matter when you open it. I have tested it more than 1000 transactions already. I believe boost has algorithm based on transaction sequence to decide on shake reward.
QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 5 2020, 02:40 PM)
The largest single shake for me was 1000 shakes. More than 10 minutes to open all. I have tried and compare. I can confidently tell that in December 2019, the cash shake reward was only given from 12 noon to 12 midnight based on transaction time not shake time.

There was a loophole to manipulate last month. I gained around RM 400 free money within 2 weeks
Good to see another data analysis and post something that challenge the common thinking/believe of human.

Rules/common practice is set and followed for lazy thinker/less risk adverse person. For me, follow the average standard and not fulfilling/maximising own potential is the biggest risk of all. No right or wrong there because eventually everything will become zero when a person dies.

Some good progress there but you might exhaust your energy if you keep posting your new findings, if you know what I mean. Hahahaha
skty
post Jan 5 2020, 03:01 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 5 2020, 02:55 PM)
I think boost already closed the loopholes. No more free money since 1 january😭
I don’t call it loophole. I call it opportunity.

And opportunity is always out there. You have to spot it and grab it. Hahahaha
skty
post Jan 5 2020, 03:25 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 5 2020, 03:09 PM)
Yes. Legal money. I am not doing money laundering or stealing money. 💰🤑🤣

I think you were doing the thing as well? 🤔
nope. I don't do anything.
skty
post Jan 6 2020, 08:55 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 6 2020, 08:35 PM)
Where to get 25% discount coupon?
Redeem it at the local product page
skty
post Jan 7 2020, 11:51 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 7 2020, 08:17 AM)
10% + 22.22% = 32.22%, good deal provided cashback still available
Think again, is 32.22% correct? Haha
skty
post Jan 8 2020, 01:32 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 8 2020, 01:25 AM)
20% capped at RM8, that's mean need to buy RM40 at least...
at max. not at least. doh.gif
skty
post Jan 8 2020, 01:12 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 8 2020, 01:09 PM)
In CNY 28% campaign list till March 2020.
So shall be excluded from 8/1, 8/2 and 8/3.
Otherwise conflict of 2 online campaigns.
yup. I also anticipate like that based on past pattern. Thats why I already bought 3 months usage of credit on 3 January.

skty
post Jan 8 2020, 08:03 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Jan 8 2020, 05:44 PM)
It has been a way of life for me since getting into work life. If anything it has saved me on consumables by a large margin vs those last minute buy potatoes. The advent of these e-wallets only further supported my lifestyle kek..

But going for 10 x 3 x 2 compact toilet rolls for one pax is a little overboard la.. (1 month I also use max 3-4 roll nia to wipe everything from butt to fap tongue.gif x 12 baru 48/60 rolls LMAO)... But with the option to dispose all the GC credit with zero risk.. Id take it now.. dunno if Presto can withstand long term.
keep it up.
skty
post Jan 15 2020, 10:58 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(EdwardFur @ Jan 15 2020, 09:54 PM)
What is Online Boost Day Cashback?

Apparently I get 2 x RM8 Online Boost Day Cashback
u got RM8x2 around what date and time?
skty
post Jan 23 2020, 11:25 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 23 2020, 10:29 PM)
I cant login my boost on my new hp..pls help i get this says max 5 account

But i already formatted all my previous smartphones...it couldnt be still have 5 accounts boost there

I only use 1 hp number FYI

I goto boost support website tiada support to lodge help
you need to email to BOOST to ask them to delete your account login records.

their server have already recorded 5 smartphones used to login your account previously.
skty
post Jan 24 2020, 12:14 AM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 22 2020, 06:04 PM)

Here you go.

So far have successfully received all 28% cashback for all 9 purchases using Boost. All from Prestomall. From 3/1 to 20/1.

There was one which I had to contact Boost support before I got the cashback.
x9 28% CB?

3 BOOST accounts?
skty
post Jan 25 2020, 03:06 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jan 25 2020, 08:44 AM)
I don’t know what is Boost system logic. But I am using my own cards to top up my only Boost account. So I don’t think I’ve done anything wrong. They don’t give any reason & don’t bother to solve it. It’s unfair to the user. That’s why I need BNM to step in. Let’s see if there is any fairness in this world.
There is no fairness in the world.
The earlier you realise this, the faster you will be more equipped to be more successful in your life.
skty
post Jan 30 2020, 01:23 PM

4,507 posts

Boost down?

Lunch hour lo... doh.gif
skty
post Jan 30 2020, 01:25 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Jan 30 2020, 01:24 PM)
Yes.... Down whenever I need to use.... This is why boost is my last choice
hahaha you no fate with Boost
skty
post Feb 3 2020, 04:19 PM

4,507 posts

currency got inflation

boost coin also got inflation lor
skty
post Feb 3 2020, 11:16 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(Stevenlkz @ Feb 3 2020, 10:47 PM)
Recently no more scan and pay mission? I cannot find any...
there is a scan and pay RM250 mission.

if you can't find it, mean you have completed the mission once already.

btw, 200 coins to activate the mission and only get back RM3, that mean you only earn a merely 70 coins advantage compare to redeem coins but higher risk to fail the mission (unless at that point of time you activate the mission to one shot complete it).

just my 2 cents. cheer.
skty
post Feb 7 2020, 07:18 PM

4,507 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 7 2020, 05:34 PM)

E-pay website will have 1% charges for payment via Boost?
1% will be charge for top up BOOST using credit card.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0556sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:32 AM