Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

cybpsych
post May 17 2019, 10:27 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ May 17 2019, 10:17 PM)
Famous Amos is Boosted!
and also get 80g with RM0 voucher rclxms.gif
cybpsych
post May 18 2019, 05:53 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ May 17 2019, 10:57 PM)
You have to do a minimum purchase of 200g with boost to get the 80g free.
of course with t&c attached.
cybpsych
post May 18 2019, 05:24 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(mrrandomstuffs @ May 5 2019, 09:43 PM)
Bought rm1 item at tesco, shake dapat 5cent reward..
bought rm34.5 item at giant, shake dapat rm1.5..

reward almost fixed at 5% return or lower.. that's my summary
QUOTE(basSist @ May 18 2019, 05:09 PM)
Giant is boosted ?
reported earlier

also noticed giant got sticker at their payment counters/aisles.
cybpsych
post May 19 2019, 09:30 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(klchoy @ May 19 2019, 09:10 PM)
Any idea how boost earns money? They don't charge customers and retailers. If we top up using cc, they will have to pay merchant fees. Some said they use our deposit to earn revenue. If that is true, there is possibility that they will lose money. So is our funds safe?
in order for boost/axiata digital to get the license from bnm, they need to set aside a trust account for all customer's money acquired from boost. this trust account is a separate account for axiata digital's operating expense account. trust account's money cannot be used for their operation.

the fund in the trust account need to be reported to bnm and monitored.

all ewallet issuer has the same arrangement.

how boost earn money, they dont actually. they are burning millions every month. sooner or later, they going to monetize from us and merchants.
cybpsych
post May 20 2019, 09:06 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ May 20 2019, 08:24 PM)
want to ask do boost mission stacks? like deposit rm 30 and deposit rm 50, if I activate 2 missions together and deposit rm 50, will complete 1 mission or 2?
read from this post onwards
cybpsych
post May 21 2019, 09:17 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ May 21 2019, 09:01 AM)
Guys! Need help here.

I tried to topup rm30 to my XOX number. The transaction was successful and i received notification on my XOX line but the balance didnt show up in my XOX account. What seems to the issue here? What can i do about this?

Thanks in advance.
you need to manually topup xox using the pin sent via sms to the xox number

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 21 2019, 09:19 AM
cybpsych
post May 21 2019, 11:35 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 21 2019, 11:14 AM)
I transfer my balance to bank last week 13th and appeared in bank on 14th

Up until today I still haven’t received the confirmation (meaning I can’t transfer another round)

Anyone facing this issue?
confirmation from where? email?

for me, even with confirmation email, i still cannot do transfer to the same acct number.

just use another acct number would do.
cybpsych
post May 21 2019, 11:50 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 21 2019, 11:38 AM)
Last time only takes like 2-3 days I will received email and in app notification. Thus I can continue transfer but I will restrict self to make transfer maybe a week later.

But this time too long.

So meaning I just transfer to another bank account?
lately i received email, no in-app notification. i seldom withdraw to test permutations of the withdrawal logic.

try again with another bank account.

cybpsych
post May 23 2019, 11:10 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(mrrandomstuffs @ May 23 2019, 11:07 AM)
i just paid umobile postpaid bill using boost for the first time. (Rm56 got rm2 reward) But outstanding amount still showing on umobile app. how long does it take to reflect on umobile app to clear the outstanding amount?
postpaid payment is delayed. only tomorrow it will be reflected.

once umobile's billing captured the payment, you would receive the SMS of payment received.

unless necessary, you can use umobile topup (prepaid) to umobile postpaid. payment will be captured in near real-time.
cybpsych
post May 23 2019, 08:21 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(zaqre @ May 23 2019, 05:39 PM)
seriously, really can use prepaid topup for umobile postpaid? shocking.gif
QUOTE(zaqre @ May 23 2019, 05:54 PM)
thanks for this useful info notworthy.gif
how about other telco like maxis, digi?
yes can use prepaid reloads/pins to "topup" to postpaid.

this method already working for many years now, just that umobile doesnt publicize this "feature".

other telcos, they dont open up this feature and blocked reloads for prepaid only.
cybpsych
post May 23 2019, 08:33 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ May 23 2019, 08:23 PM)
how to delete my bills and payment account?
https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...a-bill-account-
cybpsych
post May 23 2019, 09:10 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ May 23 2019, 08:39 PM)
1.  Navigate to the "Do More" tab
    2. Go to "Boost your.." section and click on the 'Bills & Payment' category
    3. Select the account you wish to remove and swipe left to reveal the "Remove" button
    C4. lick "Confirm" and remove the account

Just now i follow this, but when swipe left is go to other bill account, not the one i want to delete.
probably old guide...

1) Bill and Payment
2) top-right Pencil -> Manage Accounts
3) swipe-left the registered account (dont swipe the payee, swipe the registered account under the logo/payee name)

QUOTE(shetty @ May 23 2019, 09:07 PM)
I tried this until 3rd step, but the licking part is not working
licking wont help drool.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 23 2019, 09:10 PM
cybpsych
post May 24 2019, 03:05 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 24 2019, 02:53 PM)
this one need to join mission one?
Just pay your bills with Boost, and you will be automatically joined the contest. Your chance for this week's payment would be announced next week.

cybpsych
post May 24 2019, 04:59 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 24 2019, 04:48 PM)
Hey, guys. The super shake campaign when is the last date?

As per proton x70 that period is till 26th May 2019

But rules is until August.
x70 is bi-weekly results

total 8 cars
cybpsych
post May 26 2019, 05:01 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 26 2019, 04:35 PM)
Just noticed got some rebate that spend on Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) duty free shops, not too bad smile.gif

yeah, seems a good deal

TERMS & CONDITIONS OF BOOST X ERAMAN SPEND RM150 GET RM15 CASHBACK CAMPAIGN (“Campaign”)

Duration of Campaign
This Campaign shall commence from 15th May 2019 until 20th August 2019 (“Campaign Period”). Any extension thereof shall be at the sole discretion of eCode.

Campaign Mechanics
Spend a minimum of RM150 via the Boost app in a single transaction (“Transaction”) at any ERAMAN outlet and pay using the Boost app to get RM15 Cashback (“Cashback”).
Each eligible Customer may only receive a maximum of 2 Cashbacks.
Limited to the first 5,333 Transactions.
The Cashback is not applicable for Tobacco products, Remy Martin Louise XIII, Swarovski, Flik Flak and Chanel items.
cybpsych
post May 27 2019, 01:29 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(acid_head @ May 27 2019, 12:25 PM)
I pumped twice at shell on last Friday, still haven't received the the CB. How about you guys?
many have posted before. have you searched ?

also...

Cashback is limited based on first come, first served basis.
The Cashback will be given via the Boost app within 3 workings day
cybpsych
post May 27 2019, 05:43 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ May 24 2019, 10:36 PM)
Better than TnG as you can deposit SSPN-i & SSPN-i Plus.

Really excited!

But got service charge.

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ May 27 2019, 05:33 PM)
I try to put some money into Sspn for my children but I found out that got service charge of rm1

cybpsych
post May 30 2019, 05:18 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

cybpsych
post Jun 1 2019, 08:58 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jun 1 2019, 08:46 AM)
Hi Sifu,

just a quick question

Currently my unifi is using auto pay & I owe unifi RM0

Can I complete the RM400 mission by paying another 2 month up front?

I wanna pay RM30* 13 times.
should be no problem

it's just excess payment in unifi billing
cybpsych
post Jun 1 2019, 04:18 PM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 16 2019, 11:32 AM)
Can refer here: Umobile bill, usually its 1.xxxxxxxx, but I didnt include the dot, payment went through without any issue.
QUOTE(ryanchia @ Jun 1 2019, 04:15 PM)
Anyone knows how to add account number of U Mobile postpaid? The account number is with dot.
u only have 2 options. enter with dot and without dot.

mine entered with dot. above example without dot.

try either way.

else, use Mobile Topup method. just need mobile number.

49 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:50 AM