Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

xeon1989
post Jan 23 2020, 11:17 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 23 2020, 10:29 PM)
I cant login my boost on my new hp..pls help i get this says max 5 account

But i already formatted all my previous smartphones...it couldnt be still have 5 accounts boost there

I only use 1 hp number FYI

I goto boost support website tiada support to lodge help
Boost keep track of devices you used to login.
For the 6th device it will show this, regardless if you logged out others or not.

The best way would be message CS or email them.
xeon1989
post Jan 23 2020, 11:38 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jan 23 2020, 11:33 PM)
xeon1989 So what happens if B buys A's handphone (and A previously used boost but have logged out from this handphone). Will B be able to register boost with A's handphone now? If cannot, this will discourage us from passing our handphones to our families or buying 2nd hand phones
It's still possible to register Boost account on A's handphone.
But I think there's limit of 2 account from same device.

I'm not sure if possible to request for reset the counter.
If it's not possible, then I think this is not a good implementation sad.gif

Edit: found the FAQ that talk about this.
https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...Why-is-this-so-

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Jan 23 2020, 11:42 PM
xeon1989
post Jan 25 2020, 02:55 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Jan 25 2020, 02:38 PM)
Noted I will try collect my Bils and use boost apps to buy food but 7 eleven , petronas  does support boost payment , correct me if I am wrong
Okay but what is level 3 offer ? Dont mine sharing .
Level 3 is RM1 = 1 coin.
This can be seen in app.
xeon1989
post Jan 29 2020, 10:30 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(EdwardFur @ Jan 29 2020, 05:27 PM)
yes it works

many thanks

for epay
minimum rm40 to pay via boost

Thanks for your finding!
Too bad I just paid 6 month worth of TNB bill... sad.gif

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jan 29 2020, 08:05 PM)
6 billing merchants coming soon, fingers crossed that TNB, Digi and Maxis will be added.

I hope TNB will be added to Merchant list.
Digi still can pay with AMEX so still got CB. smile.gif

xeon1989
post Feb 2 2020, 01:23 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Just2Clear @ Feb 1 2020, 11:35 PM)
What is the fast and easy way to hit 60 times transaction count?
Donate 1 cent to any shop, 60 times.
xeon1989
post Feb 3 2020, 04:53 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 3 2020, 03:51 PM)
yup 2700 = RM30 is equal value with 1800 = RM20
last time is 2610 = RM30 and 1740 = RM20, same value for both as well.
But I think got limit for no. of redemption?
xeon1989
post Feb 3 2020, 11:28 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(EdwardFur @ Feb 3 2020, 11:07 PM)
1) how long it takes for boost to confirm shopback?

2) is it boost capped at rm8 for shopback. i check my transaction, i already got rm12+++
1) 120 days
2) Capped at RM8, so the rest will become unqualified.
xeon1989
post Feb 5 2020, 08:46 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

Redeem 2 RM20 then disappear already.
Is this the way Boost control cashback issuance so that everyone don't get as much as they can?

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Feb 5 2020, 08:47 AM
xeon1989
post Feb 5 2020, 03:12 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Feb 5 2020, 02:52 PM)

I am having issues to transfer out to bank.

After selected the bank and filled up the account numbers, i wasn't able to click the button.

Tried to contact Boost support but no response at all.

How to fix this? TQ
IOS now having problem to withdraw.
xeon1989
post Feb 5 2020, 05:31 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Feb 5 2020, 04:54 PM)
I spent 1K get min 2000 points sometimes lucky can get extra coins.

2000 points = RM20 iinm  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
I tot is 1800pts?
But limited redemption... sad.gif

QUOTE(Ganandran @ Feb 5 2020, 05:22 PM)
Same shake coin so so damn little
Up to lvl4 then try again.
xeon1989
post Feb 7 2020, 02:35 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

RM500 mission is up.
Faster take before gone.
xeon1989
post Feb 7 2020, 03:50 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Feb 7 2020, 03:25 PM)
Boost CS just sent me an email stating my case has been closed even though they did nothing to resolve the bank transfer issue on iOS. So lousy.
try this

QUOTE(Fortunekl @ Feb 7 2020, 12:02 PM)
Upgrade to iOS latest boost, problem solved
xeon1989
post Feb 8 2020, 06:52 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(kokweng1 @ Feb 8 2020, 01:24 PM)
Is the Boost reward on Boost wallet refresh monthly ?
I no longer have RM20 option sad.gif
Probably.
With limited redemption of RM20 and no more RM30, I believe this way Boost control so that we either get cash in less efficient way, or get nothing.

xeon1989
post Feb 9 2020, 09:08 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(ps007 @ Feb 9 2020, 12:28 AM)
Got targeted by scammer. Anyone had the same experience?

Received call from whatsapp via personal number at 12am midnight stating he is calling from Boost. Told me i that i have won the cashback rm888.
Then ask me to provide BIGPAY OTP code which they sent via sms.
And at the same time i received someone request money via my BIGPAY.
Keep asking me for the OTP. I said since when BIGPAY merged with boost? Why cant boost cashback directly to my account and why need bigpay OTP? He said ya all this while can be linked bla bla bla, need OTP to verify.
I found the storyline is not interesting, hence I lost my patience and tell him sorry scammer, im not interested.
BIGPAY OTP for login you mean?
For SMS BP will only ask during login.

Beh tahan they said Boost and BP can link biggrin.gif
xeon1989
post Feb 11 2020, 11:10 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Feb 11 2020, 07:04 PM)
Never into such contest in-app anymore. Yes, you're right, with the amount of Boosties redeemed with their coins, means Boost had collected approx RM32k worth of coins and give away few k worth of gift to 1 lucky person. Imagine the probability of winning this is freaking low!

SAVE your coins and exchange it with $$$ better.
But but... cash redemption is quite limited. sad.gif

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 11 2020, 09:26 PM)
RM 20 redemption is back!
Faster go and grab!
QUOTE(chukahae @ Feb 11 2020, 10:21 PM)
Thanks for the heads up.

I thought the max. redemption for cash reward is 3x per voucher. I guess I’m wrong all this while.
Strangely it's not available for me.
Fully redeemed?
xeon1989
post Feb 12 2020, 09:40 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(karenq88 @ Feb 12 2020, 09:37 PM)
is boost still eligible for shopback 2% cashback?
Yes, for scan and pay only.
xeon1989
post Feb 25 2020, 10:35 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Feb 24 2020, 11:43 AM)
Nowadays, to exchange with cash also less hope..RM30, RM20, & RM15 also fully redeem..  not boost still giving the option to exchange cash or not. hmm.gif
Actually Rm30 never appear at all for this month.
Probably no more.
xeon1989
post Mar 1 2020, 12:38 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(karenq88 @ Mar 1 2020, 12:33 AM)

Where to check the winner list for this contest?
They will email if u tio.

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Mar 1 2020, 12:35 AM)
What is this??
See this
QUOTE(boonykun @ Feb 28 2020, 10:41 PM)
https://www.myboost.com.my/golden-giveaway/

There you go. :-D It is my first time getting the tickets too... Lets see how it goes  notworthy.gif
xeon1989
post Mar 1 2020, 01:03 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Mar 1 2020, 12:46 AM)
I got the ticket as well.. meaning this ticket just the entry only. Not 100% u got the prize.. haha..
This time a LOT of ppl received ticket.
Much lesser chance.
xeon1989
post Mar 1 2020, 09:17 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 1 2020, 08:50 PM)
since BOOST change to coins reward system, all the cashback RM30, RM20 and so on always got limit for every account.

nothing new.
I still monitoring the pattern of limit.
Didn't see RM30 since end of Jan so I guess no more.
RM20 haven't reappear despite now new calendar month, so probably refresh every 30days once limit depleted instead of every calendar month.

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Mar 1 2020, 09:18 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0585sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:27 PM