21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

soonwai
post Dec 18 2018, 03:53 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 18 2018, 09:41 AM)
My email is in the list. Just want to know when or how to get the rm50 coupon
It’ll automatically appear in your account. Check the coupons page.
soonwai
post Dec 18 2018, 06:23 PM

11,458 posts

TnC just came out today.

Boost x Mydin - Cashback Campaign
From 12th December 2018 - 31st December 2018,
Get RM5 cashback when you spend RM50 or more with Boost at participating Mydin outlets!

Applicable Terms & Conditions:
1. Minimum spend: RM50 via the Boost app in a single transaction at Mydin outlets .
2. Limited to the first 500 customers per day.
3. Eligible Boost users may only receive a maximum of two (2) cashback rewards during the Campaign Period.
4. Cashback will be given via the Boost app the next working day.
5. Campaign period: 12th December 2018 - 31st December 2018
soonwai
post Dec 19 2018, 12:23 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Dec 19 2018, 11:32 AM)
I'm registering, anyone want to refer their code? Thanks
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:36 AM)
We're not allowed to discuss about referral openly in this section.
Not a problem to discuss the mechanics of Boost's referral. Just no posting of referral codes. Request of referral codes that are eventually concluded in PM is fine too. Referrals are an integral part of Boost.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 19 2018, 12:24 PM
soonwai
post Dec 20 2018, 11:01 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 20 2018, 05:30 PM)
For the Yoodo rewards, is it still available? Or it has actually hit the 10k users quota?
QUOTE(car_computer @ Dec 20 2018, 05:41 PM)
this promo has been running for quite some time
i still havent received my 3rd Rm10 yoodo reward yet which is already overdue for 11 days
My daughter and I both got our 3rd and last Yoodo reward but had to email them to ask. It was late. My son same but she asked about a week later than us and still haven't received it yet. His monthly renewal is just 1 day after my daughter's.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 20 2018, 11:04 PM
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 02:22 PM

11,458 posts

Quickly update your Boost app. IOS Boost 1.0.62 is out.

Got new icon.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2018, 02:23 PM
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 07:29 PM

11,458 posts

Care for some toys, chaps?

Boost x Hamley's - Cashback Campaign
From 22nd December 2018 – 31st December 2018,
Get RM10 Cashback when you spend a minimum RM80 with Boost at Hamleys outlets!

Applicable terms & conditions:
Minimum spend:RM80 via the Boost app in a single transaction at Hamleys outlets
Limited to the first 3,000 Cashbacks.
Maximum one (1) cashbacks for one (1) Boost user during the campaign period.
The Cashback will be given via the Boost app on the next working day.
Campaign period: 22nd December 2018 - 31st December 2018

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2018, 07:29 PM
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 07:49 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 21 2018, 05:48 PM)
Not funny at all. they scammed everyone to pay more than Rm100 last week. wait and see what is their response, if not i think we have to report police. this is false advertisement involving money. very sensitive issue.
Yah, stupid Boost. WTF they want us to spend RM100 for. Waste my time to spread out my RM450 purchases over 4 wallets. Now that everyone can play, I have nobody to send the gifts to.
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 08:56 PM

11,458 posts

Just got emails to all 5 wallets which spent more than RM100 for the gift event. Comes with a QR code to activate the game which we already have done so by scanning a random merchants QR code.

So what's the point Boost?
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 09:11 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(paradiseisland8 @ Dec 21 2018, 09:06 PM)
scan what qr code for christmas event?
Any QR code from any merchant. Just scan, no need to pay or buy anything.

I used this from a Google search earlier this afternoon to activate the gifts.

If you spent more than RM100, by now you should have received an email with a QR code to scan to achieve the same thing as above.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2018, 09:19 PM
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 09:23 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 21 2018, 09:20 PM)
only those spent will have the email. But, who spend more  and still need to promote to other to get the gift. Meaning u spend and help to promo for boost
only those spent will have the email
I have the email. 5 of them. But have already activated the gifts using a random merchant code from Google 6 hrs ago. Boost can take the emails and stuff them up the <bodily part> of 5 board directors.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2018, 09:23 PM
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 10:21 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 21 2018, 10:11 PM)
I just check email, apparently all accounts got the email but only main spend more than RM100, others never spend anything also get the email lol
For me very accurate, only the 5 wallets who spent RM100+ got emails and twice the email came. Others accounts don't have.
soonwai
post Dec 21 2018, 11:30 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 21 2018, 11:22 PM)
How to register multiple account? Must need another phone number?
Yes, one phone number is one account. If you support Boost or think that it has potential, get your family and friends to register for an account. I've done so for my whole family and a few of my extended family members. A few friends too. Don't forget to give them your referral code for some kickback.

Not everyone likes the idea of eWallets. May take some time for them to get used to them. You can always help by managing their eWallets for them. Start with simple stuff like reloading prepaid and showing them the shake rewards.

Now's a good time for them to get started because of the Xmas Gift Giving thingy. Money for Nothing. Dire Straits.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 21 2018, 11:35 PM
soonwai
post Dec 22 2018, 09:13 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(xairzx @ Dec 22 2018, 07:43 PM)
i am.  send to me if still go. hihi. how to play the gift game ya? looking for qr code  bruce.gif
Here got. The one with the finger. Scan and join.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=91304357

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 22 2018, 09:13 PM
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 12:36 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Dec 23 2018, 12:27 PM)
guys so Boost team now die die don't want to check my transaction for 99 speedmart spending on 19 Dec 11:52am, I believed I am in the 800 transaction because normally even some people spend at 8pm also can get cashback. What can I do now ? Anyone got Boost manager contact ? Lol
I think I forget it lah. I didn't even bother to use Boost at 99s yet because of the 800 limit. I'll probably only use it if I happen to be there just after midnight.
soonwai
post Dec 23 2018, 11:44 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(hantu95 @ Dec 23 2018, 11:10 PM)
LOL boost stated already to give others the gift to stay alive in a game, so tell me which part you called scam?
The part where Boost stated that we had to spend RM100 for a chance to be activated in the game.

It wasn't actually necessary. All you had to do was scan a QR code, any Boost payment QR code. Like this one:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry91304357

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 23 2018, 11:46 PM
soonwai
post Dec 24 2018, 12:03 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 23 2018, 11:55 PM)
well, technically they are not lying. spending rm100 was ONE of the way, just that they didn't mention you can also do so by scanning any Boost codes. lol. playing with words.
Hmm, never thought of it that way, technically you're right.
soonwai
post Dec 24 2018, 01:25 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 24 2018, 12:40 AM)
Eh... The one spends rm100 also still need to scan qr to start the game, which means the only way to be in the game is by scanning qr... Where does the spend rm100 comes in?... No?
The QR code that came in the email is nothing special. If you "Scan & Pay" it, you'll see that it's for payment to Boost Corner, Axiata Tower.

Same as the "finger" QR that I posted earlier.

And since any QR code will work, anyone can join by scanning and no-one actually needed to receive a gift to start playing. Consequently there's no-one to send the 2nd gift to.

So the best strategy is to create as many accounts as you have phone numbers and open both gifts. The effort needed to coordinate sending and opening a gift in 15 mins is not worth the 50 sen.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 24 2018, 01:31 AM
soonwai
post Dec 29 2018, 12:45 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 28 2018, 06:39 PM)
Lol what a joke
Joke within a joke. The england. That's not how you use "In lieu of this..."

I think someone smart said "In view of this.." and someone not so smart wrote down "In lieu of this"... Nah, doesn't make sense. Probably just one guy who got the words mixed up in his brain. Let's use a smart sounding word which sounds like view.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 29 2018, 12:47 AM
soonwai
post Dec 29 2018, 10:51 PM

11,458 posts

50% Cashback is back!

Boost @Bangsar (Telawi) - Cashback Campaign
From 28th Dec 2018 until 1st January 2019,
Get up to 50% Cashback (max RM10) when you spend at participating merchants in Bangsar (Telawi) area!

Applicable terms & conditions:
Only applicable at participating merchants at Bangsar Telawi.
Cashback will be given at the end of next working day.
Cashback is limited up to RM10.
Limited to the first 1,000 transactions of the day.
Customers entitled to maximum of three (3) cashback per merchant per user throughout the campaign period
Campaign period: 28 Dec 2018 until 1st January 2019.
soonwai
post Dec 31 2018, 09:34 PM

11,458 posts

Just realised today that Smart Selangor parking app can reload via Boost. Wasn't available a few months ago. Don't do too much parking outside.

Reloaded RM10. Shake 50sen.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Dec 31 2018, 09:34 PM

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.2288sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:44 PM