Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
smartfreak
Jul 5 2020, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Stevenlkz @ Jul 5 2020, 05:00 PM) Boost auto join the mission of Rm100 top up by using debit card or online banking. I top up RM100 by using BP, but the mission didn't complete, anyone facing same issue? I also received this RM100 top up mission but I managed to complete it using SC LiverPool CC card. I thought only debit card/online banking can complete the mission. Strange but nice can complete the mission. 
smartfreak
Jul 5 2020, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2020, 05:59 PM) Wow u really sacrifice RM1 for 50 coins (1% cc cb quota) Nope, didn't sacrifice anything , it's auto activated for me. Just happen to top up RM100 for playing SC game and paying my bills and got the RM5. This post has been edited by smartfreak: Jul 5 2020, 06:35 PM
smartfreak
Jul 5 2020, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 5 2020, 06:58 PM) cos u use dc/online to top up the RM100, so less RM1 - 50coins from cc 1% top up No boss, I didn't use DC/online banking to top up. I use CC and strangely completed the mission.
smartfreak
Jul 5 2020, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Jul 5 2020, 08:19 PM) I top up 200using cc mission still there, not completr No idea, somehow mine was completed. Maybe software bug.
smartfreak
Jul 6 2020, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(lovingforyou @ Jul 6 2020, 05:16 PM) So any sifus that successfully solving above can share experience Have you tried workaround below and see if it can work? It might not be the exact same situation as you so not sure will work or not, I guess no harm trying though. QUOTE(cucikaki @ Feb 10 2020, 07:34 PM) My SCB card got blocked in Boost. Damn. It was my main account and the card is also under my name. Basically only the card saved in my Boost, which is UOB and SCB. I tried to add the UOB card to another boost account also cannot. The SCB i dont want to remove it yet. When i put other cards in, PBB, BigPay, it can go through in my main account but not those 2 cards. Damn. I only dis rm400 ptptn and rm250 opis, and rm1,500 withdrawal this month. Send email but no reply yet so far Edit: Thanks to the person who PM me, the walkaround is remove all cards and saved bank account no. Signout and uninstall. Install and add back the card blocked. Then can topup normally. I can add back my UOB card too - which initially i removed it, then try to add back, cannot card not saved error.
smartfreak
Jul 13 2020, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(tanwttanwt @ Jul 13 2020, 07:31 PM) Yay now can redeem prepaid You manage to redeem successfully? I have issues redeeming. It shows "Service is unavailable. Check back later"
This post has been edited by smartfreak: Jul 13 2020, 07:49 PM
smartfreak
Jul 14 2020, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(shawnme @ Jul 14 2020, 07:51 AM) Damn it..now they don't let me save Ujrah.. Selected that 5 digits that came out.. But shows error "Account not valid"... Can boost ever pay attention to details? I have no problem saving Ptptn Ujrah.
smartfreak
Jul 14 2020, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(shawnme @ Jul 14 2020, 08:29 AM) Is it a 5 digit account number?.. Nope, mine is valid 6 digit account number.
smartfreak
Jul 14 2020, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 14 2020, 08:52 PM) +1 . also prepaid wallet. How to use? After redeem you'll have the money in partner wallet. When you perform mobile top up in boost app, it will auto deduct from partner wallet. 
smartfreak
Jul 18 2020, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 17 2020, 10:33 PM) u VERY GOOD. I talk SSPN, u talk SSPN PLUS. QUOTE(richyiu @ Jul 18 2020, 12:19 AM) hmmm i think there is something wrong with your eyes. Can summarize like this?
smartfreak
Jul 18 2020, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 18 2020, 10:37 AM) or we can say like this, if you wanna get cb from cc you need to give more to gov LOL, good summary indeed.
smartfreak
Jul 29 2020, 01:22 AM
Anyone managed to unlock level 5 and find out what's inside?
smartfreak
Jul 29 2020, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(thongchanthai50 @ Jul 29 2020, 06:27 AM) Anyone can open BOOST now? Mine app keep restart n restart. Android & Latest Ver. BOOST. Yes, can open with Android with boost latest updates. QUOTE(owodog91 @ Jul 29 2020, 07:37 AM) How many days needed for my money to appear in sspn-I account after top up using boost ? Usually 2-3 working days. Could be slower during account maintenance time.
smartfreak
Aug 1 2020, 07:02 AM
QUOTE(Low Yat FreaK @ Aug 1 2020, 12:25 AM) Cash tab missing (Im LV4) I expect to be refresh  QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 1 2020, 02:14 AM) Same here. I am expecting they are releasing the pay with coins feature soon? Mine also disappear but it appears back when I become level 5.
smartfreak
Aug 2 2020, 10:27 AM
Anyone here has any experience of top up transaction did not go through at Boost but already charged to your CC and become posted transaction? How long does it take for boost merchant to reverse it?
smartfreak
Aug 5 2020, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Aug 5 2020, 06:32 PM) is the partner wallet problem fixed? i dont want waste my RM40 quota of buy petrol but end up 0 reward I believe yes. Some people already used it to pay Unifi bills, Giant, etc.
smartfreak
Aug 8 2020, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(SillyKoala @ Aug 8 2020, 09:20 AM) Paid opus last week with boost, no coin reward. Emailed them, no answer. Few days ago, reloaded Umobile from the boost app, it charged the main wallet instead of the reload partner wallet. Also mission of topup RM30 still remain incomplete. Emailed them again, no reply. I think i have had enough from boost. Try calling their number 03-22609400. If you're lucky, they'll assign a Boost CS and call you back with the number 03-22609494.
smartfreak
Aug 8 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 8 2020, 11:08 AM) For paying TNB bill at POS Automated Machine using Boost, do we need to bring a hardcopy of the TNB bill or it is merely key-in the TNB account number? Also, how is Boost implemented, there will be a QR code and we scan using Boost? Thanks No need hardcopy, just key in your TNB account number and amount to pay. Hold your phone near the PAM kiosk barcode scanner and let the machine scan your phone QR code/barcode.  This post has been edited by smartfreak: Aug 8 2020, 11:37 AM
smartfreak
Aug 9 2020, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Anangie @ Aug 9 2020, 12:24 AM) Payment through epay considered as scan and pay? Yes, if you scan the QR code.
smartfreak
Aug 15 2020, 10:00 AM
SC x Boost Rm10 cash back received.