Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
coolguy99
Sep 8 2019, 09:29 PM
Boost takes too much time to load, as compared to TnG, not sure if it is because there are more and more features. I think they should work on optimizing the app before introducing any new features, else people will just stop using it.
coolguy99
Oct 4 2019, 09:51 AM
Boost is down?
coolguy99
Oct 4 2019, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Oct 4 2019, 12:11 PM) Maintain or downgrading the package is worth it if I am paying the broadband fee. However, I choose not to renew the contract to enjoy the 3 months free because I can claim my home broadband fee from my company.  I downgraded to the 129 package few months back. Can I downgrade again?
coolguy99
Oct 5 2019, 11:49 AM
Anyone tried paying parking with boost? Somehow they keep saying my fingerprint and pin are incorrect.
coolguy99
Oct 10 2019, 10:12 AM
I failed to upgrade my wallet. Do it have to do it again? Or have to wait for their kyc team to verify manually?
coolguy99
Oct 10 2019, 10:36 PM
After completing the verification to upgrade to premium wallet, it says Success!....what is next? The page is just stuck there without any arrow to move to the next page. Do I just wait for my verification to be approved?
coolguy99
Oct 21 2019, 07:21 PM
Anyone realize Boost app takes longer time to load recently? Not sure is because of my connection or is Boost app poorly optimized. Kinda frustrating especially you are in a line with a queue behind you.
coolguy99
Oct 22 2019, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 21 2019, 10:21 PM) uninstall and reinstall will fix this. especially if u on ios 13. all apps go crazy. even till now they haven't fix the fingerprint issue on iphone 8 and below. the pop up asking for fingerprint doesnt appear until u put ur finger at the home button. Yup just tried your suggestion. Gonna use it for the next few days hopefully there will be improvements.
coolguy99
Oct 22 2019, 12:01 AM
double post.
This post has been edited by coolguy99: Oct 22 2019, 12:01 AM
coolguy99
Oct 25 2019, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(nasilemaksedap @ Oct 25 2019, 04:16 AM) Dats the only reason to use ewallet. If no cashback use cash jerrr lah Eliminating the need to bring cash out also one of the perks of using ewallet, imagine always having to look for ATMs when your cash runs out.
coolguy99
Oct 31 2019, 07:50 PM
I got 190 coins, where did the coins come from as I have not spend on anything using Boost?
coolguy99
Nov 1 2019, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 31 2019, 11:14 PM) no wonder GRABPAY is listed as 1st ewallet. Time to change to grabpay Grabpay or favepay anytime also better than laggy Boost. App takes forever to load.
coolguy99
Nov 1 2019, 09:15 AM
The cash out button still located next to the wallet balance?
coolguy99
Nov 1 2019, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Nov 1 2019, 09:17 AM) MAYBE boost removing cash out function soon...haha I just reloaded 1k lol.
coolguy99
Nov 1 2019, 09:02 PM
Guys where is the cash out button? Can't seem to find it now.
Edit: Saw it in the top up page. So sneaky lol
This post has been edited by coolguy99: Nov 1 2019, 09:08 PM
coolguy99
Nov 4 2019, 07:44 PM
Guys is there a way to check the cash out status?
I submitted my cash out request on 1 Nov, but didn't receive my funds as of now, should I be worried?
coolguy99
Nov 6 2019, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 4 2019, 10:54 PM) Boost reward is much better now. paid PTPTN Rm200 can get RM32.00 Is the reward coins random?
coolguy99
Nov 6 2019, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Nekochan @ Nov 6 2019, 10:17 AM) Did boost change their reward shake. We don't get instant money dy but boost coin? Man if that's the case I don't like it. Yes reward is in the form of boost coin instead of direct cash back now. Some user reported that the cash back that they receive is more now. But personally I don’t like this change.
coolguy99
Nov 6 2019, 02:03 PM
Tried to use boost with favepay just now. Took like 2 mins as boost is really slow. After clicking on favepay, need to verify on boost side also. Kind of like double verification.
Can’t we skip the boost validation? Like just do a one time verification when we link boost and favepay, and no need to do validation every time when we pay by boost..I hope they enhance this, it will make the entire payment process faster and smoother.
coolguy99
Nov 15 2019, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(IceLeo @ Nov 15 2019, 09:19 AM) is the monthly withdraw money limit part of monthly spending limit? meaning can i withdraw 4500 and use 4500 in a month? withdrawal is only for transfer to local bank account. hence I think the limit should be separate.