Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

sulab
post Nov 26 2018, 08:58 AM

314 posts

Is it possible to increase my PB VS's credit limit by transferring some limit from my PB QMC card?

As an example: increase PB VS's credit limit (initially at X) to (X+2K) while at the same time reducing my PB QMC's credit limit (initially at Y) to (Y-2K)

Thanks for any replies
sulab
post Nov 26 2018, 11:38 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 26 2018, 10:05 AM)
Are you using PIB VS or PIB QMC issued by PUBLIC ISLAMIC BANK BERHAD? (None of us could get PIB VS/QMC)

If both of your VS and QMC are issued by PUBLIC BANK BERHAD, then you get a COMBINED limit from PBB. You are confused as the CL for VS and QMC are different. Check your CCRIS or CC statement, it will tell that you get a combined CL.

Assume your QMC - CL RM20,000, and VS - CL RM30,000
Your combined CL is RM30k, you can use QMC+VS max RM30k (Not RM50k) but QMC max RM20k (Then VS up to RM10k only).
You can request to revise your QMC's CL from RM20k to RM30k, and your combined CL is still at RM30k and your VS's CL is still at RM30k.
You cannot increase your combined CL and your VS's CL to RM32k if you reduce your CL for QMC to RM18k.
I am using CC issued by PUBLIC BANK BERHAD. So, I guess it is a COMBINED limit then like you said sad.gif
I got confused by the way the CL shown in Pbe. I thought it’s separate CL.

Was planning to increase little bit of PB VS’s CL to apply BT for PTPTN settlement. With current CL, BT’s amount would be around 85% CL sad.gif sad.gif . I guess it can’t be done then.

Thank you for your kind replies forummers rclxms.gif
sulab
post Dec 17 2018, 01:45 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Dec 17 2018, 01:39 PM)
Is the PBB Quantum Visa still eligible for online cashback? RP now says the 5% cashback is only for "entertainment and shopping at departmental stores".

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Publ...#ReadMoreReview
PBB Quantum Visa never supports online cashback. It's the Quantum Mastercard that supports online cashback
sulab
post Dec 20 2018, 11:18 PM

314 posts

Guys, wanna ask all the sifus here:

If I were to clear my PBB credit card debt before statement date, will it affect my cashback entitlement? The reason I want to clear my PBB credit card earlier is because I want to increase my CL since my CL almost finished due to a recent BT. And apply another BT from the increased CL.

I worried if settle payment for the credit card earlier, the cashback will not be given. Hypothetically, my thinking is that why would banks give me cashback since their profit comes from people making debts with the credit card.

Thanks for any replies
sulab
post Dec 20 2018, 11:24 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 20 2018, 11:20 PM)
No effect.
Just clean your outstanding to relinquish the CL.

Assuming you're referring to retail outstanding; not BT nor FlexiPay
Thanks bro. Yeah, am referring to retail outstanding
sulab
post Dec 20 2018, 11:38 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Dec 20 2018, 11:36 PM)
Thats true... but do you know if AEON/JUSCO voucher counts towards the cashback? Cos the voucher can also be used for grocery shopping...
Buying vouchers is eligible for cashback. It's as good as a normal purchase in the departmental store
sulab
post Jan 12 2019, 10:27 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 12 2019, 10:24 AM)
means if i reload into bigpay card then i will get the 5% CB from my PB  visa quantum as it categorize under  departmental?
Nope, the keyword here is QMC which is your Quantum Mastercard. BP reload is considered as online transaction and hence eligible for QMC cashback
sulab
post Jan 12 2019, 10:51 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(sulab @ Jan 12 2019, 10:27 AM)
Nope, the keyword here is QMC which is your Quantum Mastercard. BP reload is considered as online transaction and hence eligible for QMC cashback
QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 12 2019, 10:38 AM)
Thank you bro, That is the answer i am looking for, short and simple. dont understand why some people cannot understand basic english?
Already answered your question. Don't you understand simple English. Don't be so rude. People here are willing to help you, but not with that kind of attitude
sulab
post Jan 12 2019, 12:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 12 2019, 11:54 AM)
people saying other people having attitude is usually ownself having a bad attitude smile.gif pot calling the kettle black
The fact that you did not acknowledge me already answering your question shows who you truly are. A simple sorry would suffice. Peace thumbup.gif
sulab
post Jan 12 2019, 12:43 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Jan 12 2019, 12:34 PM)
Haha sulab, not happy then went and reported my post? Feel free to do so smile.gif
FYI, I did not do such thing. Someone else must did. Didn't you notice the 'Peace' word in my earlier post? Hahaha, I'm not in the forum looking for trouble. 'Peace'...

For your reminder, people in this forum actively contribute to each other. And we discussed and argued in a civilized manner. Peace...
sulab
post Jan 26 2019, 09:36 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Deskihaoz @ Jan 26 2019, 09:35 PM)
Noted with Thanks...

Oh yaa..another thing was..is both cards CB seprated as well? means I maximize usage on both cards...So I will get VISA RM30 + Master RM30 = RM60 in the end?
Yes
sulab
post Apr 8 2019, 04:46 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lexanoir @ Apr 8 2019, 04:35 PM)
I claimed i use more than 633 on march. As im not sure pbb vs has the same mechanism with m2amex. (Cb Based on calender date instead of statement date)
PBB VS cashback cycle follows statement date. Kindly check post #2 before asking here so that the effort of TS updating important infos relating to PBB cards does not go to waste.
sulab
post Jun 29 2019, 07:11 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2019, 01:48 PM)
Found the T&C here too:
https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/visa...actless-tc.aspx

Until now i still don't understand how it works but managed to get some CB biggrin.gif
May I know when is your last transaction that is entitled for the CB?
sulab
post Jun 29 2019, 08:11 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2019, 07:23 PM)
That's the thing, i don't understand the mechanism. I swiped normally and didn't even bother about the promo, so it's a pleasant surprise  biggrin.gif Is online transaction eligible or paywave only?
I think paywave only

0.0788sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:12 AM