Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

hamjipeng
post Apr 3 2019, 01:38 PM

54 posts

Hi I’d like to ask, I just got approved for Quantum dual cards, can I receive and cancel the master immediatelyw without activate ? Due to sst reasons and seldom use. Thanks!
hamjipeng
post Apr 3 2019, 01:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2019, 01:42 PM)
For everything, so should be OK.
Yes, I did the same thing too. Anyway, the useful card for most of us is the MasterCard and we cancelled the Visa instead.
I got my Quantum cards and didn't activate Visa, immediately called CS to cancel Visa and said due to SST and not using it, it was removed immediately.
Oh I see, thank you! I haven’t really looked into it, I’m only aiming for the one with online transactions haha
hamjipeng
post Apr 4 2019, 05:04 PM

54 posts

Wow public bank service sure is fast, Got the approval sms yesterday, cards arrived today just in time for my new phone on 6th 😆😆

Im in East Malaysia btw
hamjipeng
post Apr 9 2019, 01:47 PM

54 posts

Hi all,

Wanted to ask about the new card promotion for luggage/Xiaomi smartwatch, different cs give me different answers:

1. First call - have to spend RM300 on mastercard, the visa no need to activate and can cancel after obtain the luggage and no sst will be charged.

2. Second call- have to spend RM150 on EACH card to be eligible.

3. Per TnC, need to spend RM300 PER card to be eligible.

Bigpay transactions are not eligible.

Anyone have experience on this, and what are the actual terms actually? The terms per cs and pdf are quite vague.

AFAIK, retail transactions are only eligible, so means utility bills are not qualify?

Thanks so much!
hamjipeng
post Apr 9 2019, 03:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 9 2019, 02:07 PM)
If you want 99% sure to get gift, then Keep It Simple and Stupid.
Use Quantum Visa at Parkson, buy RM600 vouchers. Get RM30 CB, more than enough to cover first SST.
Use Quantum Mastercard at Dining and Online stores, forget Bigpay and Boost, spend RM600.

Normally, Utilities, Direct Marketing, Insurance, Government transactions, Quasi-cash schemes are excluded in PB's campaigns, not sure if it applies to new card application as well.
Thanks. After I’m done with the spending, do i have to call up cs manually, or they will automatically contact me? What’s the process for redeeming the gift, and what’s the timeline usually?
hamjipeng
post Apr 9 2019, 11:12 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 9 2019, 02:07 PM)
If you want 99% sure to get gift, then Keep It Simple and Stupid.
Use Quantum Visa at Parkson, buy RM600 vouchers. Get RM30 CB, more than enough to cover first SST.
Use Quantum Mastercard at Dining and Online stores, forget Bigpay and Boost, spend RM600.

Normally, Utilities, Direct Marketing, Insurance, Government transactions, Quasi-cash schemes are excluded in PB's campaigns, not sure if it applies to new card application as well.
QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Apr 9 2019, 04:13 PM)

QUOTE(??!! @ Apr 9 2019, 05:37 PM)
Answers from my own experience
1. for gift- must keep both visa n master cards
2. for  gift - spend min RM300 on either visa or master
3. for "Cashback for apply PB card" of RM25 ( to offset SST) - spend RM200 . Applies to each card respectively. ie RM200 spent on visa will get RM25 cashback on visa card. Another RM200 spent on Master ---get RM25 cashback on Master card.

BP top up goes towards eligible transactions(despite what CS said...so advisable not to go ask/debate with CS )

Didn't have to call anyone... was surprised that gift was delivered without any call from anyone  smile.gif
Thanks everyone for the input! Although I did ask about bigpay twice.. hopefully they forget about it and still treat my transactions as eligible haha
hamjipeng
post Apr 13 2019, 05:42 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Apr 12 2019, 05:30 PM)
For my case, it is the same too. vendor never called me then they delivered to my IC address instead of my current address. (My parents are still there, so then it is still okay). To get RM25 for both card, then both card must spend RM200 respectively, then it will be credited to your account after roughly a month from the date you achieve RM200 spending. Hope it helps biggrin.gif
lol I’m not staying at my IC address anymore, rented out and I’m living at another state 😂😂😂
hamjipeng
post Jun 3 2019, 10:46 PM

54 posts

Hi, not sure if this was asked before, do prudential auto debit qualify for online cashback on QMC? Thanks in advance!
hamjipeng
post Jun 3 2019, 10:55 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 3 2019, 10:49 PM)
Auto/direct debit is online meh?
Not sure about that, but Spotify auto renewal gives me cashback.. so just wanna try luck with auto debit insurance.. else have to pay manually through prudential online portal every month..

0.0613sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:06 AM