Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

cclim2011
post Nov 26 2018, 10:25 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Nov 26 2018, 12:42 AM)
Reloaded BP 8 times with tac received,  only 4 successful ones, prolly need to call CS to check whether 8 or 4 transactions went through sad.gif
For my case, once key'ed in TAC means successful, don't care what page is loaded after that (the top-up amount will added on after 1-5 minute).
I have been doing that since week 5 or so, no issue.
cclim2011
post Nov 26 2018, 11:31 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 26 2018, 10:36 AM)
My first reload receuve the OTP and entered...but BP didn't show even after 2:00AM ...at 6:30AM..also didn't show.
Called PBB CS at 2AM and told me the transaction was not approved sad.gif
Wah I have not experienced that. Hopefully not happening to me in the rest few weeks. So far every transaction that I managed to key in otp was succesful regardless the page it loads after that.
cclim2011
post Nov 26 2018, 11:34 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 26 2018, 10:17 AM)
Only 4 weeks left... I will give up some of the final weeks... Time for good sleep and holiday...
I think it just fit into the personal life. Some ppl can't sleep before 12am and can't wake up early before 8am lol
cclim2011
post Dec 5 2018, 01:17 PM

1,701 posts

Week18 rm50 in. Last transaction ~1230
cclim2011
post Dec 5 2018, 02:58 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 5 2018, 02:18 PM)
1230 am or pm?
Sorry my bad. Am. 0030
cclim2011
post Dec 14 2018, 10:56 AM

1,701 posts

My sleeping hours is 0030 to 0830. 0800 is vampire hours for me lol. Not 0000. I mean, it's really depends on your lifestyle whether it's a sacrifice or durian runtuh.
cclim2011
post Dec 15 2018, 12:14 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Dec 14 2018, 07:30 PM)
One day work = 8 hours = 480 minutes
10 minutes doing OTP can bring you RM50.
Equivalent to RM2,400 per day or RM48,000 per month.
Worth?
To be fair can't count like that la in my opinion. Not that you have 48 competition a day also to play. To the other extreme, if there is a competition that offers you 10 ringgit prize by topping up 10 ringgit (just use 30 seconds may be) starting at 1am every Monday, I feel not worth it also lo. Everyone has their own weigh.
cclim2011
post Dec 15 2018, 01:20 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkh @ Dec 15 2018, 12:52 AM)
I feel funny with all this comparison on the minutes and cash, to different people, different amount of cash give different meaning to them.

To someone who spends 15 bucks over for Starbucks, maybe 15 bucks is nothing, meanwhile for another person who spend less than 5 bucks for mixed rice lunch, 15 bucks means 3 meal to them.

Therefore, earning extra 50 bucks a week to even 200 bucks a month means differently to everyone. The same goes to when you see someone queue for 10-30 mins just for a free sample of something, maybe someone will said why such a hassle for that and will that worth it for a mere few bucks sample.

It is a pointless debate whether it is worth it or not as every cent means differently to everyone.
Not really pointless and to the extent of funny la. It's a healthy sharing rather than a debate on one's perspectives and serves as a reflection of understanding oneself more. My take is most of the participants including me is to join largely for the feel of winning something and amount is the next consideration. 😁
cclim2011
post Jan 2 2019, 01:22 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2019, 11:00 AM)
read Post #1105.

or convert to AirAsia's (+Bigpay's) BIG points.
Eh? Can convert to bigpoint? What's the rate like? Sorry I must have missed out some post. Mind refresh?
cclim2011
post Jan 2 2019, 01:32 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2019, 01:27 PM)
read the catalogue?
Eh got it. Too small print missed it out reading f5om phone.
cclim2011
post Jan 2 2019, 01:50 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2019, 01:32 PM)
Tq OK worked out to be 0.2285% if use the bigpoints with favepay. I think not too bad. 😁
cclim2011
post Jan 2 2019, 01:59 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2019, 01:55 PM)
0.2857% if buying AirAsia ticket.
Okie but use fave more. Thanks for the info.
cclim2011
post Jan 3 2019, 02:56 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jan 3 2019, 02:48 PM)
Anyone like me get RM50 x 25 weeks consistently? biggrin.gif

Thank you PBB for free RM1250 so far
Started wk2 so missed rm50 lol
cclim2011
post Jan 15 2019, 09:13 AM

1,701 posts

I didn't know shopee (mobile app) is real time so made done purchase yesterday. It was registered yesterday and went into the statement. My cashback quota has depleted earlier. However I was not given any VIP points for that purchase. VS. So I assumed it is still under cashback category ie online.
cclim2011
post Jan 15 2019, 09:40 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 15 2019, 09:33 AM)
yes, you won't get any VIP points for purchase on dining, groceries and online using VS even though you have already exceed the RM38 limit.
shopee fall under online anyway.
Ya I know. Few messages back I think shopee mobile was put into non cashback. Just sharing for the hit and miss statistics.
cclim2011
post Jan 15 2019, 12:38 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jan 15 2019, 12:17 PM)
These day BP seem to be working fine, do try.
Tried many times. Waste time lol. Anyway will try on next purchase but won't be persistent lol

Add: it's to add new card. New shopee account.

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Jan 15 2019, 12:47 PM
cclim2011
post Jan 15 2019, 01:07 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 15 2019, 12:59 PM)
Because some people are under the impression that these 'techniques' are some sort of secret thing, and don't want BigPay/PBB to 'find out'.
I was thinking moderator too strict haha. Just my impression. Till now I have not learned to use multicode with my phone and so scared to reply two continuous messages at one time. 😂
cclim2011
post Mar 6 2019, 02:11 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 4 2019, 09:02 PM)
I don't think they allow to transfer the VIP points too since they don't even allow to merge VIP points for redemption.

Just my two cents. Others can top up if I'm wrong!
I just called to terminate quantum visa. She said she will transfer my points to quantum master.
cclim2011
post Mar 7 2019, 03:13 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 6 2019, 07:44 AM)
Great news to hear.
Hope it doesn't vary from one CS to CS like MBB CS.
Terminate another quantum visa. Chinese lady a bit rude say no, cannot transfer points at all. Lazy to talk more with her since 1k points only
cclim2011
post Mar 7 2019, 03:41 PM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 7 2019, 03:39 PM)
can transfer points to quantum master. cannot transfer points to visa signature.
She insists cannot. Ask her is it sop? She divert and say must redeem all points ahead

0.0199sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:21 AM