QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2019, 10:03 PM)
CS will put a "waiver request" for my card, guess if don't ask no chance at all Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
Apr 2 2019, 10:16 PM
14,035 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Apr 2 2019, 10:20 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 2 2019, 11:05 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,527 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 2 2019, 11:18 PM
642 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
plan to cancel my quantum visa card to avoid the SST charges...and i have 5800 vip points..any idea if can transfer the points to another PB card?
Apr 3 2019, 06:41 AM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(royalz @ Apr 2 2019, 11:18 PM) plan to cancel my quantum visa card to avoid the SST charges...and i have 5800 vip points..any idea if can transfer the points to another PB card? no, can't transfer.redeem for pbbemall e-code and it will be valid for another 6 months before expired for you to buy popular voucher etc |
Apr 3 2019, 07:35 AM
14,938 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Apr 3 2019, 08:10 AM
6,658 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Application for VS failed
2nd attempt , lolz.. |
Apr 3 2019, 01:06 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(digimon09 @ Apr 2 2019, 05:32 PM) Exclusive Flexi-Payment Plan Offer 0% for 12 months with minimum purchase of RM1,200 Call: 03-2176 8000 Email: custsvc@publicbank.com.my -Seem like easy and fast to convert for this offer QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2019, 05:33 PM) QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2019, 05:36 PM) Based on my experience, it is easier to convert when it is already posted and can be seen in PBe. Is it ok to use this on BP reload?I tried last time after I swiped and it was still floating though the CS did try to help but it took many days and still nothing was reflected, called second time and it was done almost instantaneous because this time it is already posted. |
Apr 3 2019, 01:38 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Hi I’d like to ask, I just got approved for Quantum dual cards, can I receive and cancel the master immediatelyw without activate ? Due to sst reasons and seldom use. Thanks!
Apr 3 2019, 01:42 PM
72,817 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(derick8860 @ Apr 3 2019, 01:06 PM) For everything, so should be OK.QUOTE(hamjipeng @ Apr 3 2019, 01:38 PM) Hi I’d like to ask, I just got approved for Quantum dual cards, can I receive and cancel the master immediatelyw without activate ? Due to sst reasons and seldom use. Thanks! Yes, I did the same thing too. Anyway, the useful card for most of us is the MasterCard and we cancelled the Visa instead.I got my Quantum cards and didn't activate Visa, immediately called CS to cancel Visa and said due to SST and not using it, it was removed immediately. |
Apr 3 2019, 01:44 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2019, 01:42 PM) For everything, so should be OK. Oh I see, thank you! I haven’t really looked into it, I’m only aiming for the one with online transactions hahaYes, I did the same thing too. Anyway, the useful card for most of us is the MasterCard and we cancelled the Visa instead. I got my Quantum cards and didn't activate Visa, immediately called CS to cancel Visa and said due to SST and not using it, it was removed immediately. |
Apr 3 2019, 01:45 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Hi sorry quick question, Visa Signature eligible for 2 lounge entries right. Can I use for myself and my wife? Or just strictly card holder only? Quick read through the TnC seems to indicate so.
Apr 3 2019, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(hamjipeng @ Apr 3 2019, 01:44 PM) Oh I see, thank you! I haven’t really looked into it, I’m only aiming for the one with online transactions haha That's the MasterCard, don't cancel the wrong card. QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 3 2019, 01:45 PM) Hi sorry quick question, Visa Signature eligible for 2 lounge entries right. Can I use for myself and my wife? Or just strictly card holder only? Quick read through the TnC seems to indicate so. Each visit is only one entry, so you cannot sign together for two entries. |
Apr 3 2019, 01:52 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2019, 01:42 PM) For everything, so should be OK. Ok, thanks fruitie.Yes, I did the same thing too. Anyway, the useful card for most of us is the MasterCard and we cancelled the Visa instead. I got my Quantum cards and didn't activate Visa, immediately called CS to cancel Visa and said due to SST and not using it, it was removed immediately. |
Apr 3 2019, 02:13 PM
4,725 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Apr 3 2019, 02:14 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Apr 3 2019, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 3 2019, 02:14 PM) If you have another card that allows PPL access, then can sign her in. PBB VS supp cards also allow to enter if I'm not mistaken but I think share quota with principal, need others to confirm because I don't have VS supp. |
Apr 3 2019, 02:33 PM
65 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi, has anyone applied on Ringgit Plus for the AirAsia RM 200 voucher? I would like to know how fast is the process. Would like to use the voucher to book the flight tickets next month
Apr 3 2019, 02:35 PM
7,120 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 3 2019, 02:14 PM) I know the pain.. QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2019, 02:24 PM) If you have another card that allows PPL access, then can sign her in. Hopefully someone can confirm this later..PBB VS supp cards also allow to enter if I'm not mistaken but I think share quota with principal, need others to confirm because I don't have VS supp. |
Apr 3 2019, 02:45 PM
3,097 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(JSZE @ Apr 3 2019, 02:33 PM) Hi, has anyone applied on Ringgit Plus for the AirAsia RM 200 voucher? I would like to know how fast is the process. Would like to use the voucher to book the flight tickets next month I don't think you can make it in a month. Based on my experience with RinggitPlus, they'll only send you the gift once you hit 30 days post first swipe of the card. |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:05 PM |