Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
talexeh
Jan 2 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 2 2019, 10:42 PM) Thanks to BigPay manage to win RM50 every week from Week 20 to Week 25.  That's a total RM300.00 extra cash back  Skipped Week 26 due to travel. I started a week earlier than you but missed WK25 due to my son being hospitalized. I think I might missed out on WK26 too since I swiped at around 2am.
talexeh
Jan 2 2019, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 2 2019, 11:01 PM) Well, hope your kiddo get well soon.  Thanks, he's fine now but looking back, I think I would have still missed WK25 even if I did swipe due to the jump in quota expiry time from 6am'ish to 2am'ish.
talexeh
Jan 7 2019, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Jan 7 2019, 10:43 AM) Guys, how to check whether I entitle the gift or not? Thank you. What gift are you referring to?
talexeh
Jan 8 2019, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2019, 09:16 AM) Didn't bother to check...just ask for answer directly. Basically we just need to make sure the Cashback has 0.005 to create the round-up effect. Eg. RM60.09 x 6% = 3.6054. thus PBB will assume RM3.61 (instead of RM3.60) Just wanna share, don't assume all banks round-up like PBB. Other banks like Maybank will round-down instead.
talexeh
Jan 9 2019, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 9 2019, 05:29 PM) What or which cash back inquiry? QUOTE(labtec @ Dec 24 2018, 01:24 AM) is it because it is show as transaction on sunday in public bank statement? i saw mine posted transaction on sunday even though i did it at 1am monday
talexeh
Jan 17 2019, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(jianqiang @ Jan 17 2019, 11:27 AM) Wk 25 is the odd week. The weekly cashback is depleted few hours earlier than other weeks. How could it be? IIRC, there were top-up issue on WK26 so a lot of us had to defer our top-ups.
talexeh
Jan 21 2019, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 21 2019, 10:30 PM) Ideally, which PBB CC is easiest to approve if apply? If it's cashback that you're after, Quantum cards should be the easiest due to lower income requirement.
talexeh
Jan 24 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 24 2019, 08:59 AM) CCRIS won't tell you the reason. CCRIS is just an indication of your financial health. What's with these amount of wrong answers provided by people with just a single post in this thread?
talexeh
Feb 13 2019, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(x88yunkw @ Feb 13 2019, 02:42 PM) in the end my cc approved. Applied platinum visa, ringgitplus give me master also. checked with the cs, said need 12 swipes per yrs per card for annual fee waiver, on the spot i request cancel master. not eligible for 3 luggage bags promotion from pbb since applied via ringgitplus. to get 3 luggage bags from pbb, the new card member need transact rm300 for each card. May i know if ringgitplus also need both card to redeem the airasia rm200 voucher since i cancelled master? While waiting for others to chime in, perhaps you can email RinggitPlus' Diana to ask her as well?
talexeh
Feb 15 2019, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Feb 15 2019, 06:34 PM) yes it goes through for most banks because they rely on One Time Password rather than CVV. I think only RHB validates the CVV. Maybank does validate the CCV.
talexeh
Feb 21 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 21 2019, 02:19 PM) reload to BP many tried key in wrong OTP code, still reload success but i key in wrong CVV code, also reload success.... problem in PBB or BP? CCV & OTP are always bank's issue, not merchant's.
talexeh
Mar 2 2019, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mylifeisgoingdown @ Feb 28 2019, 10:39 PM) How to link my credit cards to PBe? and How to get credit card e-statement? I go to the website: 1. Account > PB Card >PB Card Summary, then I get Error Code : (E0001.3B.2850350000) You do not have the relevant account.2. Payment > PB card payment > To Own Card, then I get Error Code : (err00002.3B.2850363443) Your Request Could Not Be Executed. You Do Not Have The Relevant Account(s) For This Feature.3. E-Statement Registration > Bottom got a link (For PB Credit / Debit Card member, please follow the steps here to link your card.) > I click the link then I get Invalid Request Thank you for using PBeBank.comI have a Public Bank saving account but I did not specify it when I apply for the credit cards. The counter lady said Public Bank will auto find my saving account when they do background check using my IC. But I don't see anything in my PBe that links me to my credit cards. Then where will they credit the cashback to me? My Gosh, I swear Public Bank has the worst PBe and Mobile App ever. They are so not intuitive and super not user friendly. I wish we have something like Maybank2u app that works fantastic. Try the below steps which resolved my similar issue in the past: QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 6 2018, 09:43 PM) Tried this? Profile Maintenance > Add/Delete Account > Add > Credit/Debit Card. This post has been edited by talexeh: Mar 2 2019, 11:24 PM
talexeh
Apr 3 2019, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(JSZE @ Apr 3 2019, 02:33 PM) Hi, has anyone applied on Ringgit Plus for the AirAsia RM 200 voucher? I would like to know how fast is the process. Would like to use the voucher to book the flight tickets next month I don't think you can make it in a month. Based on my experience with RinggitPlus, they'll only send you the gift once you hit 30 days post first swipe of the card.
talexeh
May 16 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 16 2019, 09:43 PM) Eh PBB Quantum Master Card Wave cannot work one? Called CS and they told me to change to a new card. Did that and still not working. Called CS and they told me the same thing again - change to a new card. What the hell? Have you tried to make PIN transaction prior to the wave transaction? In most cases, you'll have to do that first.
talexeh
May 16 2019, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(atjm88 @ May 16 2019, 10:22 PM) Hi, may I know SCB LFC giving cash back if pay for Electricity bill? Or it's consider as Gov Related? TQ Err... this is Public Bank card thread so maybe you should post that in the SCB card thread instead?
talexeh
Jun 1 2019, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 1 2019, 10:30 PM) Hi guys. Today is the 1st. Apasai I still don't see my cash back in my online statement. Usually. I buka on the 1st can see cash back. I topup bigpay. Relax, check again tomorrow or Monday since today is weekend.
talexeh
Jun 2 2019, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 1 2019, 10:39 PM) Last time weekend also will appear. Statement is tomorrow leh. Haha can't relax. Rm30 also money. Anyway the guy on top saw his cb already on 30th or 31st May. Mine still not around. How can relax. Lol lol I've got mine which came in after 12am.
talexeh
Jun 4 2019, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Jun 4 2019, 02:15 PM) CS told me that SST not able to waive if you apply via Ringgitplus.. hmmm You might want to call again & hope to get another CS with much more lenient requirement.
talexeh
Jun 4 2019, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(yahiko @ Jun 4 2019, 02:58 PM) can i just get 1 card instead of 2 Quantam card? tak mau pay SST extra Yes. You'll just have to call them to cancel the unwanted card once you receive them.
talexeh
Jun 18 2019, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(dreamfasten @ Jun 18 2019, 08:25 PM) If I only had PBB saving account online banking, what do I still need to do to add in the credit card? I am asking this since I am going to collect my card by tomorrow. If any actions needed, I can do it all on the spot. PBe > Profile Maintenance > Manage Profile > Add / Delete Account PBe > Account > PB Card > Add Card