Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

beebee1314
post May 6 2019, 09:08 PM

1,683 posts

hi people. please help me. go open your shopee app. do you shopee pay or shopee wallet in your "human icon" section. I have 2 shopee account. one is shopee pay, one is shopee wallet

asking here coz I know many shopee users here.

PS. I created the shopee pay, snap my ic for KYC. waiting for results

This post has been edited by beebee1314: May 6 2019, 09:08 PM
beebee1314
post May 6 2019, 09:20 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2019, 09:14 PM)
No Shopee Pay, just Shopee Wallet.
that's why. 2 shopee apps on 2 different phones, one showing shopee wallet, one showing shopee pay.

I did the kyc summor.

beebee1314
post May 6 2019, 09:28 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 6 2019, 09:27 PM)
Get a premium account to cash-out. smile.gif
You have it? Basic is RM500. Premium is 1500. Withdrawal no fee charge. Muahahaha

Daily withdrawal limit is 1k, similar to boost during the early stages.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: May 6 2019, 09:29 PM
beebee1314
post May 6 2019, 09:34 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 6 2019, 09:31 PM)
All the wallets shall learn from Digi, top-up fund from using credit cards is always blocked for cash-out.
Well shopee didn't say cannot. But I wish they do like lazada. Once awhile topup get rm50 additional. I always buy things from shopee. So it's kinda worth to topup. Things cheaper than lazada.
beebee1314
post May 6 2019, 09:40 PM

1,683 posts

OK guys bad news. I just recheck the topup option. Only online banking. Cheh get me excited.
beebee1314
post May 12 2019, 08:49 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Cap Jones @ May 12 2019, 12:34 AM)
Hi fellas.
I'm a quantum platinum holder.
I wanted to know what's the maximum limit for  this card and secondly can i make purchase from abroad retailers like amazon/apple/hotel booking ? because  from the PBB website it's said 'from approved PBB merchant'
everyone here holds at least a QMC.

wait kind of maximum limit are you looking at? credit card limit? my limit is 15k when it came, called to reduce to 5k. go check the piece of paper in the letter that comes with the card. it's stated there.

secondly, u can purchase anything from anyone. for cash back, as long as under the merchant codes, u'll get cash back.

u can use the search thread to understand more what stuffs gives u cash back
beebee1314
post May 28 2019, 03:41 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ May 28 2019, 10:41 AM)
anyone know how PB decide to give platinum or gold for quantum cc?
I don't really think there is any difference between platinum and gold. Similar to Maybank 2 card, they do give gold and platinum. However, the biggest difference I know of is the insurance coverage for travellers. CB and TP seems similar.

However Quantum cards are all platinum. Never seen a gold version before. So why bother gold or platinum?
beebee1314
post May 28 2019, 05:25 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ May 28 2019, 05:05 PM)
My wife's card are without the Platinum word thus there is a 'gold status'... but so far benefit i belief is the same... maybe is credit limit different...
really? can see? before we see, please censor your card number, expiry date and name. I think they forgotten to print the platinum wording. u can see your statement. should have the platinum word there.
beebee1314
post Jun 1 2019, 10:30 PM

1,683 posts

Hi guys. Today is the 1st. Apasai I still don't see my cash back in my online statement. Usually. I buka on the 1st can see cash back. I topup bigpay.
beebee1314
post Jun 1 2019, 10:39 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 1 2019, 10:36 PM)
Relax, check again tomorrow or Monday since today is weekend.
Last time weekend also will appear. Statement is tomorrow leh. Haha can't relax. Rm30 also money. Anyway the guy on top saw his cb already on 30th or 31st May. Mine still not around. How can relax. Lol lol
beebee1314
post Jun 2 2019, 10:48 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 2 2019, 05:25 AM)
I've got mine which came in after 12am.
Ah same. Mine too. Checked at 3.30am and it is there. False alarm for nothing. Hehe

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 2 2019, 10:48 AM
beebee1314
post Jun 14 2019, 06:00 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jun 14 2019, 06:56 AM)
It's not my fault of requesting black and white. They messed up my application. I had requested the officer to appeal for the three cash back compensation for their mistake.
U ma si jin holiao. B&W is from the TnC. TnC says no separate cb for supplementary cards but due to some system deficiency, everyone is getting cb for supplementary cards. U tulan beh syok why ppl get u no get, u go ask them to compensate u?

There is no B&W for system glitch or system deficiency. U can ask them to separate future statements so u can enjoy future cashback, but how can you ask for B&W for the system deficiency? U stupid kaa or brain enter water? Now u pulak ask for compensation. Waa wasted sperm seriously.

They messed up your application is one thing, but this cb is GENEROUSLY given due to system problem. The CS knows it but never bother to raise it up. As long as u know I know CS know, but we diam diam know, then all ma happy lo. Now u go trigger them raise a ticket. Later IT check found out the deficiency, clean the shit, everybody don't get because of your brain masuk water. Common sense la. Ask B&W already enuf die, now u ask compensation. Speechless.

Because of one tree, you burn down the whole forest.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 14 2019, 06:03 PM
beebee1314
post Jun 14 2019, 10:26 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jun 14 2019, 08:53 PM)
Haizzzzzz......i hope we wont't bid farewell to separate supp statement cashback anytime soon because of certain individual's irresponsible actions  doh.gif  doh.gif
get while we can la. like JOP and wise card. happy times.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 14 2019, 10:26 PM
beebee1314
post Jun 15 2019, 12:05 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jun 15 2019, 10:35 AM)
I don't think public bank not aware of this loophole. I just exercise my right to get what the people are getting. And I believe I'm not the only person that face this issue I suppose. Of course you're not fumed because you get what you hoped for. Stop being double standard
they are aware. but I believe nobody so stupid go ask them for compensation. ppl written in also ask get or not for supplementary. nobody go ask them raise a ticket for compensation. most u do is get future statements separated. then u ma get it next month lo.

but when u raise such an issue, it means they need to check, which means they need to raise an IT Ticket. have u ever work in a large corporate company or only Abu Sdn Bhd?

There is no rights as what is stated in Tnc is clearly no cb. and there's no double standard. u don't have to burn down the forest because of your personal greed. u can still get it next month. selfish attitude.

rights are not privileges. rights are only given as per TnC. and u still want to argue when TnC clearly says no. your stupidity has no boundaries. your attitude is worse than a char siew. I believe everyone here can agree.
beebee1314
post Jun 15 2019, 12:13 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 15 2019, 10:53 AM)
I think you still don't understand Principal+Supplementary relationship.
We agree that supplementary users shall NOT get their cashback. We did communicate with the people at PB Card Centre and they were solving the technical issue (luckily for us, they are yet to resolve it after 2 years) so the supplementary users will not get CB as per T&C and Card features.

Where at PB's official sources tell you Supplementary users are getting their rebates? The T&C already clearly states the principal get the rebate (limited to RM38/month for VS and RM30/month for QM and RM30/month for QV), calculated from the usages from principal and all the supplementary users.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 15 2019, 11:24 AM)
What right are you talking about?
QUOTE(snowswc @ Jun 15 2019, 11:41 AM)
Totally a super perfect thinking!! Salute Bro!!

i think if you made a mistake by paying extra RM 50 to Unifi every month and one day you found out this and stop paying the RM 50 extra. they should file a complain against you by not paying that extra RM 50 to them???? bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  please use common sense.
believe in future, as per cybpsych, we should take precautions when answering kiasu forumers. if their questions sound like they gonna trigger something, better ignore the questions.

loopholes are in every cards. if can get, just be happy. but if miss out this month, just get next month's one. no need is greedy get this month also.

and I can assure u guys. the moment CS says there's no issue in his ticket and he won't get any compensations as stated in TnC, he will go and tell CS that in forum lowyat, everyone says they get it, and then force the CS to raise another IT ticket to investigate others who get it, as it is unfair.

most scared is not noobie forumers. most scared is kiasu attitude people.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 15 2019, 12:14 PM
beebee1314
post Jun 15 2019, 12:28 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Jun 15 2019, 12:22 PM)
I am also a kiasu person, but I won't go to complain on a Loophole benefit which is already stated in T&C and ask for B&W on the loophole benefit to "defend" the "wrong right"(sounds ridiculous!) :confused: . 

I think only 0.000000001% people will do it, pls don't make the forum less informative because of the 0.0000000001% ppl notworthy.gif .
I believe after this case, everyone will be careful liao. If u notice, many has been not so informative lately. Share so much, in the end coz of one kiasu + greedy, go burn our forest.

It's like everyone's tree got durian, his tree cannot bear fruit. So instead of getting a new seed to grow a new durian tree, he decided to burn down the whole forest.
beebee1314
post Jun 15 2019, 07:06 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(dreamfasten @ Jun 15 2019, 06:28 PM)
if we are using to pay for ptptn, can we get cashback?
Read TnC shared by zenquix if you are talking about the Visa card promotion. Post #3509

Otherwise, TnC of PB QMC is in the website.

Ptptn is government related payment.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 15 2019, 07:08 PM
beebee1314
post Jun 15 2019, 08:20 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(dreamfasten @ Jun 15 2019, 07:59 PM)
Means if I am looking for cashback, I should reload to bigpay then use bigpay to pay ptptn?
I'm not sure bigpay can pay ptptn or not. Never tried. I use monthly direct debit from my payroll bank when they give 10% discount. Now, once awhile I also pay extra using boost.

U can use search function in bigpay thread, see anyone did it or not. Since bigpay is a prepaid card, I can't advice u. Go to the correct thread and search for the correct answer.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 15 2019, 08:22 PM
beebee1314
post Jun 16 2019, 09:47 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Jun 16 2019, 03:23 AM)
you really LOR DIU
Let him/her be. He/she wanna burn a whole forest. And u see the latest response. Still don't understand. Jin jia sampah attitude. Lazy to bother such people liao.

I guess this forum will become less informative soon.

Share out more, some people knows got such things but they don't receive, they go bug CS for B&W and compensation.

But if nobody shares anything, they will be forced to read TnC. And since TnC says no separate CB, they will just follow as it is, and won't know about the loophole. Simple.

Forum is created to share information for future use. Not to create a problem for the future, but a benefit for the future. This person even wanna create problem for the present. Amazing.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 16 2019, 09:51 AM
beebee1314
post Jun 16 2019, 09:53 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 15 2019, 10:06 PM)
BigPay can be used to pay PTPTN, used it a lot when I cleared the payment end of last year for 20% discount.
My amount too large. Haha can't afford to pay even with 12 months BT. Still got 20k. Have to slowly reap rewards from boost.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0778sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:18 PM