Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

TongCN
post Dec 31 2018, 08:45 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Dec 31 2018, 06:52 AM)
Got, those didn't read tnc, like my friend...
Week 27 ma biggrin.gif
TongCN
post Dec 31 2018, 09:53 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 31 2018, 09:51 AM)
since many endless monday vampire hours for top up and purchase, last nite finally can ignore and browse my Battlefield V game
While i slept from 9pm till 6:15am this morning , LOL!!

Tonight can vampire count down liao brows.gif
TongCN
post Jan 2 2019, 07:14 PM

6,610 posts

Dang, first two transaction 00:04 and 00:05

Then 3rd one on 3:37 >.< cause fall asleep
TongCN
post Jan 7 2019, 08:33 AM

6,610 posts

Peace Monday once again tongue.gif
TongCN
post Jan 8 2019, 09:45 AM

6,610 posts

Without the campaign, i might need manually check my cashback expenses / month now , hahahha!!
TongCN
post Jan 8 2019, 10:05 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 8 2019, 09:48 AM)
Why so?
With or without, I also manually check them.
Cause normally just Monday will keep track, now without it, i sometime might forget that RM600 (QM) XD
TongCN
post Jan 10 2019, 11:36 AM

6,610 posts

Do apply additional PBB CC need to fill in form again? Or i can call customer service to "Add card" ?
TongCN
post Jan 10 2019, 12:04 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2019, 11:43 AM)
I called CS to add Quantum cards when I already have VS. No form is required unless applying for higher requirement cards than existing ones I supposed.
Trying to reapply VS as i have Quantum now.

With new payslip hmm...
TongCN
post Jan 10 2019, 12:46 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 10 2019, 12:21 PM)
When I did that, CS just say they'll help try. Then it's up to the processing dept I guess.

Before that when i asked the branch, they say fill up again.

New payslip = new pay = higher credit limit mah
And New Year, New Luck, lol
TongCN
post Jan 10 2019, 05:18 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Jan 10 2019, 02:44 PM)
hey guys, wanna check if any of you know if i got the late payment charges and financial charges, any chances for me to appeal? i forgot to pay because i was OOC and have hard time getting the TAC. but as soon as i received sms reminded i tried my  best so that i can get the TAC. i was late by 4 days
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 10 2019, 02:49 PM)
call CS to find out and also to appeal (if any finance charges charged to your card)

usually bank can waive it if it's a minor lapse in payment. given them the reason of OOC and TAC issue.
Certain bank has grace period like 2~3 days.

Mine today due date and almost forgot .. but then my main bank online transfer limit reach doh.gif

Left RM9xx for Quantum Master cannot pay, ouch ...
TongCN
post Mar 8 2019, 11:26 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 8 2019, 10:49 AM)
Regardless of which FlexiPay (with interest or Quantum exclusive benefit), both items should not entitled to cash back.

The cash back I was referring if you're committing to installment plan called Zero Interest Installment Plan (ZIIP) DURING or AT point of sales, that monthly installment amount should entitle to monthly cash rebate.

Hope this clears the confusion
Mine is 11street 0% installment which mentioned last year.

Purchase an item with the installment available in 11street.
The monthly installment amount in statement is included in cash back category.

Monthly i spent
1) RM600
2) RM35.80 - 11street

The cash back column shows : RM635.80
TongCN
post Mar 22 2019, 10:49 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Mar 21 2019, 06:14 PM)
according to cs if apply 0% installment for 12 months plan from shopee, will get 6% for 12 months as well.

can someone verify this. tq
I mentioned before but i gonna help u verify.

Mine purchased from 11street - 36 months instalment with Quantum Master = Consider cash back
TongCN
post Mar 29 2019, 09:59 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Mar 29 2019, 09:22 AM)
I just got sms from PB that my VS is approved..
So can I cancel my QV now while keeping QM.?
How long from ur application till receive SMS ?

I still waiting for my application approval since 23rd March email stating wait for 10 days.
TongCN
post Apr 3 2019, 08:10 AM

6,610 posts

Application for VS failed sad.gif

2nd attempt , lolz..
TongCN
post Jun 9 2019, 07:33 AM

6,610 posts

Anyone exchange the VIP to BigPoints for this promo: https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_airasia1mill.aspx

Does it mean the bonus 30% will only credited to Big Account after event?

I saw my base points exchanged without 30% now.
TongCN
post Jun 11 2019, 01:22 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 01:45 PM)
It happened to me earlier too. Called first time right after transaction is transacted and didn't receive any confirmation. Called two days later after transaction is posted and the CS managed to redo for me and got the SMS almost instantly. It should read something like this:

RM0.00 PBB card txn at <merchant name> for RMxxxx has been converted to 12 months instalment @.00%
QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 11 2019, 01:09 PM)
my case bit diff, i had call to convert for flexi payment on 7-6-19, not receive any SMS but today check online it already convert to interest free 12 months on the day i called to CS rclxms.gif
You guys referring to the Quantum cards 0% 12 month?

Does it have the upfront 3% actually or purely divide 12 only?

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 11 2019, 12:05 PM)
For PBB Visa Signature, min income RM80k. Is there any chance they will approve my application if my salary is below RM80k?
I applied twice last year (6 months gap) and both rejected sad.gif

One even with bonus and exceed the requirement but still reject, no idea and CS cannot disclose

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jun 11 2019, 01:24 PM
TongCN
post Jun 11 2019, 02:14 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Jun 11 2019, 02:11 PM)
Even i got my quantum and wanted to add an VS also been rejected , income >80k.

WT ....  shakehead.gif

Any idea to appeal guys?
No idea sad.gif

I also a regular customer of them every month, they still mistreat me T___T
TongCN
post Jun 11 2019, 06:48 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 11 2019, 06:42 PM)
in the e-CCRIS, 0 just mean you pay on time, doesn't mean you pay FULL on time.

so i think if your outstanding balance is high every month in CCRIS, I believe bank will think you might only pay the minimum amount and you are in big trouble of debt to other banks. So they might not want to take the risk with you even though your annual salary exceeded the requirement.

just my thought.
But at the same time during visa signature application, i also applied others like hsbc and standard chartered.

Only PBB VS failed sweat.gif
TongCN
post Jun 13 2019, 03:58 PM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 13 2019, 01:01 PM)
Use PB QM/VS to topup Boost so you get online CB from PB.
Fave App and Boost App must be installed in the same phone.
At Fave App, "My Payment Methods", choose E-wallets (Boost) as Primary, instead of Credit or Debit Card or Online Banking.
You will get rewards from both FavePay and Boost (Shake Reward).
Oh my .. i just noe this, lolz...

Thanks for pointing out XD
TongCN
post Jun 19 2019, 09:11 AM

6,610 posts

QUOTE(Tanxy @ Jun 18 2019, 10:20 PM)
I have a Quantum MasterCard. If I buy say a RM1200 item and opt for 12 monthly installments of RM100 each, would I get 5% cashback for the RM100 every month (effectively giving me 5% on the RM1200) or would the cashback be based on the purchase price (ie maximum of RM30 only)?
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 18 2019, 10:29 PM)
Cashback will be awarded for the total purchase price only, max RM30.
Depends on where your RM1,200 spent actually

Like my case i buy from 11street and convert to installment using Q.Master - Online cashback entitle

My monthly installment falls under Cash Back megabonus in the statement category which means it's part of the RM30 rebate.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0934sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:34 PM