post Dec 6 2018, 06:56 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,456 posts

how come VW Polo sedan 1.6 used one under rm30K? saw a few in mudah
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 6 2018, 09:50 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 6 2018, 07:31 PM)
So cheap. Polo sedan using basic mpi engine only should be less problem?
I think so lah the mpi 1.6 quite reliable I think
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 6 2018, 11:51 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(DM54 @ Dec 6 2018, 11:20 PM)
Very reliable. Just too many 2nd hand cars in the market nowadays which push down car price. Supply>Demand

U can see 2nd hand city and vios suffer as well. Now is buyer market. Can bargain.
I think VW got image issue due to problematic DSG gearbox on the TSI version

the 2013 polo sedan 1.6 was selling at almost Rm100K , now used one around rm26K... even myvi holding better price than that!

btw bank hardly give loan for used car these days... if eligible also they asking for >20% deposit

imagine for rm30K car, deposit is around rm6K+ summore many dealers asking for football money >rm4K !

so total u need to fork out is rm10K + cash. better buy new car

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 6 2018, 11:54 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 01:15 AM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 23 2018, 05:58 PM)
corolla e120 altis

performance top notch, built like a tank ... is ok for city driving. just drink petrol like a thirsty cow.
QUOTE(Vincy8925 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:52 AM)
Are you driving the 1.6 or 1.8? My 1.8G E140 aint that bad. About 470-500 km on a full tank or 12km on average. But I thought E120 and E140 is using the exact same engine though? Clocked 120k mileage but still going strong for almost 20 years. laugh.gif
how the heck u guys tahan with the sampan handling?

I owned a camry before , comfort yes, but handling really like sampan. same goes to first gen vios

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 01:18 AM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Nov 28 2018, 09:39 AM)

i will soon get another car.. conti but two door. i miss the feeling of driving a Mercedes 300 CE those days. probably gonna get that again.

they say that w124 gonna last forever. cannot compare the feelings even with the newer car

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 07:51 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(Vincy8925 @ Dec 7 2018, 11:37 AM)
Still handles better than the latest Gen vios imo. Most probably due to the wider and longer wheelbase. I did upgrade better brakes and suspension few years back then, and replaced the seats with genuine leather. Strike a good balance between comfort, handling and being economical if you ask me, for a person in the mid twenties.

At least I've paid off the car and the 4 speed auto and the 2ZR-FE is never going to give me any problems. Maybe its just me being 'cheap' or being economical depending on how you look at it. laugh.gif
no worries. I understand your feelings

my daily ride

but seriously, that sampan handling by camry and vios is really puke.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 07:54 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(DM54 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:49 PM)
Ya lor.. those processing fees what makes 2nd hand car dealer survive until today. Indeed unlogical figure.
last time the football money aint that expensive. runner fees for puspakom+jpj is around rm500

but for the last 1-2 years suddenly increased like F. imagine runner fees for puspakom+jpj is rm1.5K, the rest is "misc" fking fees ranging from rm1K to rm3K

really wtf
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 07:55 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(aizad02 @ Dec 7 2018, 12:40 PM)
Agreed. last time was surveying around for a second hand cars. When consult with banker, need to pay alot of downpayment and the dealer charge not so cheap. Plus, interest so high. Not worth it, in the end go to authorized dealer, better deal.
pros of authorized dealer:
1. Car comes with warranty (normally 5 years)
2. Got free services
3. lower downpayment can be negotiated
4. lower interest rate

Cons.
1. Higher loan amount
2. Sometimes might need to wait a little longer for stock

Now happy with Audi Q3. never look back for not buying second hand unit.
indeed.

sometimes some car kenot be purchase brand new anymore. so we shall shop for used one

but seriously lah, the second hand dealer really asking for it...
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 08:41 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Dec 7 2018, 08:40 PM)
2018 Subaru XV for daily ride.
2001 Alfa 156 for weekend fun ride.
that fkin 156... everytime I see one sure I rage one

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 08:48 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Dec 7 2018, 08:43 PM)
LoL..

Still lovin mine, the engine note and sillyspeed are match made in heaven weiiii
Nope, no, no, no no I had enough with AR. twice kana . TWICE. not again. not anymore.

no matter how sweet the boxer engine sounds

JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 7 2018, 08:51 PM

1,456 posts

QUOTE(vernon_91 @ Dec 7 2018, 08:47 PM)
2nd hand value dropped dramatically cause VW throw sales like waterfall. New car at 93k and next year u see clearance at 60k. Then raya 0% interest and rebate 10k, then VW mega day slash again become 50-55k pre-owned.

How to have good value? Even Jetta is below 60k, passat is below 70k.
and the dsg problem really make potential customer scared

0.0146sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:15 PM