HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

otoks
post May 29 2012, 03:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(edaya_86 @ May 16 2012, 05:03 PM)
i just got call from hsbc today for GSE position, i passed the phone interview, and  got invitation for assessment on next tuesday 22/5/2012 3pm, anyone got same date wif me?
my invitation for assessment is on this thursday. care to share ut experiences during the assessment?
otoks
post May 30 2012, 12:25 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ May 29 2012, 09:36 PM)
be urself. u can crack some jokes to HR, they're realy nice. (at least mine is)

What IF, I want to reject the assessment or perhaps postpone it. Will it affect my future application with HDPM? Any advice?
otoks
post Jun 27 2012, 11:45 PM

22 posts

do we need to bring other documents (other than what they asked : application form, fact sheet, etc.) to the interview? for example, co-cu, muet, etc?
otoks
post Jul 2 2012, 03:38 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(vincent_leeks @ Jun 30 2012, 09:28 AM)
A staff from HR department gave me a call and ask me to take assessment at HSBC website before interview , she did give me a code to log in, but i dun not find any assessment/test link in their website.
would appreciate if someone could teach me how to take assessment by using that code.

I don't really know about the English assessment on HSBC website since I still need to go to HSBC Cyberjaya for the assessment and the interviews a few days ago.
otoks
post Jul 6 2012, 03:46 AM

22 posts

how long usually will the training? weeks @ month? perhaps gonna start during fasting month. now wondering what if i cant balik raya kat kampung cry.gif cry.gif
otoks
post Jul 6 2012, 10:02 PM

22 posts

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by otoks: Aug 8 2012, 02:07 AM
otoks
post Aug 8 2012, 02:06 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(pippolan @ Aug 7 2012, 02:15 PM)
hei guys,

i went there for GSE position last thursday aug 2..

how do i know that i will get the job??

i pass the assessment, then 1st interview, then with manger i think..

after that i went back home..until now don't have any reply from hsbc yet...

should i call them or just wait??
It depends actually. Some people got hired 1-2 days after the interview.
I would suggest you wait 1-2 weeks maximum.
If there is still no call @ email, you can call and ask them regarding your application status.
Good luck smile.gif

This post has been edited by otoks: Aug 8 2012, 02:06 AM
otoks
post Sep 13 2012, 03:57 AM

22 posts

Congrats to those who will be joining HSBC rclxms.gif
And for those who are invited to do English Assessment & interviews, wish you all the best rclxm9.gif

Added on September 13, 2012, 4:01 am
QUOTE(stefficr1989 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:44 PM)
hey, just wanna give my 2 cents worth

i went for the interviews on the 4th september,went through phone interview, english test, hr interview, and finally line manager interview (he was a french guy!such a cute acent!)

i seriously thought i messed up my interview but then they called me on friday 7th sept to congratulate me LOL

so, did my medical check up, as requested by them and collected the offer letter today. my induction starts on the 27th sept. and i think i have just signed my soul to the company haha

but seriously good luck to all smile.gif
Same thing happened to me previously. My interview with Line Manager was only about 10-15mins. I seriously thought that I failed the interview since normal interview minimum 30mins. But, after 2 weeks, they offered me the job!

Well, best things happen when you least expect them rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by otoks: Sep 13 2012, 04:01 AM
otoks
post Sep 27 2012, 03:23 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ttseongtt @ Sep 27 2012, 10:19 AM)
:'( scary lei..................after reading all this, feel like very hard leii!! how am i goin to pass the test n interview !?!?!?

btw, i goin for interview today at cyberjaya, 2pm....  *shakiiiiiiingggggg
i saw a LOT of ppl coming for interview today. maybe around 60 something? perhaps today is just for the english assessment and not interviews?
anyway, all the best to all applicants thumbup.gif .
otoks
post Sep 29 2012, 04:38 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(victory2512 @ Sep 29 2012, 12:31 PM)
Does anyone went for  interview on 24/9/12 monday, and been offered offer letter after that day..i went to the assesment and interview..the team manager said i did quite well,,then i even ask him ,will he hire me,,,he said he can give the answer now but the hr will have some verification process to do..n it might take 3 days to respond,,,but till now(saturday) no call 4om them...i even tried to coll them ,after so long a lady picked up n say all the recruiters are busy with interview n training,,,call back later,,,kinda worried will they hire me... unsure.gif
My advice, give them max 2 weeks time icon_rolleyes.gif
otoks
post Oct 16 2012, 01:45 AM

22 posts

for those with experiences, perhaps it's underpaid.
but i think it's good for fresh grad who wants to gain working experience.

QUOTE(kinjutsu @ Oct 15 2012, 03:11 AM)
dont waste your time go there. salary lowest in the market compare to others basic+allowance is 3k+
otoks
post Oct 24 2012, 02:09 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(+theGuardian+ @ Oct 24 2012, 12:14 AM)
Hehe....

1) each of us wont be same because since all of us from different background, and different employment history.... ( get what i mean?  biggrin.gif  ) common questions would be " tell me about urself "

2) english test would be grammar, paragraph ( fill up in blank ) and listening and answer kinda tricky because u have to choose which 1 is correct, example got 4 answer for u to choose but all 4 of it almost same. so choose wisely, ( ada time limit for each questions )

3) well office environment i dont know yet since i not yet join, onli finished interview ( wait for confirmation job offer ), but what i can see the environment of HSBC very nice....macam all ada class people... ( that is what i can see from outside...but really INSIDE office and other things...i really dunno )  blush.gif

what i can say is...be urself... make sure that u feel comfortable with the interview...dont goyang kaki macam samseng and other things...really have to be polite.
if u can speak english very well, then shouldnt be a problem.
HR guy will be interview u first, he will help u if u make some mistake about the interview, give good impression like what people said...first impression very important... if HR guy interview u but he asked u to go home wait for calls..ur chances maybe low.... ( that is what i thought ) since you couldnt even get until second interview. ( HR guy will decide whether u can go for second interview or not )
I finished everythings in 1 day. ( just hope all the best. )
sounded like your interview went well. did they gave you a call @ email yet?
the interview with managers went for 1 hour? whoa dude, i think you nailed this one. during my time, it's less than 15mins i guess. well, it's diff dept, diff managers, diff ways to conduct interview. may i know which dept u applied for?
well, wish u best of luck thumbup.gif
otoks
post Oct 24 2012, 02:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(+theGuardian+ @ Oct 24 2012, 10:19 AM)
Yeah, seems went pretty well. I havent receive any call or email yet,
Less than 15 minutes ? u mean the second interview ?
i applied for GSE, but i think they give me different department.
i asked the 2 managers regarding my job, i cant remember very well but what i know is UK process about mortgage something like that.
working time would be 2pm, 3pm, 4pm until midnight  shocking.gif
Public holiday will be following UK... cry.gif  malaysia holiday lagi banyak  laugh.gif
So, u're working with HSBC now ? how is the office enviroment ? hahaha anyway i hate office politic  tongue.gif
yess.. the 2nd interview went for less than 15mins i guess. working here almost 4months alrdy.
oh, if im not mistaken, if UK will start work from 5pm-2am starting this november. prior to this, it's 4pm-1am due to daylight saving time.
cuti banyak2 buat apa. keje lagi elok tongue.gif
office environmnt quite OK. well i guess it depends on which dept & team u'll be joining.
icon_rolleyes.gif

otoks
post Oct 25 2012, 01:57 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(+theGuardian+ @ Oct 24 2012, 03:33 PM)
Hahah, i will wait few more days before i call. hehe...no people answering...wrong number ?
since it just passed onli 2 days.
wow...less than 15 minutes... very nice...
mine went over 1 hour... still no news until now... =( i guess i fail it ?  sad.gif
haih....what is HR department number ? so that we could call and ask about our applications status.  tongue.gif
u in UK process?  laugh.gif
btw on monday that time, i went for my lunch and i saw some people login lowyat forum, because all computer near cafeteria can be use for staff when break time....
u 1 of them ? hahaha  thumbup.gif
it's been only 2days, don't worry. usually within 1week they'll inform you. maximum 2weeks, but chances are small. i think.
during lunch time? 2-3pm? no lah. still lazing around at my house la during that time tongue.gif
btw, don't worry too much about your interview. if im not mistaken, the number is 03 -8315200 ext 3811
otoks
post Sep 18 2013, 01:55 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Tomo-chan @ Sep 3 2013, 12:56 PM)
I just received a call from HSBC for a 10 minutes interview. Interview session was alright and I was invited for the assessment which will happen in a  few days time. I want to ask some questions regarding this.

1. Will my working shift be the same with the person who sent me the e-mail(interviewer)?
2. Can someone please tell me what kind of assessment am I going to go through?
3. Can someone explain what is global banking and markets since I got offered in that department?

Thanks in advance for reading and replying.
1. Nope. The person who contacted you is from HR. You can clarify your working hours with your Interviewer, ONCE you passed the English Assessment.
2. English Assessment. Grammar, Vocab & Listening
3. Am not really sure about this. Been here for about 1yr plus and all I know is the salary is quite high icon_rolleyes.gif

All the best! thumbup.gif
otoks
post Sep 18 2013, 06:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mrfuad87 @ Sep 18 2013, 05:55 PM)
most hsbc friend left and join RBC
Royal Bank of Canada for better salary cheers
...or CitiBank.
am considering both. hahaa
whistling.gif
otoks
post Sep 18 2013, 08:24 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(hellriser @ Sep 18 2013, 07:04 PM)
Or any other companies. Otoks u're here as well?
yepp.. 1yr+
icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0300sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:53 PM