HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

kasha
post Nov 4 2010, 12:00 AM

274 posts

what's the difference between GSE in Call Centre, Back-End. HSS and GBM?

my degree is in IT, so are my choices limited? and i dont know Mandarin/Cantonese.so highest can get is around 2.1K is it?
kasha
post Jan 15 2011, 11:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(zettye @ Jan 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
hye, i also gotta interview this monday at hsbc cyberjaya as GSE, they said there will be some sorta test or somthing, most likely to do with english, grammar etc2. anybody been experienced this? plsssss share with me tongue.gif TQ!
u can just try jobstreet english assessment test to test ur grammar a bit..

kasha
post Jan 24 2011, 11:41 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(ravinraj86 @ Jan 24 2011, 06:24 AM)
hie there,
im a newbie here on forum,
my girlfriend looking for a job in cyber,preferably HSBC customer support.
i got no idea of any sort what is the job scope and all, i just know it is customer service field, correct me if im wrong.
pls give me some brief info,how to apply. she has a degree.
thanx
do read the thread patiently if u want to know more.
it has been discussed and asked so many time by those ppl so "bz" to read.. whistling.gif
kasha
post Feb 9 2011, 12:06 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ggaregg @ Feb 7 2011, 03:29 PM)
I'm going for the assessment tomorrow,any tips from u guys?currently i'm working at MIMOS Berhad as an office administrator n my salary is MYR1800.Which one u all thinks the best eh coz the job as an OA is like a PA job and i'm not really interested plus its a contract for 1 year.Please advise  rclxub.gif
so when will ur contract end?
at hsbc how much will u get? is it 2.1K plus allowance?

coz what i know most HSBC jobs are shift. and very high turnover.
r u sure u'll like it even more than ur current job?

btw,i'll start working at TPM next wk smile.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(ayuZara @ Feb 8 2011, 10:43 PM)
next wek i'm guin to collect my ofer letter b4 i start the job.. my 1st interview was with the agent then HSbc call me directly for a short interview.. 2days afta i've received call from hsbc once again n i'm selected.. but i keep thinking shud i go since i'm pregnant 6Months.. pls advice me.. rclxub.gif
didnt they discuss this over the interview? why didnt u ask anyway?
do they cover for maternity leave,or unpaid leave? coz u r not a permanent staff yet,right?

This post has been edited by kasha: Feb 9 2011, 12:11 PM
kasha
post Feb 9 2011, 04:58 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ayuZara @ Feb 9 2011, 12:18 PM)
since i'm very despo for the job unpaid or not is doesnt matter..the matter is, r they guin to hire me or not... shud i call them directly or juz go for nex wek n ask them when i collect the ofer letter..? unsure.gif
i think better ask face to face.
esp about how long maternity leave will be-unpaid or not.
kasha
post Feb 10 2011, 06:40 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(rudytron @ Feb 9 2011, 07:02 PM)
maternity leave = all female staff on completion of 3 months of service with the company will be entitled to a maximum of 60days of maternity leave in respect of each confinement

thats what written in the agreement  letter

hope that helps.... but i still advice u to call them for further clarification
but tak sempat la..coz she's already 6months pregnant.
that's y suggested her to really clarify on that matter.

Added on February 10, 2011, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(ggaregg @ Feb 10 2011, 03:28 PM)
Actually i'm going to the interview at cyberjaya but i asked them to work at KL office and they offering me RM1900 of salary. I think if KL office i can negotiate higher the salary since the advertisement said salary range at kl office is 1900-2500. Not like at cyberjaya 1600-2100. If hsbc job will give me more experience and career development, i think its best for me to try because being a PA is not suitable for men lol. Ur working at TPM right?advice u to have ur own transprot since the public transport is like hell here,haha
the highest end i think for Mandarin speaker,coz they'll get language allowance rm300.
but the job requires to work shift is it? personally, i dont think so with 100 increment is worth it.
for helpdesk shift job,i think better try for IBM or HP cyberjaya..

i live in Puchong,so surely need to drive to TPM tongue.gif
will start next week.

when i was doing my job hunting last year,HSBC is also 1 of my choice. sounds international,secure and good place to work.
also coz I specifically searching for jobs nearby: Puchong--Cyber--Bkt Jalil.
but thankfully for this thread,i never submitted my application for the helpdesk-related job. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kasha: Feb 10 2011, 06:46 PM
kasha
post Feb 12 2011, 11:51 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ggaregg @ Feb 12 2011, 11:38 PM)
I've gone to the 2nd interview at KL office and they just offer me 1900 salary and when i asked them about the job scope,they told me that it is not a call center job,its a data processing and working with pc only since i'm asking the data processing job,is it true?
maybe back-end processing. so its not a call centre job.so not shift la,is it? but might be bored too,job is like data entry a bit i think.
u'll be doing the same thing..

u r diploma holder is it? if diploma holder,maybe 1900 is ok la for non-shift job
coz if degree holder,1900 seems a bit low.
kasha
post Feb 13 2011, 12:55 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(ggaregg @ Feb 13 2011, 12:09 AM)
thats why i need to confirm that since they told me that they are credit control dptment and support uk,so working hour is 4-12 am currently.Which group is this job exactly?is it HSS or others?actually i'm a degree holder in business admin and looking for a suitable job  smile.gif
i'm not sure dear..coz i never applied for HSBC.coz when want to apply also,confused with so many job title.
but from what u mentioned,sounds like it will be a typical job,sorting/entering data mainly. seems like back-end to me.
that's y the pay is a bit low.

0.0221sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:22 AM