HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

bsmohd
post Sep 13 2010, 07:34 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(vSwinGv @ Sep 13 2010, 06:52 PM)
I was supposed to go for an interview last week, but asked to reschedule it as I was feeling unwell. This is one of the jobs I have applied for so far and I'm a degree holder in unrelated course to finance but have a major in marketing.

I will be having my interview tomorrow at Cyberjaya. I was supposed to receive an email as well regarding the interview but have not received as yet, and this includes the previous scheduled interview. I did not receive an email for that.

I have been reading through this whole thread and it seems half of you say it's a bad job and half of you say its a good job.

In any event, I will be going for the interview to see what they will offer me although I am unsure as to exactly what they might need from me to be submitted because I did not receive any email and do not have much details from them; I assume:-

1) Resume
2) passport-sized photo
3) photocopies of certificates (transcripts as my convocation is only next month)

or is it only Resume?

Would like to know more if this is the case, thank you smile.gif
hi there, i've received the email from them regarding my interview this coming saturday. it seems the process is quite fast, applied the job thru online yesterday midnight, this morning receive call, now receive email. basically they want:

Documents to bring : - 2 Sets of updated Resume
- 2 Passports size Photographs
- Original Education Certificates (plus 2 set of photocopies)
- Original IC (plus 5 sets of photocopies, photocopied front and
back on the same page - 5 separate copies)
- Pay Slip (photocopies for last 3 months) If available
- 1 Copy of Your Spouse’s I/C (if married)
- 1 copy of I/C Or Birth Certificate of child (if married)

btw, there's also a form to be fill out. if you want pm me ur email. however i believe you can get the form there oso since you can tell them u didn't receive the email.

p/s: how come need so many ic photocopy aarrr?? shocking.gif
bsmohd
post Sep 18 2010, 04:58 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(schwalbe @ Sep 17 2010, 05:30 PM)
My interview with the manager at cyberjaya was last week and I thought it went well, as he told me not to apply for other jobs. They promised to call me this week but still no calls.. sad.gif

So guys,, should I call them regarding my status?? Really desperate for a job right now.
juz call them up and ask bout ur job application status, if you want, u can oso say that u have other job offers waiting..

my interview was juz now, i believe around more than 50 came.. 30 minutes objectives questions.. then interview with the lady, then told me to give them 10 working days, else no call means not successful...

0.0548sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:48 AM