HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

Xepz
post Feb 23 2009, 06:09 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 23 2009, 06:00 PM)
how much they r paying u?
my gal work at cyberjaya as GSE also (taiwan insurance data entry)... lowly paid though jus rm1750... she a team leader now due to she learn faster than the other but the paid is still the same.. salary wont be review until nex year.. suck totally..
The pay sucks but at least they give u transport....adds up to maybe RM300-400 a month in toll and petrol, and maybe energy?

But there are many bad reasons too, for working there.

Stress is at top level, maybe in Citigroup is higher....and anyway, Citi doesn't give transport, and they are retrenching people.
Xepz
post Jul 11 2009, 02:36 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Drixine95 @ Jul 9 2009, 03:18 PM)
Dear All,
I have a very unpleasant experience yesterday, After receiving an invitation from HSBC HR team, i called them to confirm my appointment, I spoke to Miss Alicia who  requested  me to call back the next day and look for Miss Linda. The next day  I inform Miss Linda about the appointment and i also requested to reschedule it around 2, though she told me that she doesn't have any idea who send  the invitation but i could come in anyway!
So July 8th 1:45 i arrive at the guardhouse of the HSBC building , as a procedure, their security team ask me to register, i handed my passport to their surprise... which also surprises me! They asked "You're a --------{my race}"? as i about to say yes my passport was already on the guards face so i just nod,  And whats creepy about it,  is that they start making calls to i dont know who and which department and told me that i am not in their list so they cant let me in! I demanded to speak to the people i spoke with earlier and whats even more creepier? those people... refuse to speak to me (after knowing that i am a ------?) and denied my entrance! As one of the security team handed me back my passport, I look him in the eye and said "Yes I am a ------", is that the problem? and before he can even utter some words back i already left in DISGUST!
Definitely not a a good place to spend my 9hrs/day with!

Some people just left me wonder.....Hypocrisy just left me wonder!

So much for the Worlds Local Bank!
Holy crap....What I can tell u is the guards are all dungu fellas lah...they are from Nepal, and they know squat about anything here in Msia.

Also about your race...hmmm, that is really strange. Indians are the majority there...like 70%, so if u were not an Indian, maybe they refused u bcos they are so used to seeing only Indians? Assuming u are not Indian.... rclxub.gif

Strange.... doh.gif

0.0567sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM