HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

James2spooky
post Aug 4 2011, 06:00 PM

102 posts

I've also just received a phone interview a moment ago. Am going for site interview next week too. In the phone, the interviewer endorsed me for HK, probably in Cyberjaya.

I'm not sure if I have heard it wrongly, 5 working days do include Saturday? Usually for HK is day time hours, right? Anyone can clarify for me on this?

Also, among Call Centre, Back-end and HSS, anyone can tell me why or what you prefer in particular?
James2spooky
post Aug 5 2011, 08:11 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Aug 4 2011, 11:04 PM)
Joseph called right? he oso put me for HK .
nopey, it was a lady. but I'm not in the position to reveal her name tongue.gif
is your interview on Monday? if not when, and what time? maybe we can get to know each others first
James2spooky
post Aug 5 2011, 03:42 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Aug 5 2011, 09:11 AM)
haha, mine is on saturday. =)
tomorrow? or next Sat? so unfair one, you have more time to prepare if you meant next Sat vmad.gif
I haven't even photocopy all the required documents.

Anyone with experience, could you please tell me will there be only 1 session of interview or more?
cause I heard somebody said 8 hours? o.O
James2spooky
post Aug 5 2011, 09:04 PM

102 posts

so, am I allowed to bring my laptop and online while I'm waiting for my turn? Do I go "sign-in" or something when I reach there to let them know I'm already there?
James2spooky
post Aug 6 2011, 02:17 PM

102 posts

interview, while waiting my turn once in awhile want to release stress and see what's happenning outside the world tongue.gif but if as you've said there'll a lot of people, ya, then maybe better just chit-chat and read newspapers.

after the interview, they will call within 7 working days to let me know whether I'm hired or not? or only if I'm hired? or a month? or on the spot in some cases?
James2spooky
post Aug 6 2011, 11:48 PM

102 posts

ah, thanks for the extra info. oh, and 1 more thing, if my interview is at 1pm, and if I'm able to reach there earlier like 10am, will I be kept waiting till 1pm?

When's their (interviewers') lunch time and how long will it be?
James2spooky
post Aug 8 2011, 08:01 AM

102 posts

not sure if they will even pay you 1 month salary. my friend had this experience where she was given a RM1000+ penalty and have to pay the company instead.
James2spooky
post Aug 8 2011, 08:24 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:09 AM)
so when is ur interview??
just went there this afternoon.

before you go for your site interviews,
be sure your English language (grammar/vobab/listening/comprehension) is at its top form that day.
reason: foremost they will be assessing your English language online.
half of them did not make it through and were sent home early.
then, you will face 2 more interviews: HR and line manager.
(oh, and they're quite friendly if you ask me ^^)
The interview with line manager will be at KL if you want to be in the HSS, though.

and uh, make sure you bring all the required documents/items.
James2spooky
post Aug 8 2011, 08:54 PM

102 posts

Everyone of us was given an on-line English test before the actual interviews start. The length or time limit of the test was 16 minutes long.

I'm not sure how many of them in a day, but from what I've heard and known, there are 3 interview sessions per day. One in the morning, others at 1pm and 3pm. Mine was at 1pm. about 30 interviewees.

The English assessment, interviews and the waiting took me about 3 and a half hours, which was quite short compared to what I've read in this forum.

This post has been edited by James2spooky: Aug 8 2011, 08:55 PM
James2spooky
post Aug 11 2011, 11:40 PM

102 posts

just got the offer, and asked to go for medical checkup. the place if I go by LRT at which station do I unboard? Not familiar with that place City Square
James2spooky
post Aug 12 2011, 08:18 AM

102 posts

@onala: thanks a lot!

Can anyone tell me the prospect of working in HDPM if I plan to stay long? Is there an annual salary increment/bonus? How does the workplace look like? office cubicles?

When I go get the offer letter, do I get my staff pass/card? If not, how am I going to take the bus provided by HDPM on my first day? Where do I go on my first day?

Will the company apply for me the EPF, KWSP, Income Tax, etc, if this is my first proper job? If yes, do I go look for the persons in charge or they will come look for me?

What other benefits I can get for working in the company? (eg. Medical coverings, insurance etc)

This post has been edited by James2spooky: Aug 12 2011, 02:34 PM
James2spooky
post Aug 12 2011, 07:16 PM

102 posts

so the induction usually is the first day you work (like stated in the email first day of the month)? what time will the induction be, because I'm afraid if too early since taking bus from Pasar Seni -> Putrajaya Sentral -> HSBC GSC takes about 3 hours...
James2spooky
post Aug 12 2011, 09:50 PM

102 posts

@mismeen: thanks!

QUOTE(manan @ Aug 12 2011, 09:36 PM)
My induction is on 1september.. any else same day? Must wear formal right.. i was told i am under general processing.. but got many sections such as credit cards...payments..mortgage n stuff.. any idea about the working hours for such department/process?  Many people saying hsbc got allowance and etc..so far no one mentioned anything about it in hsbc..
I'm also on 1st Sept. Next Wednesday get offer letter.
you didn't ask during the HR interview? when you're in probation there will be no allowance.
It doesn't matter which department you are in, it is the country you are assigned to that determine your working shifts.
and once again, I thought the working hours you should have asked during the line manager's interview...?

This post has been edited by James2spooky: Aug 12 2011, 09:51 PM
James2spooky
post Aug 13 2011, 12:33 AM

102 posts

what if first day of induction is not on Monday? formal wear as well?
James2spooky
post Sep 17 2011, 11:56 PM

102 posts

really? for GSC Malaysia? oh crap! where's the notice actually?
James2spooky
post Sep 18 2011, 12:04 AM

102 posts

Nope, nothing. I'm new btw. So when this dress code is taking effect? immediately?
For KLC, CYB or both?
and uh, LN is?

This post has been edited by James2spooky: Sep 18 2011, 12:23 AM
James2spooky
post Oct 6 2011, 12:09 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(dewa19 @ Oct 1 2011, 02:35 AM)
i'm not sure but then i hv to collect my offer letter at cyberjaya HDPM.. global resourcing (general banking)..do you hv any idea which dep i'm in?
should be in the processing, but if you want to know which dept exactly are you in then you would want to ask later when meeting with your line manager at the end of the 1st day induction. btw new joinees who are going to KLC also take offer letter and go through induction days in CYB too.
James2spooky
post Oct 6 2011, 08:02 PM

102 posts

@kicksense: ya, it's like that...unless you are a fresh graduate with business-related degree or have experience in similar field, speak fluent English then you deserve getting 2.1k as starting salary. But other than that, the range is always around 1.8k to 2k.

@dewa19: HSBC is really strict with the background check of its employees. They even stated in the offer letter, I think, saying they have the right to retract the offer letter or terminate you anytime even if you've successfully gotten the job or have started working already. haih, did they tell you which part of your application/info was incorrect?

This post has been edited by James2spooky: Oct 6 2011, 08:06 PM

0.0692sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:53 AM