HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

IMAX
post Jul 7 2007, 02:03 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(PunPunRider @ Jun 19 2007, 12:44 AM)
sounds like you got the short end of the deal.
back in the day... about 3 years ago, i worked in hdpm too.
i had 1/2 year sales experience (with the infamous COBRA/APPCO group), and i managed to get a basic salary of 2k at hdpm.
1 year later, i got a 300 ringgit pay increase and 7 month's worth of bonus.

however, during that year, it's true - the hiring standards got lower and lower.

my time was degree holders only.
then became diploma.
then stpm.

i'm pretty sure the salary offered commensurates with qualifications and work experience. as for the bonus, it's true to the contract - it is based on performance. shame to find out that the pay is so low for degree holders now though...

Added on June 19, 2007, 12:48 am

we only got to wear casual clothes on friday last time. other than that, it was slacks, shirt and tie. lol. didn't really make sense to us since we weren't exactly dealing with customers face to face.

oh and if you think 2 months of training is hell.... find out from the UK team. i believe some had to endure 3 - 4 months of classroom training.

on the bright side, for fresh grads, it's like college all over again - imagine, 4 months of "work" with full salary. what's so bad about that?
May I know basically how many type of jobs available in HDPM? So far I only know there are call center, back end and data processing. What's back end and data processing do?

1 year later got 300 ringgit pay increase and 7 month's worth of bonus? You under call center or back end or data processing?
IMAX
post Jul 8 2007, 11:35 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(PunPunRider @ Jul 8 2007, 06:25 AM)
I was in the pioneer batch of US process AF Funding.

My job was data processing - i.e. We receive scanned documents of loan applications. The job just requires one to open all the corresponding documents and key the data into the system. Different pages requires different details to be keyed in. Very basic brain functions needed.

As for the bonus thing, I guess it was because I was doing my queue (at that time it was about 20 "deals" per day) and a little extra (helping team mates finish up if they cant finish their own work on time). I also did all the weekly and monthly AMO reports. I also created a couple of Excel sheets which were eventually used by my whole process (three teams) for TCS and other purposes.

I guess you could say that because of this, my AMO was overly favorable of me - he gave me an A for my first appraisal where my team's average appraisal was c- (minus) and also didn't record down 80% of my annual leave taken and MC taken! Hahaha!

I guess it pays to be a little bit more industrious than the rest of the pseudo-brain dead team mates who are just happy to do what they're given, and a little less.

It's easy to shine in HDPM. Financially speaking, it's worth it. Only because you've got nothing better to do there...
Is data processing kinda data entry job?
How bout back end?
Only call center has extra allowance, the rest all just basic salary only right?
Have to OT everyday in order to shine in the company?

How come the turn over of the company is very high? Mostly from call center department or others? hmm.gif
IMAX
post Jul 8 2007, 05:29 PM

445 posts

where is everyone?
wanna ask how long is the training for newbies?
IMAX
post Aug 19 2007, 03:57 PM

445 posts

actually wat is back end department doing?
most of the ppl cabut are from call center department or back end department?
IMAX
post Sep 3 2007, 12:37 AM

445 posts

wah, u quit? y dun wanna transfer to back end?
IMAX
post Sep 8 2007, 12:40 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(amir77 @ Sep 7 2007, 10:51 PM)
centre of excellence is the department where company give extra focus on.they monitor each n every single thing happened in the department n the progress of work...ususally the allowance is given after probation period..i think 6 months.for global support exec..if u assigned to call center im not sure about the allowance.but if securities department there will be an allowance.summore if u pass some test u will be given extra allowance..the benefits will be more n more la when u stay longer in company...the thing is whether u can tahan or not la the situation..it depends also..some ppl resigned..some ppl like to stay..
how about Security?
cannot tahan the situation means the work stress, customer complaint, supervisor kanasai, politic, environment or wat?
IMAX
post Sep 18 2007, 01:24 PM

445 posts

working at hsbc cyberjaya dun have any benefit like lower loan interest rate, offer credit card, etc?
IMAX
post Sep 19 2007, 01:32 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 18 2007, 10:58 PM)
as i know e2power having most of the benefits of OCBC ......
E2power got any other jobs other than call center?
IMAX
post Sep 21 2007, 02:42 AM

445 posts

go mmu, lim kok wing eat la...
IMAX
post Sep 24 2007, 01:39 AM

445 posts

babi... Yes, outsider oso can enter MMU/Lim Kok Wing. Got quite some choices like Indian/Malay/Western/Italy/Vege food in MMU, Lim Kok Wing also almost the same, just not as much as MMU.

Wanna ask... Is the experience/knowledge gain from HDPM(back end or call center) useful if wanna join banking industry later?
IMAX
post Sep 25 2007, 11:55 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(cr3aMreApEr @ Sep 25 2007, 06:42 PM)
u realli wan i can help u ask oso la.. coz i still incontact wif the agent for other jobs ma... if got i pm u ok?
i oso wan, thank you wub.gif
IMAX
post Oct 13 2007, 10:42 PM

445 posts

try to ask somewhere else
IMAX
post Nov 20 2007, 03:43 AM

445 posts

where all the nightshift ppl eat?
dun tell me Padi/Oldtown every night with RM1700 salary, will die leh
IMAX
post Apr 30 2009, 05:19 PM

445 posts

other than HSBC any other bank offering back end job which follows shift? Wats the latest salary for back end HSBC now?

0.0563sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:05 AM