HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

chiahau
post Mar 26 2015, 09:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(libragurlshirl @ Mar 26 2015, 09:22 AM)
Why not try AMEX? better benefits and career advancement. My bf was from HSBC (HDPM) and now he is in amex, he says less stress and more motivation, given same work nature.
Well, they were the best employer for Asia Pac from the previous year so I don't doubt the environment.

Pretty good money as well, since they are paying quite decently but meh, back end banking means limited growth in the end also.

And AMEX staff also need to OT one, so end of the day, it's pretty much give and take.
chiahau
post Mar 26 2015, 12:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(party @ Mar 26 2015, 11:37 AM)
That doesn't hold true anymore. You need to widen your scope of view to the world.

Ever see backend banking earning RM20k per mth? Working exp 15years.
All I am saying is there are jobs that can pay even more than 20k per month after 15 years.

And how many of you HSBC dudes are making 20k per month after 15 years? wink.gif
chiahau
post Apr 2 2015, 08:40 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(miley_minhara @ Apr 2 2015, 01:15 AM)
Haha..dats y im also searching another jobs at the same time..cant believe received such answer even from hiring Manager. But i wont blame him ofcourse tongue.gif

I assumed i didnt really get the job for right now. In conclusion, doesnt mean if i passed all the stages, i'll be 100% hired right? The probability is only sumwhere 50-60%..so for candidates out there..beware..haha
Chill la.

For big company, they will keep interviewing despite the fact they have found their preferred candidate one.

There was one interview I attended for a huge company, I was the only one they asked to come in for interview and yet they made me wait for 1 month+ before asking me to come in again to discuss some specific details before offering the job after another month.

Bureaucracy and red tapes lol.

Never stop looking until you see a firm offer on the table
chiahau
post Apr 3 2015, 12:35 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(miley_minhara @ Apr 3 2015, 09:47 AM)
I was interviewed on 12th march..& i dun receive any call n email yet..who was interviewing u?what kind of job u applied?
12 March.

Can say you can prepare to find another job d.

More than 2 weeks is quite abnormal for HSBC since some people got the offer right after interview or within few days later.

chiahau
post Apr 4 2015, 03:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Apr 4 2015, 03:33 PM)

Any idea what's the latest salary??
Few pages back 2.2-2.7 roughly.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2015, 08:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lilyazam @ Apr 17 2015, 07:38 PM)
not yet. lastweek on wednesday, ive stay in a hotel in cyberjaya so that im not late but later on that day at 11.30 pm they called cancelling my induction. they said that my induction will be on the nextweek which should be 16/4,but they will call me to reconfirm.
i was so shocked and told them that ive booked the hotel for 2 days and they said that there nothing that they can do. then i said okay. then i've wait but no called to reconfirm resulting me not going to the induction.

my friend who's already work there, met one of the hr. she told me that the hr forgot to call me.
im thinking of searching for other job, but i've already sign the agreement and now i dont know what to do.

is it just me or they does like to hold staff for future purposes?

can someone enlighten me?
Well, you have yet to report to duty.

Am sure that you could wiggle outta the agreement since they did stood you up after you took the extra effort to arrange everything.

Sounds very unprofessional for a company to do such a thing.

Try calling the hr and ask for a written confirmation next time on what date you are supposed to report in? If they stand you up again, you will have at least a legit case to argue.
chiahau
post Apr 23 2015, 04:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dark90 @ Apr 23 2015, 01:01 PM)
hi guys. how do you apply for the job here?
Jobstreet or try recruitment agents.

They have permanent opening.
chiahau
post Jun 30 2015, 10:50 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Clho @ Jun 30 2015, 04:15 AM)
How to determine it is stage 3 or 2 for the interview..I went through the English assement as in stage one..then the next is interview which I am not sure he is hiring manager or the hr person..he took a form and ask me what is my strength, tell me about yourself, and do you have any questions for me..after complete the interview with him..he just ask me to wait within two weeks for call..I was wonder is that I make to last stage or hr stage which just robotic answer..
Probably not successful already.

Should have another interview with another person.
chiahau
post Aug 29 2016, 11:19 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Aug 29 2016, 11:15 AM)
Some might think he's a naysayer but he has actually got insider info. Yes, HDPM will be relocating as they will be shutting down.

I work for HSBC.
The one in Bursa building? Totally shutting down or shifting the operations to other locations in M'sia?
chiahau
post Sep 14 2016, 11:35 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:27 AM)
I heard the staff at cyberjaya got offered to apply for other positions within HSBC. Those who failed to get those positions don't know what will happen to them
Means Cyber also closing down or they are relocating from Bursa to Cyber?

Confused with this piece of news.
chiahau
post Oct 6 2016, 10:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Crystal94 @ Oct 6 2016, 04:57 PM)
i got an email from hsbc, the subject said : PENDING DOCUMENTS-HSS. Whats that mean? Will i do hss or gse or is it the same actually? I wnt for interview for gse uk position. please reply me please please please.  confused.gif  confused.gif But they has not offer the job yet just ask me to send few documents for background check. HMMMM

actually what is the different for all the position? I just really want to know few things which are:

does gse and hss need to attend call? they do sales? are they like call center?
what is normally the basic here. I am fresh degree account.

I am a girl, fresh grad, 22, will it be safe for me to work for UK dept?
UK hours mean you will be leaving office at almost 2 AM every day.

Safety wise, no comment.

Anywhere can be dangerous.

Better to pick a job that works from 9 to 5 if you are so worried.
chiahau
post Oct 7 2016, 11:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Crystal94 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:30 AM)
my salary now is 1300 (minus epf socso become 1150) haiyyyaaaa how to live here in KL. Hmmmm, plus office hour work for fresh grad normally will pay u less. i am degree in account but sorry to inform u that I dont really like account or audit. thats the problem. hahahaha. i think i want to jump into different work area other than account or audit thats why i try banking. do you think what im doing now is right? or is it wrong? haihhhhh
Degree in accounts can do other stuffs such as HR/Finance/Payroll.

Just search around la. Easily can get 2,5k or more....
chiahau
post Oct 18 2016, 05:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Crystal94 @ Oct 18 2016, 04:56 PM)
tried both agoda and amex. failed agoda, amex got no answer till today. i think i faild amex too hahahah sweat.gif
I don't even have a degree back then when I applied to Amex but they offered me a job after interview.

Gotta pitch yourself a little over the resume laugh.gif

And AMEX is always hiring.
chiahau
post Oct 31 2016, 09:49 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Oct 31 2016, 01:53 AM)
does anyone know what will happen to the employess that have their dept closed down?

they wont pay conpesation , from what i heard they will move to other team
but seems impossible to put so many emplyees to other team,
and interview still going on meaning they also take new worker

whats going on actually? seems fishy..
Throw you to another department, make your unhappy and indirect make your tender your resignation?

They are taking in new workers to stock up just in case current bunch resigns.

I have few juniors who got called for the job, but no news about commencing work even though the HR called and informed them that it will take 2 weeks for "background" check and relevant paperwork to be finalized.
chiahau
post Nov 21 2016, 04:15 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Emmalina @ Nov 21 2016, 04:05 PM)

i got an email from hsbc, the subject said : PENDING DOCUMENTS-HSS. Whats that mean? Will i do hss or gse or is it the same actually? I wnt for interview for gse uk position. please reply me please please please.  confused.gif  confused.gif But they has not offer the job yet just ask me to send few documents for background check. HMMMM

actually what is the different for all the position? I just really want to know few things which are:

does gse and hss need to attend call? they do sales? are they like call center?
what is normally the basic here. I am fresh degree account.

I am a girl, fresh grad, 22, will it be safe for me to work for UK dept?
hey there, where did u submit the pending documents? At bursa or cyberjaya?  I got the same email like yours but i'm not sure what to do. The hr haven't reply to me and i dont hve their contact no. Helpp plss
Attend calls? Likely.

Do sales? Nah, that's not what you would normally do.

Call center? Nope. More like a back end processing for banks.

UK department starts work at 4 PM and finish around 1 AM.

Do you think it is safe to go home at 1 AM? You decide.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Nov 21 2016, 04:15 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0683sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:21 AM