5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

chiahau
post Jan 11 2015, 10:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dontcallmeback @ Jan 11 2015, 10:47 PM)
who knows, it homes so many different processes, it is just hard to tell which department doesn't exist in here.  laugh.gif

That one is lucky la, some got to come twice for the interview and maybe ended rejected at the end,
and some signed offer letter even without knowing promptly their working department/details.

It may be a blessing in disguise for her.  tongue.gif

Come for interview and kena reject twice is a little sad..

And most people won't know which department they will be in until they finish the orientation no? sweat.gif
chiahau
post Jan 11 2015, 11:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jan 11 2015, 11:30 PM)
Its core leave.LOL

Core leave usually approved but you are not allowed to take it on festival days e.g. cny, hari raya n deepavali. Unless u r the only chi/mal/ind  laugh.gif
Aiyo, they keep pronounce like cock leave, I type call to be more polite lo biggrin.gif

Yeah, people usually clear around nov/or mid year that region.

Quite nice, can chiow for 1 week.

My current job want to take 2 days in a row also leceh d..
chiahau
post Jan 18 2015, 05:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(bblabi99 @ Jan 18 2015, 01:26 PM)
oh~okay,thanks for the reply!!!Actually I haven't accept the offer yet, still considering.. haha

R you worked there before? I thought the training is about 2 - 3 days only? (i saw it somewhere in this thread, laugh.gif )
The 1st month is usually the training month.

And yes, no cell phone allowed, which is kinda difficult if you have an emergency.
chiahau
post Jan 19 2015, 07:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ashvin1234 @ Jan 19 2015, 08:40 AM)
So during the 1st month Training, will it be normal hours 9am-6Pm, or based on the working hours on the country we are assigned to?
1-3 days of orientation is office hour lo..

Anything after that is based on your shift..

So 1st month you can shake legs, after that good luck
chiahau
post Jan 21 2015, 07:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fdar @ Jan 21 2015, 06:48 PM)
Hi. anyone else had an interview for HSS position with Ms Juliana? I just want to know how it went for you guys. just had an interview yesterday. got a call from HSBC today. but i missed the call. still waiting for them to call me back though
If you really want an answer, just call them back and ask.

chiahau
post Jan 30 2015, 04:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pruff @ Jan 30 2015, 10:36 AM)

Its good to see that there is a topic dedicated to this. FYI, i attended the interview and waiting for the reply for the position gse more known as global support executive. Its been a week now but i haven't received any information on whether i got it or not?
I hope senior members may enlighten me on this issue.

Thanks in advance.
Classic question.

I have a classic answer for you.

Either call them back to follow up or continue to hunt for job after you are done reading this reply laugh.gif
chiahau
post Feb 2 2015, 06:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(myraziqa_16 @ Feb 2 2015, 05:00 PM)
HI,

I am very new to this. I just received a phone call earlier this morning.And they offered me  Global Support Executive - Global Banking and Markets.
May I know what does the job do exactly? is it like customer service?

Thanks in advance.
This question was asked almost a thousand times already.

Just scroll a few page back and read la.

Many seniors already answer that question.
chiahau
post Feb 8 2015, 10:49 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jyx @ Feb 8 2015, 09:36 AM)
My cousin wants to apply as a GSE but can't find that position in  HSBC career search link
https://hsbc.taleo.net/careersection/external/moresearch.ftl.

How can she apply ?any other links?
There's a permanent opening at Jobstreet.com

chiahau
post Feb 9 2015, 07:41 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(frh1304 @ Feb 9 2015, 06:35 PM)
I think the position is not vacant anymore. Its taken out already from jobstreet. I receive a call feom hr twice. Last thursday and friday. I missed it. Try to call it again. No answer. This morning i call back, some one i dont know who, non local i guess, ask for my number, check in the system and mentioned full name. But then later, he said we will ask person in charge to call you back.
I guess its full already. Wattodo, i was in hospital that time.
After CNY, they will post again laugh.gif
chiahau
post Feb 9 2015, 09:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Usually got 1 interview only one....

If they ask you to come again some other day, meaning they are likely putting you into the KIV list.
chiahau
post Feb 9 2015, 10:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Most people interview 1 time only....

Then either get an offer via phone call or few months later only get a phone call asking to come collect letter.

So if you don't hear from them after 1 week, can continue the job hunt d
chiahau
post Feb 10 2015, 08:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(party @ Feb 10 2015, 12:54 AM)
Did u interview with hiring manager during 1st round?

But now till bonus times not much vacancy.. laugh.gif
But 1st year joiners are not qualified for bonus what?

Standard HR policy no?

QUOTE(frh1304 @ Feb 10 2015, 01:16 AM)
I see. So usually many people left after bonus? Will they open the position then? When will it be?
Most people will leave after bonus one....

Me included.

QUOTE(pruff @ Feb 10 2015, 08:56 AM)
How long they will take until they offer the offer letter? They said to me i got the job.
Sometimes, 1 week Sudah ask you collect.

Sometimes, you slow slow wait 2-3 weeks lo
chiahau
post Feb 10 2015, 08:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(frh1304 @ Feb 10 2015, 08:37 PM)
Aiyarkk...leaving? Must be tough. How long have you work there?
I'm not working there. Just got few close friend that are still stuck there waiting for increment and bonuses that are coming very slowly laugh.gif

My current industry is much more boring that this job, trust me.
chiahau
post Feb 10 2015, 09:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pruff @ Feb 10 2015, 09:33 PM)
I got the job! smile.gif
Congrats.

Have fun working there smile.gif
chiahau
post Feb 10 2015, 11:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(party @ Feb 10 2015, 11:12 PM)
Those ppl who waitin bonus before resign. If no letter of resignation means no vacancy lo..no vacancy ma no recruiting
HSBC got use recruiting company one.

See see under jobstreet there, put different title but when they call you, it's for HSBC mia laugh.gif

After CNY / April, opening will be rampant again rolleyes.gif
chiahau
post Feb 11 2015, 08:43 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(frh1304 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:02 PM)
Congrats !
Chiahau,
So if you were in my place. Newly graduated and jobless, would you still be waiting for this post?  Is it worth it? Its hard to get job as a freshie. Been waited for so long. Just yesterday, i got an offer interview but its collection officer @ recovery officer. what do you think?
I would prefer to wait for the right job but that's probably in an ideal situation laugh.gif

So, if you are in need of money and have not much of an option, go for it.

Do it for the sake of learning and discipline. And when you're done, leave and go for a greener pasture.

Every one was a fresh grad before, after all.

QUOTE(party @ Feb 10 2015, 11:45 PM)
shud be Apr..bonus is on march
Time to expect people to belanja me during March 😁
chiahau
post Feb 11 2015, 11:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(autolink @ Feb 11 2015, 10:46 PM)
hi guys, i got the offer for this job and will start working soon at KLC. My prob now is that im not from West malaysia, im not familiar with the place.

Actually, which place will be better to stay if i will be working at HDPM in KLC? Any suggestion ? icon_question.gif Some told me setapak will be nearer, some says PJ, Ampang.

ps: will be using public transport.
What's your shift?

Setapak is not near, you'll need to take a 25 min train ride to Jamek and walk about another 5~15 min to reach the Bursa Building..

PJ, if you stay near to public transport area, it's not cheap.

Ampang, don't even bother. Can say no public transport around that area coz Ampang is pretty huge.
chiahau
post Feb 12 2015, 07:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(autolink @ Feb 12 2015, 07:15 PM)
They told me it will be 9-6pm.

Which area in PJ is near to LRT station ? Taman Bahagia, taman paramount ? I tried google map but whew rclxub.gif
I used to stay in Bangsar last time but it's bloody expensive lol....

Only option I can think around PJ is somewhere at Pantai Hillpark near LRT university?

Jelatek is quite good too if you can get a decently priced room.

Sri Rampai also not bad.

I generally avoid Pj area for the price and the congestion.

QUOTE(autolink @ Feb 12 2015, 07:17 PM)
you know how long does it takes to go to Bursa with LRT from kampung baru ?
5 min to masjid Jamek.

Another 15 minutes walk from Jamek to Bursa

chiahau
post Feb 12 2015, 08:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pruff @ Feb 12 2015, 08:14 PM)
Guys,

HSBC called me and inform me that i have a blacklisted in p1 for background check. I said to that how has that has happen when i DONT EVEN HAVE and account with p1. Aduh rclxub.gif  Tomorrow must go check p1 how come my name in there.haih scary man dont know how this happen.
Means you got enrolled into CTOS d.....

Good luck with your situation....
chiahau
post Feb 13 2015, 05:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(pruff @ Feb 13 2015, 10:52 AM)
Guys,

It is confirm that my name is in p1. and i explain to them that it nvr happen. made a police report, made a report to p1 center and also make the Surat sumpah. I will email all this to hsbc that i had nothing to do or even involved with p1 to a certain aspect. This is cleary and act of fraud and very wrong. so that i can commence work in the short period.
I remember it will still take time for CTOS remove you.

Get a clearance letter from them if possible.

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Feb 13 2015, 11:58 AM)
Where to check?

Btw is it ok to apply many position or should only choose 1 and around how long it take to receive call?
Only got 1 place you can check.

Bank Negara.

I will usually recommend people to massive apply and pick one in the end lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0707sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:12 PM