Lowyat frontpage not displaying Ltst/Actv Threads

TSBaconateer
post Nov 14 2018, 09:31 PM, updated 6y ago

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

Hi to whomever responsible for handling the front page,

I noticed the front page isnt displaying Latest/Active threads and all the news articles gone missing as well.

I tried it on incognito tab on Chrome..still the same..

Thanks nod.gif
weissPC
post Nov 14 2018, 09:50 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 14 2018, 09:31 PM)
Hi to whomever responsible for handling the front page,

I noticed the front page isnt displaying Latest/Active threads and all the news articles gone missing as well.

I tried it on incognito tab on Chrome..still the same..

ThanksĀ  nod.gif
I noticed this behaviour in a newly formatted Win10 version 1809 system with newly installed Chrome during 5pm today, yesterday was ok. Don't see this issue with Win 10 version 1803.

This post has been edited by weissPC: Nov 14 2018, 09:50 PM
TSBaconateer
post Nov 14 2018, 09:50 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Nov 14 2018, 09:50 PM)
I noticed this behaviour in a newly formatted Win10 version 1809 system and newly installed Chrome during 5pm today, yesterday was ok. Don't see this issue with Win 10 version 1803.
Im running on Win 10 1803 tho.

This morning was still okay.
nate_nightroad
post Nov 14 2018, 09:51 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,537 posts

mac user on safari and chrome no issue

ubuntu on chrome also no issue
weissPC
post Nov 14 2018, 11:11 PM

316 posts

My chrome still having that issue even after flushing dns cache. But this appears more like specific pc issue than problem with the LYN website.
TSBaconateer
post Nov 14 2018, 11:26 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(weissPC @ Nov 14 2018, 11:11 PM)
My chrome still having that issue even after flushing dns cache. But this appears more like specific pc issue than problem with the LYN website.
Could be related to Chrome then..

thanks!
weissPC
post Nov 14 2018, 11:28 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 14 2018, 11:26 PM)
Could be related to Chrome then..

thanks!
Open up MS Edge browser, can see the active/latest thread, then open Chrome, the page back to normal. Dunno why.

0.0136sec    0.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:20 AM