Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Accessory parcel - physical boundary/fence

views

TSfemlab
post Nov 13 2018, 01:15 PM, updated 6y ago

24 posts

Hi,

May I ask some advise/view on the accessory parcel physical boundary/fences.

My unit is on the lower ground floor with private garden. In the strata title, the area shown is around 200sqft only, but in the real world the area that has been fence-up is about 1000sqft. There no excess from outside (have to climb 1.2m height fence and the jump down to the area).

I have been maintaining the whole area myself for the pass 8 years (by paying cleaner for weekly clean-up) since JMB previously dont want to maintain the area and they claim its part of my accessory parcel.

BUT now, the new elected MC people claim that its part of common property and they want to start clean the area weekly (providing that I let their cleaner climb the fence to enter).

What is my rights on this? Thanks in advance.
hanhanhan
post Nov 13 2018, 02:34 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,142 posts

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

who fenced up the area initially?

by right your accessory parcel is 200 sqft only and you need not maintain the other 800 sqft as it forms part of the common property.
TSfemlab
post Nov 13 2018, 03:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Nov 13 2018, 02:34 PM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

who fenced up the area initially?

by right your accessory parcel is 200 sqft only and you need not maintain the other 800 sqft as it forms part of the common property.
Thanks for the reply

Developer fenced it up. Previous JMB refuse to maintained it saying its part of my area and I do have paper record previous JMB refuse to maintain the area on that basis. The strata only issued few years later (around 5-6 years after).