Fund my home by edge prop, What is their hidden agenda?
TStrust4you
Nov 12 2018, 09:02 AM, updated 8y ago
Recently in light of fund my home whose brainchild was edge prop and given green light by madir, And hundred thousands of donation to pakatan government by REDHEA and some other prop developer all of sudden, What is their hidden agenda? After 5 year remortage or sell no clear cut on who bearing the RPGT and also the SPA. Recently edge prop keep promoting Eco and also SP setis punya as shown in screenshot Make sure know what u doing. Dont get taken advantage of. There maybe two side to a coin, on surface all look glossy and brautiful, another side of coin is all "?????? And uncertainties" now. Don pray pray. This post has been edited by trust4you: Nov 12 2018, 09:25 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
AskarPerang
Nov 12 2018, 09:07 AM
actually those projects offer in the fundmyhome program coz not able to sell out. no one interested. no buyers. haha. developer desperate to clear stock. all lousy projects.
if slightly better projects such as KL Trader Square (currently developer units still selling), i dont think the developer want to join such program. must as well they sell the remaining units themselves via normal way.
SUSNew Klang
Nov 12 2018, 09:20 AM
This is a good idea for the country to liberalize financial facilities and deregulate enterprises.
Why not?
Let it come and see the success and failure.
Don't be afraid of changes.
damonjun11
Nov 12 2018, 09:33 AM

I was against this initially. But I read the stories from Mr. Tong point of view in The Edge Weekly. Kind of agrees with his point of view.
It is easier for first time home buyer to get a personal loan of RM60k and repay it in five years to built up their equity and downpayment. and its better for first time home buyer to start pay for houses instead of rent.
The downside is as mentioned, overhanged properties and 5 years time frame, anything could happen.
cracksys
Nov 12 2018, 09:35 AM
circlejerk/syok sendiri scheme between bank and developer.
acbc
Nov 12 2018, 09:37 AM
It is a scam as highlighted by a forum member last week. Too risky.
Quang1819
Nov 12 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Nov 12 2018, 09:37 AM) It is a scam as highlighted by a forum member last week. Too risky. Wouldnt say its a scam lah. What that forummer highlighted its just mainly pros and cons. The cost you adjusted it yourself lah, no once forces you neither is there anything hidden also, how is it a scam?
asiabrickfields
Nov 12 2018, 10:19 AM

To clear unsold investories only. Anyway it's a willing buyer willing seller basis. No one force u take up this FundMyHome offer if you disagree with the T&C. Furthermore you're not eligible nor qualified to fund them also as you're not institution investor.
SUSNew Klang
Nov 12 2018, 10:24 AM
Make the offer attractive like dropping the prices. I am sure the take up rate will be high.
TStrust4you
Nov 12 2018, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 12 2018, 10:24 AM) Make the offer attractive like dropping the prices. I am sure the take up rate will be high. unfortunately they cant really drop the price, unfair for the first phase buyer, later earlier phase buyer kaopek kaobu say y price no increase la stagnant la drop price la knnccb.  then bad for their reputation bro, so fund my home came in at right time save developer arse in the nick of time, thats y developer super happy have this can help clear old stok, prepare to launch new stok future phase, so guess how many % given to edgie prop for every home sold under fundmyhome programme?
SUSNew Klang
Nov 12 2018, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(trust4you @ Nov 12 2018, 10:29 AM) Investment mah, up and down is expected. inb4, the developers who have too many unsold units should be suspended from launching before the unsold units are cleared.
samkps
Nov 12 2018, 10:48 AM
Lol, seems like TS really anti FMH scheme.
1. So far, Sp Setia not joining the FMH scheme. Better get your facts right before start alerting others. Lol.
2. EW not the only developer joining FMH scheme. Sunway, IoI, MS also joining the scheme as well. Developers want to clear unsold products, leveraging the income of first home buyers after 5 years. Lol
SUSNew Klang
Nov 12 2018, 11:05 AM
I read that only CIMB and Maybank are participating as investors. I am not worried if banks are involved.
puchongite
Nov 12 2018, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 12 2018, 11:05 AM) I read that only CIMB and Maybank are participating as investors. I am not worried if banks are involved. The exposure for investor is if the properties are sold below 20% of the original selling price, then (x-20 )% has to be borne by them. In other words, if the houses have to be sold after 5 years, the banks are NOT afraid they will go below 20%. From the gain perspective, the bank gets 5% flat gain over 5 years, which is less than the 4% compound interest they have to give out to fixed deposit. So the banks are hopeful that the properties will be sold with more that 20% gain after 5 year ? This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 12 2018, 11:18 AM
nexona88
Nov 12 2018, 11:32 AM
What scam?? I don't think so..
Anyhow its one way to clear up unsold stocks 😈😈😑 Win win situation...
planc
Nov 12 2018, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Nov 12 2018, 09:46 AM) Investment mah, up and down is expected. inb4, the developers who have too many unsold units should be suspended from launching before the unsold units are cleared. Support!
planc
Nov 12 2018, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(trust4you @ Nov 12 2018, 09:29 AM) Drop the price a bit clear all old stocks better or let unsold unit hang longer time better?
SUSNew Klang
Nov 12 2018, 11:41 AM
puchongite
Nov 12 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(planc @ Nov 12 2018, 11:37 AM) Drop the price a bit clear all old stocks better or let unsold unit hang longer time better? Maybe developers already dropped price ? Remember developers only collect 80% of the property price at the start of this scheme. We have to check if the so-called 20% discount was that also given to earlier (non-fundmyhome) buyers.
kimzee
Nov 12 2018, 12:20 PM
Have a read at this excellent analysis to get a better idea how this program may impact the participating home owners. Beware it's heavy reading and brain need to do some number crunching. cheers. https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...me-is-bad-news/