TSsihumchai
post Jun 7 2007, 02:39 PM, updated 16y ago

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Read Me First!

Greetings netizens, this here thread is for first-timers, and should help you to navigate through the treacherous subforum that is Console Couch. It is adviced that you read this completely, before moving on to posting and reading. (psst: Red texts are links and clickable, and will redirect you to the corresponding thread)

Console Couch is the main hub for all gaming discussions, this does not include PC-gaming, and that belongs to Gamers Hideout(no.. not the shop laugh.gif). With that being said, Console Couch has three subforums, divided by the console make which is:-

Nintendo
Sony/PlayStation
Microsoft/Xbox

If your queries are solely dependent on a specific console or handheld, for example: PlayStation 2, it would be best if you head in the right subforum and ask these questions. But beware, most of the questions you have to ask, has most likely been answer before, therefore most netizens here would advice you to kindly "search before asking". The search function can be found at the top of the page, or at the bottom of the page.

If you do not find what you're looking for, please, feel free to ask in one of these threads:-

For consoles:
Nintendo Wii and Gamecube Thread
Xbox 360 Talk Thread
PlayStation 2 Community / PlayStation 3 Community Threads

For handhelds:
PSP Community Thread
Nintendo DS Thread

How about some frequently asked questions(FAQs)? Our netizens here have provided extensive help among all the gaming console and handhelds, here are the most frequently updated, and discussed threads around.

Nintendo FAQs:
FAQ for Nintendo DS (see 1st page)
Nintendo Wii and Gamecube Thread (see 1st page)

Sony/PlayStation FAQs:
PSP for beginners
PSP first time buyers guide from Console Couch (may be outdated)
PlayStation Tech Talk

Microsoft/Xbox FAQs:
Xbox Live, and how to connect to
[Xbox] Buyers Guide / FAQ
Windows XP Media Center
Region Free Games List
Using AmBank NextG card for Xbox Live

If you STILL can't find what you're looking for, and you're too lazy to create a thread, or maybe the question doesn't need a thread, then you can always ask in our topic-less threads. Or, you could always hang out with the netizens that frequent there, think of it as a place to relax and talk about anything you want. (except that, Xbox 360 talk isn't really a kopitiam)

Nintendo Kopitiam
Sony KopiOHitam
Xbox 360 Talk

With that out of the way, Console Couch and it's subforums also handles trade. Have a game you want but can't find it? How about that game that's been sitting on your shelf for ages, why not sell it? These threads are created specially for the gamers here to trade their stuff! Best part, it's all original!

Nintendo's Chamber of Commerce and Trade
PSP and PS3 Official Trading Thread
Pasar Malam 360! (with exclamation marks!)

Or.. you could always go Garage Sales, either way smile.gif

Who's online? We are! These threads will help you locate gamers in the lowyat community. If you openly accept them, they'll accept you too, check out them network IDs, gamertags, and horrendous friend-codes here:-

PlayStation Network Community
[Xbox]MY Gamercard Database
Nintendo Wii Codes Corner / Nintendo [DS] Wifi-Connection(WFC) Friend Codes

List of owners? You can check them here!

PlayStation Network Community (see 1st page)
Lowyat.NET PSP Owners List
[Xbox] MY Gamercard Database
Nintendo DS thread (see 1st page) / DSLite Owners List inactive

And with that, we hope you have a pleasant time surfing through Console Couch, enjoy your stay! And do remember this is a no-post count subforum, so please do not ask why 'my post ain't increasing', the Lowyat.NET FAQ would tell you that Console Couch is home to alot of SPAM too wink.gif

[Newly Added]
Want to buy a game/console? Maybe you're searching for price. Don't waste time asking the forumers, ask THESE guys! tongue.gif

Retailers/Dealers which cheap stuff! (and rep! drool.gif)
Gamers Hideout Sdn. Bhd w/ Djinn & Eddy
Smart Choice Enterprise (SCE) w/ sce
Gamers Solution (City Bazaar) w/ Bernard Moh
Ps Zone Game Trading w/ nelsonkoay
Beat_Boyz6 "Gamer's Corner" w/ Beat_Boyz6

This post has been edited by sihumchai: Jun 15 2008, 02:07 PM
PrivateJohn
post Jun 7 2007, 02:53 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Nice Job rclxms.gif
I think it cover almost everything...now my eyes are too heavy to detect any bug, but i think it's ok for now.

Again, great job. thumbup.gif
reveur
post Jun 7 2007, 03:17 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Less word, more pix! Nicely done! Maybe you can do a youtube version of it tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Jun 7 2007, 03:40 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,494 posts

Good jobbie, sihum!

I vote this to be put on sticky immediately!
Dyna-Storm
post Jun 7 2007, 03:49 PM

292 posts

looks good thumbup.gif
penman
post Jun 7 2007, 03:49 PM

142 posts

sihum! u r the SIHUM~! rclxms.gif

NICE JOB!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

can the mod put a link on each couch's pinned section to this?
ayiezs
post Jun 7 2007, 04:24 PM

good thread you created sihum. thumbup.gif
very informative and helpful to all.
Really deserves a sticky or pinned. Good Job! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Jun 7 2007, 06:14 PM

187 posts

nice work...

Lynixx
post Jun 7 2007, 06:29 PM

Gooner
1,837 posts

Good Job!!! biggrin.gif
Hopefully those newbie will seeing this before they create a familiar thread there... wink.gif
deadwish
post Jun 7 2007, 06:30 PM

whoaa nice work bro rclxms.gif
alvintan84
post Jun 15 2007, 03:35 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

Awesome stuff, sihumchai! At least ppl will check here 1st 2answer their question biggrin.gif
VincC454
post Jul 15 2007, 11:17 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

very details on everything...
good job bro
psychocandies
post Dec 28 2008, 05:07 AM

f*****g A.i never seen a FAQ so details- salute
ryujinx
post Mar 18 2009, 02:11 AM

19 posts

great work!
woodflaming
post Mar 23 2009, 04:35 PM

52 posts

may i no wats the latest version for ps3 now and how bout the current price? also, r they coming up any newer ps3 console? may b > powerful, faster speed, smaller size etc....?

0.0152sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:40 PM