City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

victorian
post Feb 20 2024, 10:19 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

Does high end individual title property works? The security factor is very important, and you can't really stop anyone coming into the public roads.
victorian
post Mar 14 2024, 05:10 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(RoMMeL @ Mar 14 2024, 02:35 PM)
Was told by SE:

32 floor
1,000 sqft
3 room 2 bath
from RM650k
Will be launched Sept 2024
The allure of Elmina is because of the affordable double storey terrace houses

Why would anyone spend 600k for a high rise at this location? Top up a bit more you can get subsale landed at the same place. PSF also cheaper than this.
victorian
post Mar 14 2024, 05:16 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Mar 14 2024, 05:15 PM)
still got 600k DS in Elmina... ?
Didn't I say top up a little bit more and subsale
victorian
post Jun 21 2024, 09:26 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jun 21 2024, 08:52 AM)
of course, cannot tahan.
the peaceful environment is polluted by noise
well you can't really blame them.

They are the original demographic of the place, it will be hard to chase them out
victorian
post Jun 27 2024, 11:35 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jun 26 2024, 02:33 PM)
In KL/PJ right now the range is 800 to 900 psf
QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jun 27 2024, 10:11 AM)
Construction costs wherever in the country is more or less the same. Same goes for consultants costs. The difference is the land cost. Sime Darby can actually afford to lower their prices because the land cost is very cheap as they had it a long time ago as plantation land. Just the cost for the conversion from agri to residential.
800-900 psf is considered high end already.

Mid end is still around 500-600 psf
victorian
post Jul 11 2024, 02:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

Bad news or good news for Elmina buyer?

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...e-airlines-bttv

victorian
post Aug 9 2024, 12:55 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Aug 9 2024, 11:39 AM)
Good thing no flights allowed after 11pm.
Weekends still jalan bye.gif
victorian
post Aug 9 2024, 01:13 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Aug 9 2024, 01:10 PM)
mestilah, how can no flights on weekend?
Exactly, so weekend when everyone is at home prepare to endure the flight noise.
victorian
post Aug 24 2024, 09:16 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

Some review of the mall, as I visited it today:

1. Came there from Tropicana Gardens Mall and it took me 30 minutes. A bit far I would say and the journey isn't very pleasant because there are so many traffic light and you'll have to pass by some dodgy housing areas.
2. Super bad traffic near the Sales Gallery side, was lucky that I got a parking when I followed someone leaving to his car.
3. Open concept mall, refreshing but the issue is it is either super hot or it rains. There is no covered walkway back to your car.
4. A lot of promotions during the opening so that's a plus, but beyond that if there's no promotion don't see any reason to visit.
5. A lot of eateries compared to shopping places, so if you are coming for shopping maybe forget about it.
6. Journey back home took 1+ hours so this is probably my last time here.
victorian
post Oct 1 2024, 04:17 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Oct 1 2024, 04:03 PM)
If there's no jam, around 15-20 minutes. If there is, especially during peak hours, could go as high as 45 minutes.
travelling time aside, how is the parking situation? cannot imagine the whole denai alam, elmina and puncak alam area piggybacking on one station.

victorian
post Oct 2 2024, 11:40 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Oct 2 2024, 12:36 PM)
Hopefully soon the MRT will extend to Elmina City Center, but it would probably happen after i retire, lol
Very unlikely ah, with Kwasa Damansara being the terminal station due to its link to EPF.

Plus with the MRT3 stalling, very bleak hope there's anything concrete for the next 20 years.
victorian
post Nov 22 2024, 10:31 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(Izzy851 @ Nov 22 2024, 10:28 AM)
The Persiaran Atmosfera route to MRT Kwasa Sentral should open the link. This is a faster solution to address and divert some of the traffic. It has been tabled in Parliament and approved for the construction of the missing link. However, it is unclear why no action has been taken yet.
dont think the kwasa residents will be agreeable to this proposal. there are a lot of high end landed housing here and they wouldn't want traffic to pass through their housing areas.

want to go to the MRT station? go from jalan sungai buloh instead.

plus kwasa damansara will take at least 10-20 years to complete, don't see the link opening up until then.
victorian
post Nov 22 2024, 11:33 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Nov 22 2024, 11:21 AM)
As a future Kwasa resident why should I agree to this opening? The irony is you lot are already complaining about traffic from puncak alam and the surrounding area clogging your streets and yet you want to clog up ours now? Do us a favour and tell SDP to force Prolintas to help you out on DASH yeah?
Agreed, NIMBY.

Want to go to MRT station then you go the long way. The illegal parking at Kwasa Sentral is already horrendous as it is.

Can't imagine if they open up the link, the cars are gonna illegal park wherever they see an opening.
victorian
post Feb 28 2025, 04:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 28 2025, 03:59 PM)
Dude... there is no reason for a team of engineers to come down purposely to Elmina mall just to have lunch, its so far out from Kwasa to take a detour to have lunch in Elmina. You saying there is zero plan is based on what facts? If only this MRT project effects your future property investment  in other areas outside of Elmina would you comment as such.
Elmina buyers should not overspeculate and jump on any slight hint that does not necessarily point to anything, just because they invested in a property here.

Even the Circle Line (MRT3) is still pending in the pipeline and the focus now is down south.

Plus not only Elmina is waiting for an extension, there is the LRT Gombak extension to Selayang, MRT Kajang extension to Semenyih and LRT Putra Heights extension to Kota Kemuning.

All the areas mentioned are more densely populated than Elmina.
victorian
post Feb 28 2025, 05:43 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Feb 28 2025, 05:09 PM)
Evertime i feel i post here  to get a reaction from Elmina buyers, i got a response from other residence from other township who got nothing much to say.

Even if the MRT entension takes 10 years or 20 years to come, it was mentioned by SD also it will not be
so soon for the MRT project to kick start, probably after most of the commercials are completed then only we will probably something going on.

No one is stating just by coming to do site survey, the project will be completed in like 5 years time, that is just not possible. Don't come and tell the buyers here there is ZERO chance MRT station will be build here regardless if 20 years down the road. Elimina is a 30 year old project and this place will look alot more different in the future.
bro if you want everyone to agree with you then that's a circlejerk community la.

no one said it is impossible for Elmina to have a MRT extension, but chances are slim at the moment. '

speculating things like this just because someone noticed some MRT workers having lunch around is unfounded.

0.1744sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:53 PM