City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

hiryuu
post Dec 25 2018, 01:33 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(5115 @ Dec 24 2018, 05:02 PM)
it has around 20-30 flight landing (every 3 hours) on peak hours, the sound is obvious at Elmina Garden. It's also could be heard from the central park at Elmina Valley 1 but not as loud as Elmina Garden.
Cant hear those planes in EV3...

It’s very quiet here...

hiryuu
post Jan 9 2019, 09:14 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin123@ @ Jan 9 2019, 06:41 PM)
SD is good lor compare to many others.

Just everything is slow, and you need to keep complaint to get the house fix- depends on the phase which they award the maintenance contract to. I recalled Garinia one was very fast and good. Then some other phase people mentioned took 2 mths (and multiple emails and phone call) to get them to come to your house.

Will really suggest to them not to award to the cheapest/ buddy only, but to the proper responsive & responsible contractor.
Hi may i know what do you mean by SD is good compared to others? Curious to know about experiences with other developers...
hiryuu
post Jan 11 2019, 01:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Jan 10 2019, 10:27 AM)
So far the fencing was done but Guardhouse really slow, yesterday I saw they do something in the morning, but nothing change after I go back evening, haha..
I’m from EV, and it’s the same case i guess... have yet to see any guardhouse construction happening, however they have 1-2 years to complete it as stated in s&p
hiryuu
post Jun 16 2019, 08:14 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin123@ @ Jun 14 2019, 01:36 PM)
Didn't know it is illegal in Malaysia to drink publicly...

Nor eating beef, eating pork, smoking, sisha..

Unless people make a scene out it, it is concerning our society do not accept (forget about appreciating) differences.
I think it’s not a matter you’re not allowed to drink beers or eat pork, but imagine this: a group of drunk people leaving the bottles at the park is not a sight you’d like to see in your neighborhood right?
hiryuu
post Nov 28 2019, 01:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(cym @ Nov 28 2019, 12:57 PM)
thanks, quality is good but mine is with minor defects.

Yes, apparently the road from EV to EV is completed but not handover to MBSA yet due to cow/buffalo problems.
How to get to EG?
hiryuu
post Dec 20 2019, 01:37 PM

241 posts

Dash or no Dash, i’d say every where is accessible today...

It’s not that far from Elmina anyway...
hiryuu
post Jan 3 2020, 10:11 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 3 2020, 08:58 AM)
These are some of the major defect found. Never come to repair. SIME DARBY good job. Play lepas tangan after sell. ranting.gif
I find it weird why yours is taking too long. Mine and some of my neighbors were fixed within a month or two... where did u send ur defect reports too? The app?

Maybe can try doing a follow up at Harmoni office coz that’s what some of us did.
hiryuu
post Jan 3 2020, 10:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 3 2020, 02:59 PM)
Is your unit EV2 also? I did my report via agent for the 1st time(July), second time I did it via web sime darby PRIME portal. Hearing rumor that the subcon not getting paid, what why they wont start work and SD TCS office people tell me they will engage subcon. I dunno, keep on pushing, as my renovation work all stuck because defect work not yet done.

Can I have the Harmoni office address?
Yours is EV2? When was your last defect done? Before July 2019?
Harmoni is located at the huge park, under that orange-curved bridge...
hiryuu
post Aug 13 2020, 08:58 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(lildocker @ Aug 8 2020, 03:02 PM)
Does the courtyard at EV3 units come with roof or does it allow rainwater to come in? Any security concern for a EV3 unit with courtyard, or should I just forget about EV3 and get a EV4 instead?
It’s opened, air and rain can come in. However there are steel pillars with huge gaps in between. Dont think there’s security concern at the moment, but some neighbors did add security grill up there. I like it as it is, my view to look up is not obstructed, windy and i dont have to open my front door for ventilation and air
hiryuu
post Jan 1 2021, 08:18 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(aidilaidilaidil @ Jan 1 2021, 07:13 PM)
That tasik should be under MBSA so its meant for public to come. The problem is there are no proper carpark area. So people will just park tepi jalan and disturb others/residents around there who uses the same road to go elsewhere.
Not just that... it's like a 'pasar malam' here... Food trucks starting to operate at the rainbow bridge already.

Kinda regret buying Elmina Valley, too many disadvantages for me...

Despite acceptable quality and nice landscaping, we're facing issues like mentioned above (public flocking the elmina park, doubt Sime Darby will do anything about it since it's under MBSA), rempits racing at the roundabouts, a lot of things are not ready, bad Resident Association, weird renovations done around... too many to be mentioned but already too late...

nevertheless, there's no such thing as a perfect place... just have to slowly turn it into one...

This post has been edited by hiryuu: Jan 1 2021, 08:22 PM
hiryuu
post Jan 1 2021, 09:48 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 1 2021, 08:34 PM)
need confirmation the recreation lake under whos jurisdiction to maintain/upkeep.. i read a while ago, SDP maintain that lake/garden as part of their township plan, same concept as eco world,gamuda township.. dont know if thats true.

and yes no proper car park area, so faham2 la, untuk residence of elmina only since walking distance for elmina owner  icon_idea.gif

if elmina fully completed/vacant, GG liao  doh.gif
My family has a place in Eco Grandeur, yes the parks and neighborhoods are maintained by Eco World, and the residents paid even for landscaping as part of their maintenance fee. I find it better that way as both public and residents wont be able to abuse the place and it will be maintained well. Plus, residents have the rights to make noise if it isnt since they pay for it. Also, no issues like incompetent RA or neighbors simply turning the backlanes into their ‘stores’. Then again, they can coz it’s strata.

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 1 2021, 08:43 PM)
food trucks? thats progress. never see one when last time visit early december 2020.

yes, true that, no perfect place, but residence can make so much noise to SDP so that 'slowly' pace turn to 'faster'.. haha

how much is the monthly maintenance fee in EV? or diff taman diff rate? if u dont mind me ask u  notworthy.gif
Saw the foodtrucks yesterday and today. I was surprised as well... haha

As for the noise i believe there’s a fb group by elmina residents (with Sime Darby rep in it) they made a lot of noise about the people at the park, no issues taken.

About maintenance fee, it depends on the consensus of the residents and the association. We only need to pay for security anyway... landscaping all done by majlis.

This post has been edited by hiryuu: Jan 1 2021, 09:55 PM
hiryuu
post Jan 1 2021, 10:23 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ Jan 1 2021, 10:07 PM)
EV all strata?
I mean, they as in Eco...

Elmina all freehold except for Ilham if im not mistaken
hiryuu
post Jan 2 2021, 07:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Jan 1 2021, 11:41 PM)
The Kajang satay shop in Elmina rest area has closed. Anyone know where they move to?
Both stops are under renovation... so, not sure where they’re at, probably close shop temporarily
hiryuu
post Jan 10 2021, 12:51 PM

241 posts

Rainbow bridge looking like Jom Heboh with these food trucks around...

Sime should open up a space for them if they're allowing these trucks to operate, not just let them park at the roadside like this.

hiryuu
post Jul 15 2024, 01:15 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(cindyyee523 @ Jul 14 2024, 08:05 PM)
The rempit issue at the rainbow bridge there right?
Rempits at roundabout & rainbow bridge
Carboot sellers at rainbow bridge
Roadside parking at elmina bridge
Unkept landscape by MBSA and SD…

So yeah, eye sore and annoyance

This post has been edited by hiryuu: Jul 15 2024, 01:16 AM
hiryuu
post Jul 15 2024, 01:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(CaptainAmalaysia @ Jul 15 2024, 06:24 AM)
May I check, the motorcycle sound, it be heard from Elmina Green 4 or The Eighth area? Moving there soon in a year time.
I dont think so… it’s the Elmina Valley 1-4 that are affected by this.

But i really hate them hogging the roundabouts

0.0295sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 AM