City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

biruNippon
post Mar 11 2019, 03:20 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Mar 11 2019, 01:11 PM)
I am considering to delay my purchase of of a house in Elmina till DASH is completed. Maybe I am a little risk averse as this is my first time buying a property and I am also starting a family soon. I dont mind paying for toll (surely expensive as hell), as long as traffic is smooth on DASH --> MRT Mutiara Damansara (close to end of DASH) --> KLCC area. I cant do 1.5hours on the road per way. 3 hours of productivity gone. Plus most of my savings will go to house deposit and renovation, making me even more risk averse.

Alternatively, it seems that there are also quite a number of houses for rent in Elmina for a very reasonable rate (around RM1500 rent vs around RM4k for interest on loan). Maybe I can test staying in Elmina first for 1 year to get use to the new environment in Elmina, commuting to work etc.

I am not worried of missing good units as Elmina is a >20 years development. There will always be new launches by Sime Darby.
If DASH completed, how long it take roughly to MRT Mutiara Damansara?
biruNippon
post Mar 11 2019, 05:39 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Mar 11 2019, 05:22 PM)
This is a million dollar question. Depends on traffic. Will only know when DASH is completed.
I see. Thank you
biruNippon
post Mar 12 2019, 10:15 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Mar 11 2019, 10:09 PM)
They mentioned it will take 15 mins from Denai Alam to the IKEA exit, which is close to to the MRT station.
This Elmina project is heavily dependent on the completion of DASH, last weekend I was in there for a resident meeting and SD updated that DASH is 70% completed and will complete by early 2020.
yea, it will be really convenient if 15 min to the IKEA exit. Thank you for the update
biruNippon
post May 2 2020, 01:39 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 20 2020, 11:53 PM)
Cheap lelong unit check in. Drop from 800k.
From Elmina Ariza.
2 storey intermediate unit
Title issued and perfection completed.
11, Jalan Frekuensi U16/112, Elmina East
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 583,200🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 1780sqft (20"X88")
Auction:  10-Feb-2020 (Mon)
*Non bumi lot

Sample pics. Not actual house pics.

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date  Price
2019-10-09  RM648,000.00
2019-06-26  RM720,000.00
2019-02-12  RM800,000.00
Still available?

QUOTE(DunnUK01 @ Mar 18 2020, 04:39 PM)
Thanks Guys !, I am so excited eventhough I only will be staying Part time as I bought the house at EV5 with my sister without looking at the site and residing in the UK . I went to Elmina in December and love the place. I also heard there will be MRT in a few years time (hopefully)

Looking forward for it to be ready next year.
IS this for real? A MRT Station...

QUOTE(Jen Ash @ Apr 10 2020, 02:40 PM)
Ilham is located at the outer ring of Elmina Garden.
Outer ring of Elmina Garden means? Like very deep inside?

QUOTE(shinrei @ Apr 17 2020, 01:05 PM)
They'll  be launching green three. Having said that, ilham still have unit if ur interested la.  smile.gif
Ilham have 4 type of unit vs 20x80 for green three. Price wise varies pending unit. If not mistaken intermediate for green three start at 7++k
illham roughtly how much ah?

I saw both starting price
From RM 709,999 for Green Three and From RM 709,157 for illham

Pricing quite close

May I know the rebates? And any referral for this? notworthy.gif

biruNippon
post May 2 2020, 11:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(KaD1GO @ May 2 2020, 05:28 AM)
Until today I don't understand why would people choose Ilham over Green 3.
1. The size is a huge difference, yet price almost equal
2. Ilham is strata, while Green 3 is freehold. If GnG is the concept, freehold also can do GnG. So not a point really.
3. Being a strata, maintenance would be higher. Eg. Parcel rent vs quit rent

So why people still choose Ilham over Green 3 then?
I still havent able to look into the full picture of the whole Elimina, however is there anyone kind enough to share the latest rebate? Thank you notworthy.gif
biruNippon
post Sep 30 2020, 10:17 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 29 2020, 11:29 PM)
Yes this lelong unit still available. No bidder at 583k.
Now at 5th round auction. Expected to attract few bidders at such cheap price.
Bank value 800k.
From Elmina Ariza.
2 storey intermediate unit
11, Jalan Frekuensi U16/112, Elmina East
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 524,880🔥🔥
Freehold
Land area: 1780sqft (20"X88")
Built up: 2550sqft
Auction:  05-Oct-2020 (Mon)
*Title issued and perfection completed. Anyone can buy.

Previous Auction(s) for this property
Auction Date  Price
2020-02-10      RM583,200.00
2019-10-09  RM648,000.00
2019-06-26  RM720,000.00
2019-02-12  RM800,000.00
Interesting, wonder it is bumi lot ke tak...
biruNippon
post Oct 5 2020, 06:50 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 5 2020, 06:44 PM)
Attracted 6 bidders just now.
Unit sold at 610k.
Refer above details, last round can win unchallenged at 583k but nobody interested.
All waiting for cheapest price then only come out fighting. End up need to win at much higher pricing.
That's fast. shocking.gif

0.1311sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:55 AM