City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

qwerty223
post May 5 2025, 08:50 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ May 5 2025, 04:56 PM)
Nope I'm seriously curious, as I was under impression that SDP is a pretty good developer, and had bought Denai Alam property based on that. Recently bought property under Tropicana and had many woes regarding it, but I also heard people complain about other developers like Ecoworld, Sunway, UOA, etc etc. That's why I'm curious to ask, is there a developer that I'm unaware of that had done well in developing their projects?
eco/sp setia alam for example did not start to become unbearably jam towards KL until around its 15th years anniversary. From timeline you can argue not until SDP overloaded that single exit by accelerated launches during the tail end of bull run. Other in comparable size like ecohill12 in combined has up to 10 direct/indirect exits in north east west directions.

tropicana typically 1000acre below, other then their woes in rimbayu, each of their sub 500 acre each has 1 to 2 direct exits.

sunway's only comparison is sunway city itself. A 30 years old concept. Nothing much to say. Only pui to their landed portions.

ecoworld's only 1000acre dev is majestic. And credit to them, they actually realised their initially unbuild exit to lekas. An action they took within 2 years into the dev.

UOA too small to compare.

IJM with their only candidates S2 and rimbayu 2 out of 2 shit planning. same as sdp?

unlike the smaller players, sdp had the advantage of starting fresh with a well-funded, clean slate on their own estate. Yet, their projects still carry as many if not more flaws than those smaller players. just take a look at the abomination they made with ara d, their future hq it’s a planning disaster they brought upon themselves.
rave23
post May 6 2025, 12:18 AM

70 posts

Everyone is hoping for their beautiful interchange to Dash. Just look at their existing interchange towards Guthrie knowing that KL direction is the most important route. And Guthrie has been there like forever.
ChrisNoob
post May 6 2025, 11:04 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ May 5 2025, 08:50 PM)
eco/sp setia alam for example did not start to become unbearably jam towards KL until around its 15th years anniversary. From timeline you can argue not until SDP overloaded that single exit by accelerated launches during the tail end of bull run. Other in comparable size like ecohill12 in combined has up to 10 direct/indirect exits in north east west directions.

tropicana typically 1000acre below, other then their woes in rimbayu, each of their sub 500 acre each has 1 to 2 direct exits.

sunway's only comparison is sunway city itself. A 30 years old concept. Nothing much to say. Only pui to their landed portions.

ecoworld's only 1000acre dev is majestic. And credit to them, they actually realised their initially unbuild exit to lekas. An action they took within 2 years into the dev.

UOA too small to compare.

IJM with their only candidates S2 and rimbayu 2 out of 2 shit planning. same as sdp?

unlike the smaller players, sdp had the advantage of starting fresh with a well-funded, clean slate on their own estate. Yet, their projects still carry as many if not more flaws than those smaller players. just take a look at the abomination they made with ara d, their future hq it’s a planning disaster they brought upon themselves.
I see... Thanks for your perspective, I didn't think of framing it in how many years passed after the property was developed before the traffic got overwhelmed. Now when I think about it, the early few years when Setia Alam was still new, traffic was pretty smooth. It only started to get worse IIRC just before MCO. I've always felt Ecoworld/SP Setia houses weren't built well, having quirks in their design and not as good workmanship, but can't deny at least with Setia Alam they did a great job designing the township. Learnt something new tbh, didn't think to see it this way.
Clueless07
post May 6 2025, 05:17 PM

1,367 posts

which ever town ship, when it is at the outer ring of greater Klang valley, will be jam once developed.

how may road, how many road wanna built into the city center oh?

west u got setia alam, north west we have Denai+Elmina, South West we got Rimbayu+KK

North will have Rawang if they developed well later ( with Gamuda Garden)

South... also jam via elite , from BSP, Nilai, Gamuda Cove

Did i miss any township which are well developed and no jam?

so in short- no matter how we plan, eventually it will jam up.
if it is not jam up, more developer will build, more people buying, more house VP and more cars.

this cause and effect- it cant run away right?

The only way is to buy at city center. where you can work, live and play. Otherwise if you buy at these suburb- work and play there then it will be fine for.

UncleRoger93
post May 6 2025, 06:36 PM

197 posts

My colleague from Eco Grandeur originally working in Kepong suddenly got relocated to Bangsar.. Everyday 3.5hour to/back work...
My colleague staying in Eco Majestic working in Kajang suddenly got relocated to Puchong... Everyday 3.5hour to/back work...
My colleague from Gamuda Gardens originally working nearby 1U suddenly got relocated to Taman Connaught... Everyday 3hour to/back work...

Think before you buy... even if work is closeby, you probably will not stay there forever... choose somewhere centralize...
bigman
post May 6 2025, 08:31 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(UncleRoger93 @ May 6 2025, 06:36 PM)
My colleague from Eco Grandeur originally working in Kepong suddenly got relocated to Bangsar.. Everyday 3.5hour to/back work...
My colleague staying in Eco Majestic working in Kajang suddenly got relocated to Puchong... Everyday 3.5hour to/back work...
My colleague from Gamuda Gardens originally working nearby 1U suddenly got relocated to Taman Connaught... Everyday 3hour to/back work...

Think before you buy... even if work is closeby, you probably will not stay there forever... choose somewhere centralize...
No need buy can rent from me..... those areas I got units ...
rave23
post May 7 2025, 12:17 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 6 2025, 05:17 PM)
which ever town ship, when it is at the outer ring of greater Klang valley, will be jam once developed.

west u got setia alam,  north west we have Denai+Elmina, South West we got Rimbayu+KK

if it is not jam up, more developer will build, more people buying, more house VP and more cars.

The only way is to buy at city center. where you can work, live and play.  Otherwise if you buy at these suburb- work and play there then it will be fine for.

No township that is well developed and no jam. If still developing and jam within compound then something should be wrong!
SUSSyok Your Mom
post May 7 2025, 03:44 AM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

Nowadays jam + flooded super duper combo
Clueless07
post May 7 2025, 12:13 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(UncleRoger93 @ May 6 2025, 06:36 PM)

yeah- still the point is get something central. Job opportunities will be around central.
Children education also more choices

each day traffic... say from 30 mins go and 30 mins back- total 1 hr, become 3 hours.
4 family members means extra 2hrs X4 daily..... that is so much time.

they say money cant buy time.... here is one exceptions that spend a little more, or sacrifice to buy as smaller unit, or an old unit to refurb it...
that will get u back lots of time.

with the time spend on the road- how much are they left to enjoy the nice house nice environment if you get your dream house but far away. ....

This post has been edited by Clueless07: May 7 2025, 12:14 PM
PAChamp
post May 7 2025, 02:42 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ May 6 2025, 05:17 PM)

west u got setia alam,  north west we have Denai+Elmina, South West we got Rimbayu+KK

The only way is to buy at city center. where you can work, live and play.  Otherwise if you buy at these suburb- work and play there then it will be fine for.

Thus the solution is MRT. Land already allocated. I understand DASH also jammed. Wondering what is the best time to leave your house in the morning if you have flexi timing at work?
Unicorn27
post May 7 2025, 03:16 PM

207 posts

Actually there are alternative ways to enter Dash / Jln sg buloh but the road from elmina green/saujana utama to denai alam don't have traffic lights, so it becomes the preferred route for residents from elmina green/ saujana utama and use it as bypass, end up all cars stuck at the Denai Alam traffic light. The drivers from saujana/EG are quite aggressive, they drive very fast as if don't want to stop at the roundabouts.

SDP should consider to install a 199 seconds traffic light like the famous one near Shah Alam Stadium 🤭 to regulate the traffic from other Taman
PAChamp
post May 7 2025, 03:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Unicorn27 @ May 7 2025, 03:16 PM)
Actually there are alternative ways to enter Dash / Jln sg buloh but the road from elmina green/saujana utama to denai alam don't have traffic lights, so it becomes the preferred route for residents from elmina green/ saujana utama and use it as bypass, end up all cars stuck at the Denai Alam traffic light. The drivers from saujana/EG are quite aggressive, they drive very fast as if don't want to stop at the roundabouts.

SDP should consider to install a 199 seconds traffic light like the famous one near Shah Alam Stadium 🤭 to regulate the traffic from other Taman
Support! Support! Hahaha... sure kena scolded by EG owners
Unicorn27
post May 7 2025, 03:29 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 7 2025, 03:19 PM)
Support! Support! Hahaha... sure kena scolded by EG owners
That's for sure haha. There are still many vacant land near Elmina Valley but SDP decided to build EG first, maybe need to fulfil requirements for building rumah mampu milik i.e. the Harmoni🤔
Clueless07
post May 7 2025, 03:41 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 7 2025, 02:42 PM)
Thus the solution is MRT. Land already allocated. I understand DASH also jammed. Wondering what is the best time to leave your house in the morning if you have flexi timing at work?
yeah agree.... public transport is the solution
malaysia just too slow... too much songlap

QUOTE(Unicorn27 @ May 7 2025, 03:16 PM)

Well... any short cut, quick bypass road will be discovered and swarmed......
Eg the road after Damansara Jaya toll, the turn off to Petron to go ONE U ( avoid LDP) also now crowded gao gao.....

anway- aggressive yes. imagine their mood on daily stuck like this

milipem
post May 7 2025, 03:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rave23 @ May 7 2025, 12:17 AM)
No township that is well developed and no jam. If still developing and jam within compound then something should be wrong!
exactly. alot of people is missing the point about congestion in a developed place vs a developing place

elmina is far from being developed, yet there is already bad congestion

it's not even about public transport or neighbouring township. it is the fact that the planning of the development itself is flawed and it is unfortunate the sales people continuously sugar coat things and keep giving empty promises. most of the time when mention about this main issue, will beat around the bush

having congestion and not having public transport is bearable if the place has all the necessities. but when there is no necessities and you have to travel out but get stucked for hours, that's the nightmare.
PAChamp
post May 7 2025, 04:38 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(milipem @ May 7 2025, 03:51 PM)
exactly. alot of people is missing the point about congestion in a developed place vs a developing place

elmina is far from being developed, yet there is already bad congestion

it's not even about public transport or neighbouring township. it is the fact that the planning of the development itself is flawed and it is unfortunate the sales people continuously sugar coat things and keep giving empty promises. most of the time when mention about this main issue, will beat around the bush

having congestion and not having public transport is bearable if the place has all the necessities. but when there is no necessities and you have to travel out but get stucked for hours, that's the nightmare.
I believe that if you just count elmina residents alone using the internal roads, there should be no jam. The jam is caused by traffic from neighbouring developments using elmina as a shortcut to the GCE/Dash. However it is a failure by SDP team not to anticipate the traffic coming in from the surrounding neighbourhoods and the connection to GCE could be so much better plus no direct connection to DASH caused the bottleneck at the traffic lights. SDP need to hurry with the direct connection to DASH and to build the extra connection to GCE. Plus push Gomen to extend MRT...

However, I understand most of the Rumah Selangorku will be built at EG side which will mean more traffic coming from there.
ChrisNoob
post May 7 2025, 05:10 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 7 2025, 02:42 PM)
Denai Alam exit traffic tends to loosen up after 8:30am~9am weekdays, but not too sure of traffic heading to Kwasa Sentral MRT. If it's weekends then traffic is smooth during early morning hours like 7am~9am.
MasBoleh!
post May 8 2025, 12:43 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ May 7 2025, 05:10 PM)
Denai Alam exit traffic tends to loosen up after 8:30am~9am weekdays, but not too sure of traffic heading to Kwasa Sentral MRT. If it's weekends then traffic is smooth during early morning hours like 7am~9am.
That is why having WFH privilege and also flexible office hours are very important nowadays.

I can depart to office at 9.30am and go back home at 3.00pm.
ChrisNoob
post May 8 2025, 09:51 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 8 2025, 12:43 AM)
That is why having WFH privilege and also flexible office hours are very important nowadays.

Sadly for my work role and industry, WFH or flexible office hours aren't really doable... Workplace is at outskirts of Shah Alam/Klang too, so good luck having any public transport, only way to commute is to drive or tumpang car. I guess it's still relatively ok for my case as daily commute is 35~45mins, compared to some taking more than an hour's drive.
rave23
post May 8 2025, 10:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 8 2025, 12:43 AM)

Lucky u. How many can actually have this privilege. With the economy uncertainties and AI adoption, A good and stable company is even more important these days.

My advise to those interested to stay in Elmina, Get a life in the city if u are under employment.

263 Pages « < 258 259 260 261 262 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:25 PM