City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

Spawny
post Dec 1 2024, 11:32 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

QUOTE(milipem @ Dec 1 2024, 06:36 PM)
i also find the contradictions here ironic

- claims elmina is peaceful and quiet place but so many complaining about crowd, jams and rempits
- claims elmina is complete, no need go anywhere but at the same time, people still have to keep promoting about going to kl/pj with dash only takes 20 mins and mrt which is non existence
- claims it only takes 20 mins to go to anywhere else but jam just to exit taman already more than 20 mins
- then blames the jam due to neighbouring township but own development keep building "attractions" with poor layout planning (eg: praise all the schools being built but ignore the weird planning, praise mall with poor parking planning, praise the many many parks opened for even more non residents)

so many ifs, buts and excuses to downplay and manipulate the issues

the amount of jilat and sugarcoating grandiose claims here is insane, can't even keep the story straight and consistent already
Seeing the prices for the secondary market for landed houses in Elmina, definitely doesn't require any sugarcoat as the buyers would already did research for other landed projects in other areas and most of them are not even close to what Elmina has to offer. Most of the folks that bought the houses on the early stages at launch prices has already benefited on the progress for the last 3 years or so, those who wants to buy at the current market rate will of course mark all the cons to further support their opinions. Tell me which area during office peak hours doesn't need to go thru the jam during the rush hours? The exit from Elimina which was exaggerated which requires 20 mins to exit only happens at rush hours, other than those hours its smooth. Only those not living in the area has no idea what are they talking about, and the rempits has already been gone for 1 month already which the police enforcers patrolling on weekends.
Clueless07
post Dec 2 2024, 12:07 PM

1,367 posts

- claims elmina is peaceful and quiet place but so many complaining about crowd, jams and rempits
- claims elmina is complete, no need go anywhere but at the same time, people still have to keep promoting about going to kl/pj with dash only takes 20 mins and mrt which is non existence
- claims it only takes 20 mins to go to anywhere else but jam just to exit taman already more than 20 mins
- then blames the jam due to neighbouring township but own development keep building "attractions" with poor layout planning (eg: praise all the schools being built but ignore the weird planning, praise mall with poor parking planning, praise the many many parks opened for even more non residents)

the amount of jilat and sugarcoating grandiose claims here is insane, can't even keep the story straight and consistent already
yicks... you point out the elephant in the room.

they are buyers nia.... of course need to feel good about their choice.
of course wanna say good so the property get appreicated in price.

tongue.gif

of yeah... complains about neighnouring taman that jam up their area. but they also use other neighbouring area to get to town.

topkek betul

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Dec 2 2024, 12:17 PM
Clueless07
post Dec 2 2024, 12:10 PM

1,367 posts

#deleted#

This post has been edited by Clueless07: Dec 2 2024, 12:17 PM
focusrite
post Dec 2 2024, 10:17 PM

409 posts

Does anyone know the exact location of the Chong Hwa branch in Elmina?
CaptainAmalaysia
post Dec 3 2024, 05:42 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Dec 2 2024, 10:17 PM)
Does anyone know the exact location of the Chong Hwa branch in Elmina?
Beside SJK© Regent Elmina
PAChamp
post Dec 3 2024, 11:57 AM

1,157 posts

Haha....can be easily explained. Elmina is peaceful and quiet but recently rempits have made the park their gathering in the evenings though authorities have acted. The mall has attracted many people causing jam. Suffice to say the character of elmina is changing to be more crowded.

Elmina is complete but people need to go work lah... in KL/PJ

Exit taman 20 mins not sure coz i dont stay there yet but this is only during peak period lah i believe, rest of the time smooth traffic

The neighbouring townships use elmina to access guthrie/dash and come to use the parks and mall. I wish SDP could close us access and keep the parks for residents but SDP is a GLC and gahmen won't allow it to be elitist here... Planning could be better i agree
=Hanxz=
post Dec 3 2024, 05:53 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Nov 30 2024, 12:09 PM)
Good lesson to learn for Kwasa and Persiaran Atmosfera! Make sure the two aren’t connected so that Elmina peeps can’t use Kwasa road to bypass
Unfortunately I have to burst your bubble..connectivity is definitely inevitable no matter where you are
And judging from your postings you are probably a Civic driver who bought a YTL townhouse in Kwasa biggrin.gif

This is taken near the YTL projects

bigman
post Dec 3 2024, 06:20 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Dec 3 2024, 11:57 AM)
Haha....can be easily explained. Elmina is peaceful and quiet but recently rempits have made the park their gathering in the evenings though authorities have acted. The mall has attracted many people causing jam. Suffice to say the character of elmina is changing to be more crowded.

Elmina is complete but people need to go work lah... in KL/PJ

Exit taman 20 mins not sure coz i dont stay there yet but this is only during peak period lah i believe, rest of the time smooth traffic

The neighbouring townships use elmina to access guthrie/dash and come to use the parks and mall. I wish SDP could close us access and keep the parks for residents but SDP is a GLC and gahmen won't allow it to be elitist here... Planning could be better i agree
no many developer so generous to give so big and beautiful parks for residents.... just enjoy it laugh.gif
Clueless07
post Dec 4 2024, 09:22 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Dec 3 2024, 11:57 AM)

ya ya....
make sure you also dont go to other taman use other taman as access ya.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Unicorn27
post Dec 4 2024, 11:07 AM

207 posts

That's the problem in klang valley, every household has 1-2 cars but taman² are not connected with wide straight roads and public transports are not efficient and rapidkl monopoly. Govt should allow more bus operators
zack.gap
post Dec 4 2024, 12:17 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Dec 3 2024, 05:53 PM)
Unfortunately I have to burst your bubble..connectivity is definitely inevitable no matter where you are
And judging from your postings you are probably a Civic driver who bought a YTL townhouse in Kwasa  biggrin.gif

This is taken near the YTL projects

Lol maybe you should tell that first line to Elmina residents who don’t want to share their parks and roads with other townships?

And yea I bought a house in Kwasa and drive a civic. Is there something for me to hide eventho I declared that I’m a kwasa resident before this?
=Hanxz=
post Dec 5 2024, 09:18 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Dec 4 2024, 12:17 PM)
Lol maybe you should tell that first line to Elmina residents who don’t want to share their parks and roads with other townships?

And yea I bought a house in Kwasa and drive a civic. Is there something for me to hide eventho I declared that I’m a kwasa resident before this?
Why do I need to do that? Everyone is entitled to their opinion just like you and I.

I wish you the best in kwasa
PAChamp
post Dec 5 2024, 11:34 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Dec 4 2024, 09:22 AM)
ya ya....
make sure you also dont go to other taman use other taman as access ya.
icon_rolleyes.gif
No matter what we feel, the fact is government roads are public roads and those who pay road tax should be entitled to use.

Actually i have mixed feelings about this, I for one support that Elmina's beautiful parks are for everyone and you don't have to stay in elmina to enjoy them. It is very good of SDP to surrender the parks to MBSA so that it is open to public. Many developers surrender only at the last minute because they want to sell finish first before surrender so buyer's feel the "exclusivity". However this will bring in the crowd from the surrounding lower social status folks. Nothing wrong with that, just don't rempit here.
zyde
post Jan 9 2025, 11:20 AM

296 posts

Happy new year everyone.

Anyone know take-up rate for Kanopi Residence?

akmk
post Jan 9 2025, 02:09 PM

60 posts

Checked with SA. Now left Facing North level 11 above

QUOTE(zyde @ Jan 9 2025, 11:20 AM)
Happy new year everyone.

Anyone know take-up rate for Kanopi Residence?
PAChamp
post Jan 9 2025, 02:24 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(akmk @ Jan 9 2025, 02:09 PM)
Checked with SA. Now left Facing North level 11 above
Do you know what is the most expensive unit in Kanopi?
zyede
post Jan 9 2025, 05:20 PM

The Nine Elmina Green will be launched next

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/city-of-e...e-elmina-green/
=Hanxz=
post Jan 9 2025, 08:37 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(zyede @ Jan 9 2025, 05:20 PM)
The Nine Elmina Green will be launched next

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/city-of-e...e-elmina-green/
Haha that’s how space is being sold nowadays

This project feels like it’s a gimmick with the 12ft backyard and a built up so small plus already asking over 1m for intermediate lot
Home buyers with the power for a strong 10% deposit + fees can find so much more value in secondary houses in Denai alam / elmina
Stigonboard
post Jan 9 2025, 09:02 PM

335 posts

You paying for the brand and infrastructure
PAChamp
post Jan 10 2025, 10:40 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 9 2025, 08:37 PM)
Haha that’s how space is being sold nowadays

This project feels like it’s a gimmick with the 12ft backyard and a built up so small plus already asking over 1m for intermediate lot
Home buyers with the power for a strong 10% deposit + fees can find so much more value in secondary houses in Denai alam / elmina
Well we all know that new launch houses ain't gonna get cheaper. Wonder how will the sales be? Yes, i agree that there is better value to be had in the secondary market around there.

263 Pages « < 253 254 255 256 257 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:57 PM