263 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

TSAdamant
post Mar 18 2019, 09:42 PM

90 posts

Anyone has anything to share on why they like or hate EV5?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 18 2019, 09:59 PM

20,146 posts

Not everyone like tobe guarded and pay monthly maontenance fee.

Obviously sdp doesnt think this way.
Bjorn1688
post Mar 18 2019, 10:01 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Mar 18 2019, 09:42 PM)
Its just too far out of the way for us and it is a bit too expensive for the location.

The other thing I didn't like about it is there are a lot of low flying turbo-prop aircraft.
demahdali
post Mar 18 2019, 11:32 PM

13 posts

Elmina is guarded. You need to sign consent letter when you sign the s&p.
Sand Dust
post Mar 18 2019, 11:33 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Mar 18 2019, 09:42 PM)
Environment is good. Lots of parks to run around

Fencing is really poor. Better don’t fence.

Agree the reason is they probably figure out that lots of people don’t want to pay maintenance fee, esp not on strata title.

If you like nature/ parks at your door step but not worry about security, then great place.
Sand Dust
post Mar 18 2019, 11:34 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(demahdali @ Mar 18 2019, 11:32 PM)
How to guard with that type of fencing...?

And letter consent, but not legally binded to pay.
emjay
post Mar 19 2019, 12:30 AM

102 posts

What’s the pricing for EV5?
trust4you
post Mar 19 2019, 01:15 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Mar 18 2019, 11:33 PM)
Environment is good. Lots of parks to run around

Fencing is really poor. Better don’t fence.

Agree the reason is they probably figure out that lots of people don’t want to pay maintenance fee, esp not on strata title.

If you like nature/ parks at your door step but not worry about security, then great place.
Put around rm100 should be ok ba, dont overboard. Whats the purpose of buing so expensive n risk getting beaak in?
zikri88
post Mar 19 2019, 09:42 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Mar 18 2019, 11:34 PM)

Thats not the fencing parameter tho. The waist height fencing only due to mbsa requirement if there is slope beyond the parameter. Its not strata so u cant simply build fencing. They will build real fencing like one in elmina garden once the resident form their own RA.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 19 2019, 10:19 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Mar 18 2019, 11:34 PM)

incorrect,

its legally binding btw developer and buyer. any dispute, needs to resolve in open court.

but not automatically protected under existing laws like stratafiled properties.

the tricky part is subsale buyers. After developer washes hand clean clean, the subsale buyer has the right not to sign DMC or the DMC signed by original owner not enforceable on subsale buyer.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Mar 19 2019, 10:21 AM
drwealth
post Mar 19 2019, 12:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(emjay @ Mar 19 2019, 12:30 AM)
What’s the pricing for EV5?
From RM 816,199 according to website
Sand Dust
post Mar 19 2019, 01:04 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(zikri88 @ Mar 19 2019, 09:42 AM)
Thats not the fencing parameter tho. The waist height fencing only due to mbsa requirement if there is slope beyond the parameter. Its not strata so u cant simply build fencing. They will build real fencing like one in elmina garden once the resident form their own RA.
With the letter of consent that the buyers signed before purchase, is there a reason why SD do not build the fencing rightaway?

EV1/2/3 VPed and yet have fencing - not sure if they sign anything prior.
apalexar
post Mar 19 2019, 01:04 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 4 2019, 11:51 PM)

Looks great for this project in the video, hopefully bbr project is that great as well
Sand Dust
post Mar 19 2019, 01:08 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 19 2019, 10:19 AM)
incorrect,

its legally binding btw developer and buyer. any dispute, needs to resolve in open court.

but not automatically protected under existing laws like stratafiled properties.

the tricky part is subsale buyers. After developer washes hand clean clean, the subsale buyer has the right not to sign DMC or the DMC signed by original owner not enforceable on subsale buyer.
Thanks for the clarification.

Strata titled properties sound better then otherwise never ending discussions on who pay and who dont pay.
TSAdamant
post Mar 19 2019, 01:22 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Sand Dust @ Mar 19 2019, 01:04 PM)
With the letter of consent that the buyers signed before purchase, is there a reason why SD do not build the fencing rightaway?

EV1/2/3 VPed and yet have fencing - not sure if they sign anything prior.
This is very surprising aswell. I did not see any fencing when I visited EV3 and EV4 over the weekend.

Must I sign the letter for fencing right away after signing S&P? How is it even enforceable when EV is not a strata property?

This post has been edited by Adamant: Mar 19 2019, 01:23 PM
TSAdamant
post Mar 19 2019, 01:25 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(demahdali @ Mar 18 2019, 11:32 PM)
Can I choose not to sign the consent letter? I choose a freehold individual title property to avoid any other unnecessary cost such as maintenance fees,and it seems that there is a maintenance fees of some sorts in Elmina. Why ya?

This post has been edited by Adamant: Mar 19 2019, 01:26 PM
8sg9ft
post Mar 19 2019, 01:43 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Mar 19 2019, 01:25 PM)
Can I choose not to sign the consent letter? I choose a freehold individual title property to avoid any other unnecessary cost such as maintenance fees,and it seems that there is a maintenance fees of some sorts in Elmina. Why ya?
Is SDP providing free security? If yes, for how long? And after that free security period, who’s going to provide security? Free?

Individual title property usually no maintenance fees apart from assessment tax by majlis. But once ur RA commence to look for security services, then yes, there is a fee to pay for that.
demahdali
post Mar 19 2019, 01:47 PM

13 posts

I'm not sure about it.

There is no maintenance fees.
RM 100- RM 120 fees for guarded only.
Elmina Park is maintained by MBSA.

This post has been edited by demahdali: Mar 19 2019, 01:51 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 19 2019, 03:03 PM

20,146 posts

maintenance fee got nothing to do with freehold or leasehold property.

property title (individual/strata) yes.

YES, you can opt not to sign the DMC. Unless SDP self imposed that those whose doesn't sign they cant sell the property to them,

BUT in all fainess, rela bro. Just sign lah….you can opted out later. The resident RA is not imposed by law. there is no need to join and pay security fee...….

just that if anything happens to you within your house area, the guard wont provide assistance loh
aaron1717
post Mar 19 2019, 03:09 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 19 2019, 03:03 PM)
maintenance fee got nothing to do with freehold or leasehold property.

property title (individual/strata) yes.

YES, you can opt not to sign the DMC. Unless SDP self imposed that those whose doesn't sign they cant sell the property to them,

BUT in all fainess, rela bro. Just sign lah….you can opted out later. The resident RA is not imposed by law. there is no need to join and pay security fee...….

just that if anything happens to you within your house area, the guard wont provide assistance loh
why some ppl cant bear to accept the minimal security fees is beyond me... wouldnt it actually better if u gonna get extra layer of protection? i mean for own stay sake.... how far that rm100 saving can take u to when u are committing yourself to a 600k above property... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

263 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:28 PM