post Jun 28 2024, 05:18 PM

1,157 posts

based on the price in the Ad, yeah a bit pricey
PAChamp
post Jul 3 2024, 10:14 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jul 2 2024, 05:19 PM)
What's the status of ridge showhouse?
Hope they proceed because 98% sold still want to build showhouse confused.gif
PAChamp
post Jul 25 2024, 12:53 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 25 2024, 10:37 AM)
Second high rise ..maybe... but that location is superb
Maybe commercial shops? Because the police beat base and a kindergarten is there
PAChamp
post Jul 30 2024, 04:50 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lotep @ Jul 30 2024, 12:58 PM)
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...-airport/145452

Tuesday, 30 Jul 2024 12:31 PM MYT
SUBANG, July 30 — Six airlines will resume narrow-body aircraft operations on August 1, 2024, at the Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (LTSAAS) in Subang, Selangor.

Transport Minister Anthony Loke said the six airlines are FireFly, AirAsia Malaysia, Batik Air Malaysia, SKS Airways, Transnusa, and Scoot Pte Ltd.

“The first jet operation, by Batik Air Malaysia, is scheduled for take-off on August 1 to Penang scheduled at 12 noon and the arrival of Transnusa’s flight from Jakarta is scheduled at 2pm on the same day,” he told a press conference on jet operation after a walkabout at LTSAAS, also known as Subang Airport, today.

He also said flight operations will be from 6am to 10pm, and there will be no midnight flights as the airport is located in a residential area.

The resumption of narrow-body aircraft operations at Subang Airport comes after all jet operations were moved to Kuala Lumpur International Airport in 1998. — Bernama
Wonderful to note that no flights after 10pm. Great compromise for residents of the affected areas including subang & elmina
PAChamp
post Aug 1 2024, 12:47 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(CH85 @ Aug 1 2024, 12:44 PM)
Hello guys. Im looking into buying my first landed house here in Elmina. Now contemplating between EV5 subsale or
Ridge 2nd phase as phase 1 is fully booked. I find Ev5 layout to be slightly more practical due to longer size but its older design.
Appreciate if anyone can share some thoughts on Elmina Ridge advantage over Ev5?  confused.gif
Where do you work?
PAChamp
post Aug 1 2024, 03:08 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(CH85 @ Aug 1 2024, 01:52 PM)
Work place around Damansara heights.
If this is the case, I wouldn't go for Green because its a bit further in.
PAChamp
post Aug 9 2024, 11:39 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zyde @ Aug 8 2024, 03:57 PM)
East will be mostly impacted due to location below the landing path.
Good thing no flights allowed after 11pm.
PAChamp
post Aug 9 2024, 01:10 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 9 2024, 12:55 PM)
Weekends still jalan  bye.gif
mestilah, how can no flights on weekend?
PAChamp
post Aug 12 2024, 01:03 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zahirnya @ Aug 11 2024, 05:32 PM)
YEZZA. the never ending MAT REMPIT problem. every weekend is a nightmare.
Where do they like to congregate? i think it is at the park near the rainforest center right?
PAChamp
post Aug 14 2024, 12:13 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kenyang_is_full @ Aug 14 2024, 10:02 AM)
normal in residential area no?
Yes, quite normal. Cars and bikes tend to speed on any short stretch of inner road. In my PJ condo, there are 4 speed bumps along a 1 km stretch yet ppl still speed doh.gif
PAChamp
post Aug 19 2024, 11:48 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ImGames @ Aug 18 2024, 02:18 AM)
Healthy mix.

Very good to know. What is missing in Temu is a chinese kedai kopi selling "stuff" chinese want to eat. Is there one in Denai Alam?
PAChamp
post Aug 20 2024, 03:32 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Aug 20 2024, 03:28 PM)
I'm not knowledgeable enough or in the business to know for sure, but when one of the newer kopitiam first opened in Denai Alam, I remember they ran into some problems with their business license or something for the first couple months, not sure if it's due to their non-halal status or this is just common issue. Also, it's been more than a year now since they opened, customer flow seems more or less stabilized and never felt overcrowded, so it might also be an issue of whether there's enough demand for Chinese kopitiams in the area? Elmina and Denai still somewhat considered as Malay majority area after all.

Bukit Jelutong has been around for very long, and I've never seen any Chinese restaurants in the area since staying there during the 2000s. Hell, even nearby TTDI Jaya had a couple Chinese kopitiams & dai chao until around 2008-ish, which after that has been all Malay/mamak restaurants until even now.

If non-halal food at close proximity is a huge concern for you, current Elmina development might not be as desirable. We'll see the SJK© & Chinese Independent High School that's slated to be built in Elmina City Centre will pull in enough Chinese demographic so there might be more kopitiams in the future, or maybe the upcoming cash & carry has Chinese food stalls that can cater. Personally I do hope for more, Kampung Subang or Subang Perdana has ample Chinese kopitiam but it's still a 10~15 minutes drive away.
I agree with you. The lack of chinese coffeeshops most likely due to lack of demand. But as shared by another post here, chinese residents make up 40% of elmina. More will be moving in soon. So demand will pick up.
PAChamp
post Aug 21 2024, 01:27 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Aug 21 2024, 10:43 AM)
As much as I'd like Elmina (and Denai by extension) to grow more prosperous, recent burglaries & robberies around the area & bukit jelutong makes me want security over vibrancy, previously was told a police station HQ would be built at Denai Alam but they have since seem to abandon the project, and then there's the rempits gathering also. Hopefully something can be done to reduce crime rate first before anything else.
I don't know anything about the crime rate. There is hardly any news on it. As far as i know, every phase is now guarded and there is a police beat base in Elmina Gardens (former sales gallery area). The first real gated and guarded project just VPed (Ilham 1), believe security is better.
PAChamp
post Aug 22 2024, 02:44 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lildocker @ Aug 22 2024, 01:34 PM)
Just came back from the mall, what a trip. Cars were parked along the roads even before reaching the mall, and I thought to myself no way there are that many people. When I got there, it was packed! Even the two outdoor parking lots were full. I had to circle around to find a spot on the roadside.

Spotted iherng at the sales office, and the mall was so bustling and lively - such a vibrant atmosphere! Not bad at all for the first day.

The warehouse concept is very refreshing. The high ceilings and airy space really give it a nice vibe, it did not feel hot maybe because of today's weather. Saw young families bringing baby strollers and older folks out with their children. A great mix of people, and it feels very lifestyle-friendly, comparable to (if not better than) the Waterfront at Desa Parkcity. The only downside is this mall is not pet friendly.

Most of the shops were already open, but Harvey Norman will only open next Friday, which btw is a huge store. I had only stayed for a short while, but I'm definitely planning to return to check out the massage center and grocery store. Oh, and I picked up some char siew wantan mee to support the food store there. Many promo until end of the week.

Personally I think this place is going to thrive. The turnout was impressive considering it was a weekday. Just imagine how busy it will get on the weekend. It seems like everyone has been craving some entertainment on top of the leisure activities they're already enjoying in Elmina and the neighboring townships. Fingers crossed that the clubhouse for indoor sports will be ready soon.
Aiyo, planning to go there this sunday but if the crowd is gonna be that bad, may skip it. The wantan mee is Annie1? Non halal right?
PAChamp
post Aug 26 2024, 04:05 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 24 2024, 09:16 PM)
Some review of the mall, as I visited it today:

1. Came there from Tropicana Gardens Mall and it took me 30 minutes. A bit far I would say and the journey isn't very pleasant because there are so many traffic light and you'll have to pass by some dodgy housing areas.
2. Super bad traffic near the Sales Gallery side, was lucky that I got a parking when I followed someone leaving to his car.
3. Open concept mall, refreshing but the issue is it is either super hot or it rains. There is no covered walkway back to your car.
4. A lot of promotions during the opening so that's a plus, but beyond that if there's no promotion don't see any reason to visit.
5. A lot of eateries compared to shopping places, so if you are coming for shopping maybe forget about it.
6. Journey back home took 1+ hours so this is probably my last time here.
Actually very much agree with you. Its not a mall where you would go if you were staying further away eg. PJ, Subang etc. Its a community mall for residents of the surrounding areas. PJ-ians have no reason to go there as there are way better malls in PJ. But as I will be moving there in a years time, this mall will be wonderful for my needs, dining and grocery shopping. The locality is missing a mall and SDP finally filled the void. It will also bring in residents from the surrounding neighbourhoods but the prices i think will not suit them as it is meant for elmina residents.
PAChamp
post Aug 28 2024, 01:15 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(CaptainAmalaysia @ Aug 28 2024, 12:22 PM)
Nice read. Can see plans for a TOD development hinting at rail connectivity and also a hospital at the wellness center. Temu 2 already under construction and planning to expand the lakeside mall even before opening. Its gonna be a hectic time for SDP. Hectic development may bring in traffic jams but its good to know one can cycle all around the township.
PAChamp
post Sep 3 2024, 01:39 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Sep 2 2024, 02:03 PM)
Does anyone have contacts of some good agents to help advise on sale or rent of Elmina properties?
You can find some youtube videos by agents for elmina properties but not sure how reliable they are
PAChamp
post Sep 25 2024, 01:35 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ImGames @ Sep 25 2024, 02:57 AM)

E&O planned launching in FY2026.
Which part belongs to E&O?
PAChamp
post Sep 27 2024, 03:50 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ImGames @ Sep 25 2024, 05:40 PM)
Should be there few pieces of land.

Very smart of E&O. Now they can piggy back on elmina city center
PAChamp
post Oct 2 2024, 12:35 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ChrisNoob @ Oct 2 2024, 09:40 AM)
I stay in Denai Alam, and have the same issues. Had to seal all the door bottom gaps for external doors, all the sink and floor drainage holes, cover windows with mesh screens, and regularly spray those shopee green color liquid insect repellant at regular hiding spots and below door gaps.... And they still appear due to some of the baby cockroaches being able to get through the drainage covers..... I stay in bottom floor room, and every week con-lan-firm got a dead cockroach somewhere in the corners of my room lol....
Is this cockroach menace found in all of elmina or only certain parts like Denai Alam?

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1311sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:25 AM