> City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

PAChamp
post Oct 28 2022, 12:01 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Oct 28 2022, 11:52 AM)
I think some of the Setia Alam, BBR & surrounding folk will also use DASH via Mokhtar Dahari. Anything to escape the terrible NKVE jam to KL/PJ.
The true situation will be clearer once toll is charged for DASH. Now it is still free so many might as well use it. Apparently the jam at PMD is now horrible.
PAChamp
post Oct 28 2022, 04:26 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Oct 28 2022, 12:36 PM)
This is what I have been complaining about!!! Only way to access DASH is via PMD. If there is a direct access to DASH (Damansara-bound) via GCE, that will make more sense as traffic from Elmina & Bukit Jelutong can do so without using PMD! Really poorly design ingress/egress!!
I fully agree with you. They should have made direct access from GCE to DASH...
PAChamp
post Nov 1 2022, 09:58 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Oct 29 2022, 03:38 PM)
The temu tenants are family mart kfc and pizza

There’s gonna b a serviced apartment at the lakeside mall walking distance to the mall

There’s gonna b a MRT station at the lakeside mall. The line was approved in 2016 already. There’s gonna b an interchange there
That is great to know. I always figured they gonna extend the MRT all the way to puncak alam with a stop at elmina. Makes total sense with the population growing at both locations. better than building more highways.
PAChamp
post Nov 3 2022, 11:57 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(ninacriedpower @ Nov 2 2022, 04:05 PM)
That is the issue with JKR or or whoever in charge of the federal roads. That bottleneck is still there with/without DASH.
DASH has been in the plans for what, 10 years. Maybe longer, I've been hearing the plan for a highway from Puncak Alam to Damansara since before 2010.
Plenty of time for authorities to widen nearby roads and avoid bottleneck there.

Sadly, in Malaysia we never plan ahead,  wait for shit to happen then only will take action.
Should get Singaporean to be prime minister here lol. Maybe can get better town planning
More people using that road, because you can access to Setia Alam too via Alam Budiman
I understand that Setia Alam folks now spill onto PMD to get to DASH to avoid jam on NKVE but now causing misery to existing users of PMD. One of the reasons why I decided not to but in Puncak Alam was because of the distance and the bottleneck caused by PMD though the prices were so much cheaper... there's always a reason for price differences in developments. Long term wise, we need an MRT extension to Elmina. However with LRT3 coming up, once completed I think the outflow from setia alam should be less as many will opt to take LRT3.

BTW has DASH started charging? How much the Toll?
PAChamp
post Nov 4 2022, 10:54 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Nov 3 2022, 07:51 PM)
Does LRT3 go to Setia Alam? I wasn’t aware the route will go there. DASH is free until 30 Nov, so another few weeks to go. I predict will be between 1.80 to 2.30 per toll. Hope I’m wrong and it’s lower. I almost wanted to buy Ember at Setia Alam due to DASH. Thank God I didn’t.
I may be wrong but i was under the impression sad.gif
PAChamp
post Nov 7 2022, 12:54 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Nov 7 2022, 12:08 PM)
What’s the next launch of landed properties for Elmina?

I am looking forward to Elmina Ridge

Wah, you must have money because those future launches are expected to be expensive. Bungalows?
PAChamp
post Nov 11 2022, 12:18 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Nov 11 2022, 09:54 AM)
that area was always the lowest point of  denai alam and used to frequently flash flood every single high pour raining. the road is underneath entry of denai alam from bukit subang interchange (in front habitus highrise)

https://twitter.com/marulbebal/status/15906...src=twsrc%5Etfw
Is this technically part of denai alam?
PAChamp
post Nov 11 2022, 12:34 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(shinigamidesu @ Nov 11 2022, 12:22 PM)
Yes
Persiaran Mokhtar Dahari doesn't come to Denal Alam right?
PAChamp
post Nov 16 2022, 10:07 AM

803 posts

Hi Elminians, has DASH improved travelling to KL/PJ?
PAChamp
post Nov 17 2022, 04:01 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(ninacriedpower @ Nov 17 2022, 11:51 AM)
Now you can do a  u-turn after Denai Alam toll. After the toll, take left to go down, then there is roundabout where you  can u turn to go back on DASH and exit at(this is at Cahaya SPK i think, very near). However, doing this you have pay the Denai Alam toll twice.
I find this u turn way a faster way to enter GCE
PAChamp
post Dec 2 2022, 11:57 AM

803 posts

Has traffic on DASH reduced since toll was charged?
PAChamp
post Dec 8 2022, 09:51 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ Dec 7 2022, 10:19 PM)
Size is 1,382 sq ft for lower unit and 1,150 sq for upper unit - as per their website
Then 750k should be for the upper unit with bumi discount. Does SDP still give HOC benefits? ie. 10% discount and absorption of stamp duty?
PAChamp
post Dec 8 2022, 10:11 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Dec 8 2022, 09:58 AM)
there suppose a plot of land at north of Ilham 3 that interested by a hospital couple years ago, not sure the deal still on?
You mean within Elmina Gardens? There is one plot next to ilham 3. The brochure said ilham 3 last landed development in E.Gardens so i am wondering what SDP will build there? I hope it is not high rise hmm.gif
PAChamp
post Dec 9 2022, 11:31 AM

803 posts

I think the Ilham residence buyers stand to benefit from the price hikes for new launches since they will be getting their keys pretty soon.
PAChamp
post Dec 13 2022, 09:16 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ Dec 9 2022, 05:38 PM)
Got some update from sales rep. Starting indicative price is RM570k. Now it seems reasonable. Sure gonna be hot selling
Most affordable "landed strata" property in elmina biggrin.gif
PAChamp
post Dec 19 2022, 09:42 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Dec 18 2022, 02:32 PM)
Ilham to Paradigm Mall PJ…if I am not wrong got 3 ways to get there:-

1) Guthrie Highway, toll rate is RM1.90 per toll. Can’t remember how many toll before reaching federal highway, maybe 2.

2) Jalan Sungai Buloh road to Subang Airport and onward to Paradigm, TOLL FREE but jam.

3) DASH Highway pay 2 tolls of RM 2.30 each to reach Mutiara Damansara then use LDP to Paradigm.
Got 1 more:

4) Guthrie toll and join Plus Highway exit at Subang - this is the fastest way but pay toll twice
PAChamp
post Dec 19 2022, 09:43 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(yuji007 @ Dec 17 2022, 08:42 PM)
Anyone letting go Ilham Residence 2 unit here? By the way, how much does it costs for toll travelling from Ilham to Paradigm Mall in PJ ya? Thanks
Bro, Ilham 2 will only be completed in 2 years time... cannot buy sub-sale yet lah but i think got a few big units left from developer.
PAChamp
post Dec 27 2022, 10:13 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(wtfnay @ Dec 26 2022, 01:55 AM)
Hi.. Just want to check if anyone lives in Elmina Valley 3, and want to check if the overall neighbourhood in that area is dog friendly?
I think according to SDP the parks are dog friendly but i haven't seen anyone walking their dog there. I did see a lady walking her cat there on a leash. Since area under MBSA, maybe can find out their regulations...

PAChamp
post Jan 4 2023, 12:01 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Jan 3 2023, 03:03 PM)
Three or four traffic lights, had to exit jalan sungai buloh after paying RRIM tol

1. GCE subang interchange
2. jalan sungai buloh to GCE
3. kg subang melayu junction

4. U5 galaxy junction ???????(unsure for this as i never stop on red light before)
Getting on to DASH from GCE is 1 traffic light. Coming to elmina from DASH is worse...
PAChamp
post Jan 9 2023, 11:46 AM

803 posts

Elmina Green Semi-D registrations are open.... anyone submitted their interest?

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1724sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:18 AM