HTC Touch Discussion Thread!

volcane
post Sep 13 2007, 10:43 PM

336 posts

my Touch still 3 days old... wait till one month then I will try the custom ROM :-D
volcane
post Sep 15 2007, 01:28 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 15 2007, 01:20 PM)
nope, xsclar only got intel cpu
i use battery plus to overclock
http://www.immiersoft.com/
XCPUScalar allows you to dynamically scale the processor speed of your handheld Pocket PC 2002, Windows Mobile 2003, WM2003 SE, and Windows Mobile 5. It uses the power of the XSCALE or TI OMAP (OMAP850 and OMAP1510) processor and unlocks its dynamic scaling capabilities. You can scale the processor speed from 100 to 728MHz. By scaling the processor speed down, you can increase the battery life between recharges or increase the speed when you need more power for playing games or multimedia programs that require more CPU power.

Currently using this smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2007, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(goldieboy @ Sep 12 2007, 02:42 PM)
Guys, I noticed that under today screen, there's Calender (on the left) and Contacts (On the Right). Is that anyway that I can change it to other thing say Call History? I find the calender is not useful for myself.
http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/products/mobileshell/?en
Spb Mobile Shell allow you to customize the link brows.gif

This post has been edited by volcane: Sep 15 2007, 01:30 PM
volcane
post Sep 19 2007, 09:55 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 17 2007, 09:44 PM)
i use to kept all my wav/mp3 under my storagecard\mydocuments
SMS Soft?? here try this >> download
I put my wav/mp3/midi in" Storage Card\My Documents\" it works. After using for many day the complain was the lack of memory. Looks like need to use the custom ROM. smile.gif

BTW here is another way you can free up some RAM.

In Windows folder you can move all those *.htm (Non ROM Help File) files to your storage card, then goto Windows\Help and change the shortcut to the new location. Depends on what apps you install I manage to free up 500K

Added on September 19, 2007, 10:35 amWhen I want to change the SIP it take a while to pop up the menu, about 1 - 2 seconds.

Anyone having this problem in your Touch?

This post has been edited by volcane: Sep 19 2007, 10:35 AM
volcane
post Sep 19 2007, 06:22 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Sep 19 2007, 04:38 PM)
free up 500k is not enuf. go for custom rom, and you wont see the differ on its speed.
evilpuppy,
any problem when you change the SIP, for mine it take a while to pop up the menu, about 1 - 2 seconds.

Any application missing in the custom ROM? Do I need to reinstall all the apps again? Can Sprite Backup restore after I flash the ROM? Thanks.
volcane
post Sep 26 2007, 11:57 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 26 2007, 11:30 PM)
GUys.. HTC touch cooler or I- phone cooler?

...I phone get from US, rm 1500+, HTC Touch get from msia.. Rm 1900.

hmmmm..... cant make my decision...

Anyway... Did anyone using GPS on their PDA b4? what is d best software n how it works? I might need that..since i nvr drive iN kl..and nex week im gonna get my first car. HTC touch support gps?
Yes, HTC Touch support GPS and iPhone don't, currently trying GPS with MapKing 2007... still too early to give comments.
volcane
post Sep 27 2007, 02:39 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 27 2007, 09:23 AM)
huh? touch got inbuilt GPS meh? sincewhen?
Aiya.... I said support.... not with GPS all Windows Mobile support GPS. blink.gif
volcane
post Dec 24 2007, 01:09 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(a_man24 @ Dec 17 2007, 12:16 PM)
Dear ganaz-x,
THANK YOU!!!

But for my next question, how do i disable the GPRS on my phone. This morning, i just realized my phone switched to GPRS on its own.
All my phone money is gone. GPRS was on for 2 hours.
I Use MoDaCo NoData to turn off my GPRS Internet and GPRS WAP. Hope this help. biggrin.gif
volcane
post Apr 2 2008, 12:52 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(giz333 @ Apr 1 2008, 09:22 AM)
Hi Guys,

Can I customize ring tone for every contacts.
I use ToneManager v0.2 to customize based on category.

0.0346sec    1.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:24 AM