How to get keputusan case of accident ?

TStopearn
post Nov 10 2018, 08:28 PM, updated 6y ago

3,459 posts

If U R involved in a car accident outstation, how do get the keputusan case which the sargen said will be out in 15 days time ? Can ask the traffic police station to mail us the keputusan case ? Else need to take leave to travel hundreds of km just to get the keputusan case from the traffic police station.
Pugbunny
post Nov 10 2018, 10:50 PM

664 posts

Unless your workshop got runner to kaotim for you, you got to call the investigating officer's contact to check. Sometimes it could be ready earlier. You got to pay few ringgit to buy the Keputusan report at the traffic police station.
scorgio
post Nov 10 2018, 11:20 PM

4,571 posts

Planning to file a 3rd party claim yourself?
TStopearn
post Nov 11 2018, 01:08 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 10 2018, 11:20 PM)
Planning to file a 3rd party claim yourself?

Yes.

TStopearn
post Nov 11 2018, 01:10 PM

3,459 posts

I heard that everything is online now, so I can just go to the nearest traffic police to request the keputusan case, instead of travelling hundreds of km to the traffic police station near where the accident happened. Is this true ?
vvip
post Dec 7 2018, 12:24 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Nov 10 2018, 08:28 PM)
If U R involved in a car accident outstation, how do get the keputusan case which the sargen said will be out in 15 days time ? Can ask the traffic police station to mail us the keputusan case ? Else need to take leave to travel hundreds of km just to get the keputusan case from the traffic police station.
bro, how's ur case so far?
settle it urself or hire runner?
im into the same situation as urs now... bangwall.gif
any advice to share? hands.gif

This post has been edited by vvip: Dec 7 2018, 12:26 PM
TStopearn
post Dec 8 2018, 09:01 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Dec 7 2018, 12:24 PM)
bro, how's ur case so far?
settle it urself or hire runner?
im into the same situation as urs now...  bangwall.gif
any advice to share?  hands.gif
Settle already. I whatsapp the investigating officer to keep me updated. But U still need to apply to the traffic office to request the doc u need, then give them days to prepare the doc - which they will also get back to the investigating officer to prepare. Call them to make sure the docs ready b4 u go over to collect.
vvip
post Dec 9 2018, 08:55 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 8 2018, 09:01 PM)
Settle already. I whatsapp the investigating officer to keep me updated. But U still need to apply to the traffic office to request the doc u need, then give them days to prepare the doc - which they will also get back to the investigating officer to prepare. Call them to make sure the docs ready b4 u go over to collect.
Oh, roughly how long u took to settle everything from the incident day 1 until collected all the documents needed?
cx2531
post Dec 11 2018, 04:06 PM

555 posts

login to myeg, pay certain fees and u can get softcopy.
but i am not sure every state can do it or not because i am klang valley so i am able to get this
TStopearn
post Dec 11 2018, 05:12 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Dec 9 2018, 08:55 PM)
Oh, roughly how long u took to settle everything from the incident day 1 until collected all the documents needed?
3 weeks cos accident happened i another and I'm not free to travel to collect when ready. The docs should be ready after about 15 days from accident day.
TStopearn
post Dec 11 2018, 05:14 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Dec 11 2018, 04:06 PM)
login to myeg, pay certain fees and u can get softcopy.
but i am not sure every state can do it or not because i am klang valley so i am able to get this

How much is the fee in Klang Valley ? They charge me RM3 per photo and there r 7 photos, so just photo of the accident cars already cost me RM21.

cx2531
post Dec 11 2018, 07:22 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 11 2018, 05:14 PM)
How much is the fee in Klang Valley ? They charge me RM3 per photo and there r 7 photos, so just photo of the accident  cars already cost me RM21.
around the same as well. depend how many photo
vvip
post Dec 11 2018, 11:25 PM

71 posts

photos are needed as well?
I tot in order to claim the guilty party's insurance only needed below docs?
- Guilty party police report
- Keputusan kes
- Rajah kasar (Sketch plan)
bukechi
post Dec 12 2018, 02:46 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Dec 11 2018, 11:25 PM)
- Keputusan kes
ya loor .. i wanna know this too... bruce.gif
TStopearn
post Dec 13 2018, 11:24 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(vvip @ Dec 11 2018, 11:25 PM)
- Keputusan kes

I'm claiming against my own insurance, Etiqa, and they need the photos. My insurance will hen claim against the 3rd party which bang my car. Easier to claim my own insurance, and let them do the work to claim back from the 3rd party - afterall I paid so many years on insurance without claiming anything, so let them do some work. My NCB not affected since the keputusan case shows the other party at fault.

vvip
post Dec 17 2018, 02:44 AM

71 posts

is there any way to hire a runner to get all the necessary documents?
how much is the fair price if there is?

0.0133sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:33 PM