Health PERIOD DELAY, Quite sometimes didn't come.

TS1NEFZ
post Nov 9 2018, 12:04 PM, updated 8y ago

76 posts

Hi guys

Would like to seek for advice / opinions if lady period delay quite some times, around 6 months. Any ways else can solve this problem? Hope to understand more. It's not me, asking on behalf for my Girlfriend.

Basically it's not pregnant, so any comments related to that will be ignore. For those who can share likely appreciate it. As woman didn't come period sometimes emotional up and down tend to think much. So I want to clear her doubts.

Many thanks if you could suggest any expertise / clinic or anything else that can be shared. It may be useful incase others may need it as well.

This post has been edited by 1NEFZ: Nov 9 2018, 01:00 PM
SUStsunade
post Nov 9 2018, 12:09 PM

2,063 posts

delayed for months? or delayed every month for months? should just go see a gynae already
omnimech
post Nov 9 2018, 12:09 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Some females are like that. Can be considered hormonal imbalance.

Will make it exceptionally hard for her to be pregnant in the future but no harm to her current health ?

Nothing much you can do unless u see a gynae and do a blood test and see whats up.
COOLPINK
post Nov 9 2018, 12:11 PM

3,666 posts

delayed for months?
could be menopause?
Yveatel
post Nov 9 2018, 12:15 PM

880 posts

Hormone imbalance. My wife also like that before birth, after giving birth, ok liao. Go see doctor. Last time hard to conceive also due to irregular menstrual. Then see chinese medicine practitioner. 3 months after that getting better and regular.
jumpstat
post Nov 9 2018, 12:16 PM

1,352 posts

Maybe gf not fertile, so nothing to discharge through her period. Best have an expert to check it out as it may be other issues.
tomato people
post Nov 9 2018, 12:18 PM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

If months delayed....better go to see doctor

This post has been edited by tomato people: Nov 9 2018, 12:19 PM
Yveatel
post Nov 9 2018, 12:24 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Nov 9 2018, 12:18 PM)
If months delayed....better go to see doctor
fuh, my wife last time can 3-4 months no menstrual wan leh... and every time menstrual, the pain will be unbearable until face also white, cannot walk. Now, regular menstrual montly, I can see the pain no longer like last time.
tomato people
post Nov 9 2018, 12:28 PM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Nov 9 2018, 12:24 PM)
fuh, my wife last time can 3-4 months no menstrual wan leh... and every time menstrual, the pain will be unbearable until face also white, cannot walk. Now, regular menstrual montly, I can see the pain no longer like last time.
My wife each time got period pain....sometimes with bad headache too..
TS1NEFZ
post Nov 9 2018, 12:53 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Nov 8 2018, 09:15 PM)
Hormone imbalance. My wife also like that before birth, after giving birth, ok liao. Go see doctor. Last time hard to conceive also due to irregular menstrual. Then see chinese medicine practitioner. 3 months after that getting better and regular.
Appreciate your reply. Yes I have brought her to Chinese meds doctor to seek for advice. So far a month of drinking those meds only. Haven't got any update on period yet. I don't want she being emo and worry about her health. That's why need you guys to advice.

QUOTE(Yveatel @ Nov 8 2018, 09:24 PM)
Problem is seek for doctor, they will ask you take balance meal & exercise regularly. And they gave her some pills that period can come, in long run not good for health.

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Nov 8 2018, 09:16 PM)
Maybe gf not fertile, so nothing to discharge through her period. Best have an expert to check it out as it may be other issues.
I'm thinking to bring her to ladies clinic to check out. Appreciate if you know any can recommend. Just hope to solve this doubt asap 😌

QUOTE(omnimech @ Nov 8 2018, 09:09 PM)
Some females are like that. Can be considered hormonal imbalance.

Will make it exceptionally hard for her to be pregnant in the future but no harm to her current health ?

Nothing much you can do unless u see a gynae and do a blood test and see whats up.
Lots of different view on this point. I've heard several doctor said different things. So try and error, had brought her to SJMC for blood test. As what doctor advice is still the same exercise more / balance meal / don't too stressed up/ sleep early and etc etc
powerlinkers
post Nov 9 2018, 01:03 PM

652 posts

6 months is abnormal for a young person in fertile age.

Multiple factors could contribute to amenorrhea which should be investigated.

You should bring her to consult a gynaecologist.
TS1NEFZ
post Nov 9 2018, 02:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(powerlinkers @ Nov 8 2018, 10:03 PM)
6 months is abnormal for a young person in fertile age.

Multiple factors could contribute to amenorrhea which should be investigated.

You should bring her to consult a gynaecologist.
Yes that's why I'm looking for more opinion and recommendation from you guys. It could help me more. Thanks
sweet_pez
post Nov 9 2018, 02:34 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(1NEFZ @ Nov 9 2018, 12:04 PM)
Hi guys

Would like to seek for advice / opinions if lady period delay quite some times, around 6 months. Any ways else can solve this problem? Hope to understand more. It's not me, asking on behalf for my Girlfriend.

Basically it's not pregnant, so any comments related to that will be ignore. For those who can share likely appreciate it. As woman didn't come period sometimes emotional up and down tend to think much. So I want to clear her doubts.

Many thanks if you could suggest any expertise / clinic or anything else that can be shared. It may be useful incase others may need it as well.
Many reasons that could cause this, and it'll only worry her and yourself by asking through a public forum. It may be something serious, or it may not be. Have peace of mind by seeing a doctor and get proper diagnosis. One of my friend (a doctor) often complains that "patients" do a lot of self-diagnosis by reading things up online sweat.gif so just bring her for a check up already.
powerlinkers
post Nov 9 2018, 02:35 PM

652 posts

Personal advice, no offense : it is better to confirm whether she can get pregnant as well.
TS1NEFZ
post Nov 9 2018, 03:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Nov 8 2018, 11:34 PM)
Many reasons that could cause this, and it'll only worry her and yourself by asking through a public forum. It may be something serious, or it may not be. Have peace of mind by seeing a doctor and get proper diagnosis. One of my friend (a doctor) often complains that "patients" do a lot of self-diagnosis by reading things up online sweat.gif so just bring her for a check up already.
Thanks for the advice 😊
Just would like to hear from others that may faced this issue that seek for which expertise that can handle this.
daimon
post Nov 9 2018, 06:20 PM

611 posts

Hi guys

does she have any weight problem? or is she stressful for quite some time?

lowlowc
post Nov 9 2018, 08:37 PM

918 posts

Hi guys

Too many things that can cause period delay. Please seek a second gynae for opinion. Did the first gynae you seek did any ultrasound and internal scan on her? This can rule out possibility of some growth inside uterus.

Did she change any of her habit recently? - Eating habit, exercise more or suddenly stop exercise, extra stress, eating new supplement or medication etc?

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Nov 9 2018, 08:43 PM
NightHeart
post Nov 9 2018, 08:39 PM

3,991 posts

Definitely hormone imbalance. When you go to gynae, very often will be given birth control pills. That's the one with unpleasant effects in the long run. But you still need gynae to diagnose & confirm the problem, also to check if there's major cyst issue (major one needs surgery).

Then go read up about how to balance back the hormone properly through lifestyle & diet. For instance pomegranate & evening primrose oil.
TS1NEFZ
post Nov 10 2018, 02:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Nov 9 2018, 03:20 AM)
does she have any weight problem? or is she stressful for quite some time?
Weight I think it's normal. 50kg+-
Stressful most likely tied up with college stuffs
Don't have regular time for sport.
Even sleeping time also late.

TS1NEFZ
post Nov 10 2018, 02:49 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Nov 9 2018, 05:37 AM)
Too many things that can cause period delay. Please seek a second gynae for opinion. Did the first gynae you seek did any ultrasound and internal scan on her? This can rule out possibility of some growth inside uterus.

Did she change any of her habit recently? - Eating habit, exercise more or suddenly stop exercise, extra stress, eating new supplement or medication etc?
What I can say is she stress for current studies achieve certain CGPA grade.
Didn't do any exercise regularly
Most of the time focus on college stuff and Lack of rest

This post has been edited by 1NEFZ: Nov 10 2018, 02:51 PM

0.0217sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:24 AM