> Mahathir wants proof crowdfunding for housing, will work News

SUSchickenshit36
post Nov 5 2018, 08:47 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Nov 5 2018, 02:31 AM)
This has nothing to do with subprime crisis la. Subprime crisis happened because banks were trading in derivatives of mortgage. We are in risk of that but Bank Negara has implemented measures to cool the property industry. Rpgt etc

This crowdfunding is diff. It’s like Kickstarter. They propose a project and investors put money in if they think its viable. If no one invests then the project cannot start. So in a way it lets the market decides what kind of property projects are started. Commercial/low cost/medium cost/luxury.

labtec
post Nov 5 2018, 08:48 AM

1,556 posts

so is this similar to subprime mortgage or not? or another variance of subprime mortage?
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 5 2018, 08:52 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Nov 5 2018, 01:57 AM)
I want private sector make 1 million affordable homes. He think he thanos ar? Click finger people listen? He has seen how big the Msia disporia is in Thailand, still want to talk shit?
He is not thanos

He is LGE

Menteri keewangan Malaysia

All gov contracts go through his jabatan

And yes contractor will listen , because LGE is the one holding the carrots
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 5 2018, 08:55 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(grahamaker123 @ Nov 5 2018, 08:48 AM)
Commie scheme . If I wanna invest on a property and I can afford to, why i want some poorfag staying inside who can't even buy a house without assistance. Later la default on rent la, wanna chase them out have to go through sob story and inefficient new government system la.
If u NO have BNM license to lend money dun talk cock la...
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 5 2018, 08:57 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(banshika @ Nov 5 2018, 08:52 AM)
Because this scheme will make house price going up. They get big profit from capital appreciation.  They dont care on low interest.  They target the house price to sky rocket. That is the big money.
Suddenly everybody forget about RPGT

Dude Oni Kabuto
post Nov 5 2018, 08:59 AM

Devout Practitioner of Alcoholism
842 posts

There's someone in Finance thread doing this although many call him a scammer biggrin.gif

It's legit tho

http://www.focusmalaysia.my/%E2%80%A6/crow...operty-projects
lagista
post Nov 5 2018, 09:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Nov 5 2018, 02:31 AM)
Hopefully Mr empyreal can alert Bank Negara and Dr Zeti about this scam to prevent future disaster...
PathofLife
post Nov 5 2018, 09:03 AM

70 posts

The only problem i see is what happen to house if the person couldnt find any buyer? Will the bank take the house to lelong? Then the only winner here is the property developer since they no need to worry on the oversupply.
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 5 2018, 09:12 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(banshika @ Nov 5 2018, 08:57 AM)
BNM dont control this scheme. It is under security commission.. I also dont understand why they split like this. Is it because BNM not agree with this scheme?
Security commission got banking license in the first place?
Emily Ratajkowski
post Nov 5 2018, 09:16 AM

444 posts

Now everyone can buy homes they cannot afford. In 5 years time when the buyer cannot afford to buy the home all sell at once.

Suddenly the housing market collapses. Sub prime v2 in Malaysia.
Emily Ratajkowski
post Nov 5 2018, 09:24 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(banshika @ Nov 5 2018, 09:19 AM)
China already 20 years . No collapse. How to collapse if the price house keep going up.
Only if you are able to hold on to the house. This p2p tul says that in 5 years you must refinance or sell it off.

So what do you think will happen when the 3k a month b40 person cannot afford to pay for his 300k house after 5 years?
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 5 2018, 09:26 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(grahamaker123 @ Nov 5 2018, 09:10 AM)
I got multiple properties. đŸ˜‰

I can afford to buy more without this commie scheme.
Even if u own a shopping mall,

no license means no lending
SUSmemekfalui
post Nov 5 2018, 09:29 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Nov 5 2018, 09:24 AM)
Only if you are able to hold on to the house. This p2p tul says that in 5 years you must refinance or sell it off.

So what do you think will happen when the 3k a month b40 person cannot afford to pay for his 300k house after 5 years?
make 20% profit from 10-20% property appreciation value ??
andrewhtf
post Nov 5 2018, 09:33 AM

1,583 posts

the only way 10millions of "homes" that is affordable to the masses is to build more PPR styled flats.

but no, ppl semua tamak, tak dapat landed pun kurang2 mau apartment/condo style. also want within prime area. tamau PPR because low-class katanye...
vin_ann
post Nov 5 2018, 09:59 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Nov 5 2018, 07:36 AM)
I thought this is only for first time homebuyer
Do we have 1 millions of qualified first time buyers ?

tokdukun
post Nov 5 2018, 10:16 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(memekfalui @ Nov 5 2018, 08:57 AM)
Suddenly everybody forget about RPGT
This scheme seems to be planned since years ago, no RPGT after 5 years.

Aaaaaand Nobita now charge 5%.
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 5 2018, 10:18 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(tokdukun @ Nov 5 2018, 10:16 AM)
This scheme seems to be planned since years ago, no RPGT after 5 years.

Aaaaaand Nobita now charge 5%.
5% only mah. On gains.

Pain a bit.......

Do it for the country.

Do it to cover that huge 1MDB blackhole. biggrin.gif

ImUrDaddY
post Nov 6 2018, 02:11 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Nov 5 2018, 02:05 AM)
To tell u the truth, the way the government tell private companies what to do is truly disgusting and arrogant. No other countries tell their private companies off so rudely except for countries like Venezuela. U like private so much then take all the china deals la, then u can get all the private u want. Else  for god sake, do your duty as a government!
So far during his last tenure did it fail ? Things collapse during najis's time that's what I know . Also sometimes there's more behind da curtain which we wouldn't know ..nobody is dumb enough chase away private companies .
Phoenix_KL
post Nov 6 2018, 02:42 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(banshika @ Nov 5 2018, 09:19 AM)
China already 20 years . No collapse. How to collapse if the price house keep going up.
china that time just emerging. Now collapsing already by next year crisis in china. Bookmark this because it will happen.
Phoenix_KL
post Nov 6 2018, 02:51 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Emily Ratajkowski @ Nov 5 2018, 09:24 AM)

crisis trigger

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >

0.0186sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:14 PM