The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

yclam5729
post Nov 14 2018, 01:00 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 9 2018, 10:36 PM)
Went Machines today to get my iP6+ battery (rm121) change before the repalcement program end this Dec. After inspection, battery bloated so they won't replace... Instead, the CS offered with rm199 I can get a 1 to 1 replacement. So I bite the bullet.

Meanwhile, let the CS check my XS (Qoo-T&L-HK) IMEI. He said can claim for warranty here. Good news.
1 to 1 replacement on your IP6+ at RM199?
yclam5729
post Nov 14 2018, 01:20 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 12 2018, 02:24 PM)
will look into it. just not sure how AliExpress delivery works.
btw i saw alot model from shopee for Mcdodo type c to lightning cable. any specific model is recommended?
I thought Apple blocked PD cable after iOS11.3, I have a few Mcdodo USB-C to lightning cable lying as I confirm it is no longer fast charging after iOS11.3. You have to buy Apple original cable. Mcdodo charger block still works for me.
yclam5729
post Nov 14 2018, 01:48 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(tenakira @ Nov 14 2018, 01:35 PM)
EDIT: if can buy US apple care+ for USD199; it’s way cheaper get it from Sg. USD199 = SGD275

Not sure... the website I check on are the same:

http://checkcoverage.apple.com

Only the region I change from US to Singapore (on the bottom)

Key in same XS serial number; both eligible. When I tap on “Learn more and Buy”
US hv 2 plan while Singapore only hv one
Chat with Apple online, all your conversation is recorded in email so you can ensure the Applecare is valid. The other way to think about it is change phone every year, the RM1000 warranty is way too expensive for me. I bought for my last year iPad Pro 12.9", RM284 if not mistaken for a 4k++ iPad, it is worth, for iPhone I didn't buy even I bought it online Apple Store Sg which eligible to buy.
yclam5729
post Nov 15 2018, 02:13 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 15 2018, 01:49 PM)
mine 1 month plus... just check 99%  bangwall.gif
Mine XS Max from Sg Apple Store on 21 Sep 1st day, wireless charging during working hours, fast charging 9V at times, car charge 0.5A for USB audio, apa pun charge, still 100%.

I don't really care the life of the battery as I cycle the phone ever year. Max on mine so far ok.

0.0544sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:33 PM