The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.
desreg2913
Nov 3 2018, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2018, 07:07 PM) CarPlay users who frequently use Waze for navigation, does your iPhone heat up a lot? Was traveling earlier, noticed it heat up quite a bit and is abnormal. Restarted iPhone and tried again still same, then I disconnected and later on plug back then it was normal now 🤦‍♂️ My car’s CarPlay USB port is 1.5A only. Are u using up x lol
desreg2913
Nov 5 2018, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 3 2018, 08:16 PM) Hmm, just now was ok. Otw back from dinner, it heated up again damn  . Wonder what is wrong though. What is "up x"? QUOTE(attw @ Nov 3 2018, 08:59 PM) I think he meant “ip x”  yeah la ip x lol auto correct
desreg2913
Nov 5 2018, 09:53 AM
LoL so many rich man here.
desreg2913
Nov 5 2018, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 5 2018, 09:56 AM) Oh, XS Max. I mean... this is XS/XS Max thread right Did you try with a fresh phone? Or restored from back up already? just pulling your leg lol cause heating issue more frequent happened to ip x user
desreg2913
Dec 3 2018, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 3 2018, 07:00 PM) Sell cheap but earn from resetting the phone per unlock, hehe... Ya not recommend to get those hybrid unlock phone. No second hand value also
desreg2913
Dec 6 2018, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(hc7840 @ Dec 6 2018, 02:22 PM) Don’t know can or not. But if it keeps dropping, will try to ask apple store. for me i dun think u can claim warranty for this. its just indication. forget about it.
desreg2913
Dec 15 2018, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 14 2018, 03:52 PM) Not sure this is sarcasm or serious comment. Lol Got the phone? Is it real unlock or turbo sim unlock? Which country the phone from
desreg2913
Dec 17 2018, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Dec 16 2018, 11:03 PM) link pls
desreg2913
Dec 18 2018, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 18 2018, 10:32 AM) Does anyone use apple maps instead of Google maps or waze? If wanna use siri to ask for direction can only use apple maps. But don't know how good is it compare with waze basically apple map u can throw away.
desreg2913
Dec 20 2018, 08:32 AM
What’s the different for hybrid unlocked? Is it safe? I know the hassle for turbo sim unlock but how about hybrid unlocked?
desreg2913
Dec 20 2018, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 20 2018, 10:18 AM) then why they say NO need turbo sim?
desreg2913
Dec 20 2018, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Dec 20 2018, 02:25 PM) cause they unlock for u in the 1st place.. try ask more detail then u know.. there is no free lunch in this world... my suggest to u.. get a proper unlock set... lol it is not free bro! QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2018, 04:35 PM) You need it again for resetting during firmware update and factory reset. Have a turbo sim card ready on hand The seller had reset for you first - that is reason why he said no need turbo sim noted i am just curious on what is really about hybrid unlocked, surely won't go for that kind of devices.
desreg2913
Dec 22 2018, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2018, 11:31 PM) If the used X is still under warranty then yes, it would still be a good buy. For me personally I'd rather avoid hybrid sim sets so if getting an imported one means you can save some money try maybe looking for unlocked ones. Actually if you have a budget of 3k++ I'd also consider a brand new iPhone Xr as well. Agreed. Get xr
desreg2913
Dec 24 2018, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(maytheng @ Dec 24 2018, 10:56 AM) Actually i don't mind the sound. I more worry about the warranty. Double confirm i do really can get the unlock phone on Apple store or Machine in Japan? shouldn't be an issue for warranty. but the sound, its really killing, just imagine in a quite place and u snap photo, its full blast of the "chi chak" sound. For print screen also as my info. better dont, else then use 3rd party camera app.
desreg2913
Jan 16 2019, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jan 15 2019, 06:46 AM) If it's an unlocked set chances are any Apple Store in Asia will honor the warranty, but there are no Apple Stores in Malaysia, only authorized service centres. So warranty may be on a case to case basis as Apple clearly states in their terms and conditions they may restrict iPhone warranty to the country of purchase. Original unlocked set should be ok. But not hybrid and turbo sim unlock
desreg2913
Jan 16 2019, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jan 16 2019, 07:10 AM) Same like note 9 price slashing down Even Senheng give 400 discount. I’m wondering why they give discount for max instead of the small one. But no doubt max is super expensive and overpriced.
desreg2913
Jan 16 2019, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Jan 16 2019, 07:10 AM) Same like note 9 price slashing down Even Senheng give 400 discount. I’m wondering why they give discount for max instead of the small one. But no doubt max is super expensive and overpriced.