128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

chrischiang
post Nov 8 2018, 02:37 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ycgoh123 @ Nov 8 2018, 02:15 PM)
sometime overnight charging  laugh.gif
so normal fast charging is ok one right  hmm.gif
over night use the charger from the box.. doesnt matter how long it takes.. lol..

i only use my PD charger while im in rush or during travel...
buyoq
post Nov 8 2018, 03:09 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 8 2018, 02:34 PM)
if you follow the whole story then only comment..else just shh..  i know you dont care slightly slower(30mins is not slightly). All i want to stress out is third party do not support PD while it does charge. That all i want to mentioned.. you can archive same speed using ipad charger and normal type-A which is cheaper.. and yeah.. i hate apple ori accesories too. bad quality.. but now only ori apple type-c able to charge with 18w take it or leave it
get any 5V@2.4A charger and use with your cable out from the box for the cheapest option..

if you want a faster speed, get any PD charger but must pair with ori apple type C cable.. if you plan to get third party type-c cable, u might as well get any 5v@2.4A charger and use with normal cable which is cheaper this way.

check below @celciuz quote too..
boo... dont even dare reply to me on my face.. rather than talk behind.. such keyboard warrior
oh wow, someone terasa with my post eventhough there's a LOT of people here recommended original accessories tongue.gif
buyoq
post Nov 8 2018, 03:16 PM

1,305 posts

iOS 12.1.1 beta 2 released !
Anyone ? biggrin.gif

https://www.macrumors.com/2018/11/07/apple-...-to-developers/

This post has been edited by buyoq: Nov 8 2018, 03:16 PM
hensky
post Nov 8 2018, 03:26 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 8 2018, 03:16 PM)
Nice. They fix the bad ui for facetime
buyoq
post Nov 8 2018, 03:31 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Nov 8 2018, 03:26 PM)
yep. that's the iphone. ipad pro got a lot of bug fixes it seems..
might update to this version later
attw
post Nov 8 2018, 03:50 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Nov 8 2018, 03:26 PM)
They did? Thank God!

It's so cumbersome to flip the camera now!
ahlin
post Nov 8 2018, 04:01 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 8 2018, 02:20 PM)
Yup I’m doing that, I got mine mcdodo automatic power off for 2.4A normal type A only.

For night time when sleep use.

I really curious to see how many accessories u actually have. Haha
Benefon
post Nov 8 2018, 04:02 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Nov 8 2018, 04:01 PM)
I really curious to see how many accessories u actually have. Haha
Haha 😂 can’t counts now
ykgen
post Nov 8 2018, 04:36 PM

324 posts

u guys are talking about Xs Max right? I find that Xs charging time is reasonable using the standard charger
buyoq
post Nov 8 2018, 04:38 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 8 2018, 04:36 PM)
u guys are talking about Xs Max right? I find that Xs charging time is reasonable using the standard charger
both
but Xs batt capacity is tad smaller than Xs Max (2658 vs 3174) hence the charging time is different

This post has been edited by buyoq: Nov 8 2018, 04:39 PM
ykgen
post Nov 8 2018, 04:46 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 8 2018, 04:38 PM)
both
but Xs batt capacity is tad smaller than Xs Max (2658 vs 3174) hence the charging time is different
that's true.. so fast charge may be more helpful for Xs Max users..

I only use Xs and at first i wanted to buy the fast charger too but now i think i don't really need it..
chrischiang
post Nov 8 2018, 04:53 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ykgen @ Nov 8 2018, 04:46 PM)
that's true.. so fast charge may be more helpful for Xs Max users..

I only use Xs and at first i wanted to buy the fast charger too but now i think i don't really need it..
i using xs... i did compare to my friend xs max, we both using pd fast charger, there are slight different between 2.. for 30mins charging from 10%.. i got 64% while my friend xs max around 59%...

get a ipad charger or 5v@2.4A charger fast enough for xs..
ykgen
post Nov 8 2018, 04:57 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 8 2018, 04:53 PM)
i using xs... i did compare to my friend xs max, we both using pd fast charger, there are slight different between 2.. for 30mins charging from 10%.. i got 64% while my friend xs max around 59%...

get a ipad charger or 5v@2.4A charger fast enough for xs..
yeah i'm using my old ipad mini 4 charger for both my ipad mini n Xs.. lol

the standard 5w charger is now used in office
MattJ
post Nov 8 2018, 05:13 PM

769 posts

Anxiously waiting for 11.11 for best deals and offers for iphone XS and Max.
Considering a base XS if can get it below 4k. Any sites to look out for apart from the usual suspect, QOO10, 11street, Shopee and Lazada?
harmeet15
post Nov 8 2018, 05:18 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 8 2018, 02:20 PM)
Yup I’m doing that, I got mine mcdodo automatic power off for 2.4A normal type A only.

For night time when sleep use.

Bro, this the same as the one in the pic?
Benefon
post Nov 8 2018, 05:22 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Nov 8 2018, 05:18 PM)
Bro, this the same as the one in the pic?
You better get the link, cause round head, slightly annoying on case.
Will come out easily. For the flat head, I’m using it all the time without any issue.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2018, 05:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Nov 8 2018, 11:39 AM)
hmmm..try give a smile while wearing ur sunglasses when unlocking ur phone using face id?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Tak boleh. Nanti people think Im mad. biggrin.gif

I hate it when I have to take off my sunglasses to face unlock the phone. Usually I will unlock using keycode. I hate it even more when Im in cold countries and I have to take off my gloves and my sunglasses to use the phone. doh.gif
celciuz
post Nov 8 2018, 05:30 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Nov 8 2018, 05:13 PM)
Anxiously waiting for 11.11 for best deals and offers for iphone XS and Max.
Considering a base XS if can get it below 4k. Any sites to look out for apart from the usual suspect, QOO10, 11street, Shopee and Lazada?
Aiya you should have grabbed the Qoo10 with voucher, was RM3,899. Or unless you referring to MY set?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 8 2018, 05:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 8 2018, 05:22 PM)
You better get the link, cause round head, slightly annoying on case.
Will come out easily. For the flat head, I’m using it all the time without any issue.
Wow... Ronald got many followers with his McDodo cables.. tongue.gif rclxms.gif
MattJ
post Nov 8 2018, 05:40 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 8 2018, 05:30 PM)
Aiya you should have grabbed the Qoo10 with voucher, was RM3,899. Or unless you referring to MY set?
Yup, didn't pull the trigger then. Coz bought XS max and XR local sets at SenQ with good promos and managed to fetch good 2nd hand prices for selling our ipX.
Now using xsmax but so use to the size of x so maybe get one and pass the max to my wife.

This post has been edited by MattJ: Nov 8 2018, 05:40 PM

128 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:35 AM