128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

cynicks
post Nov 21 2018, 02:43 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(flabbymaster18 @ Nov 20 2018, 06:17 PM)
Any recommendation on ultra-thin clear case for iPhone Xs?
PM me, I have 3 more. Letting go at RM6. Bought extra for buddies. But... sigh...
Ultra thin transparent.

cynicks
post Nov 21 2018, 02:52 PM

91 posts

The LTE connection speed just happened again (not wifi this time) . Speedtest can’t even find a server. And when found, it can’t even load to test the speed.

My Ipad Pro 10.5 LTE beside the phone, just fired up and ran about 50mbps on the same network!

And again, I rebooted the phone, speedtest now can find the server, and ran half the speed.

This Xs max really sucks.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 21 2018, 03:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 20 2018, 02:26 PM)
Nope, iphone requires fast charging = Power delivery such as type C.
If lower than 18W still consider slower charged.
You need to buy Apple lightning to USB C for Pd charge.

Can check from my data.
I did few Pd , but to me Xiaomi 65W still faster than the rest.
Wah... very pro.... rclxms.gif

Btw, where is my cable bro? dry.gif
breonwei
post Nov 21 2018, 03:28 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2018, 03:04 PM)
Btw, where is my cable bro?  dry.gif
I bought Anker 60w USB C PD + 4 USB port charger on 11.11

https://www.anker.com/products/variant/powe...-usb-c/A2053111

Will test it out once received

This post has been edited by breonwei: Nov 21 2018, 03:30 PM
willi_chs
post Nov 21 2018, 03:36 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(cynicks @ Nov 21 2018, 02:43 PM)
PM me, I have 3 more. Letting go at RM6. Bought extra for buddies. But... sigh...
Ultra thin transparent.
Is this case for XS Max? PM Me...
benny888
post Nov 21 2018, 03:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(cynicks @ Nov 21 2018, 02:52 PM)
The LTE connection speed just happened again (not wifi this time) . Speedtest can’t even find a server. And when found, it can’t even load to test the speed.

My Ipad Pro 10.5 LTE beside the phone, just fired up and ran about 50mbps on the same network!

And again, I rebooted the phone, speedtest now can find the server, and ran half the speed.

Why don’t you just send in to service center since is so problematic?
attw
post Nov 21 2018, 04:25 PM

32,468 posts

Sounds like time to visit a service centre then...
TOMEI-R
post Nov 21 2018, 04:29 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Nov 21 2018, 03:28 PM)
I bought Anker 60w USB C PD + 4 USB port charger on 11.11

https://www.anker.com/products/variant/powe...-usb-c/A2053111

Will test it out once received
Got Macdonalds' McDoDo cable? If not you are not ready son! tongue.gif
Benefon
post Nov 21 2018, 04:48 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2018, 03:04 PM)
Btw, where is my cable bro?  dry.gif
Send to your SG branch 😂😂
adriankhoo153
post Nov 21 2018, 04:56 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Nov 20 2018, 11:15 PM)

Wah notworthy.gif
But i dun like their Limitless. I prefer Clarity but price RM260+ doh.gif

ejump82
post Nov 21 2018, 05:04 PM

684 posts

i think ur unit got problem. visit service center then!
wtw0911
post Nov 21 2018, 05:30 PM

522 posts

Just wondering when this happens to you, can you browse any other website? I mean does it load if you go to any other website?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 21 2018, 05:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2018, 04:48 PM)
I come Sinkapor look for you TT next month at Orchard Apple Store. Get ready your cables. bruce.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
attw
post Nov 21 2018, 06:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2018, 04:29 PM)
Got Macdonalds' McDoDo cable? If not you are not ready son! tongue.gif
QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2018, 04:48 PM)
Hahaha, you two still at it?

Anyways, let me know if you guys TT in Singapore during Christmas week - I'll join, hahaha...
TOMEI-R
post Nov 21 2018, 06:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2018, 06:05 PM)

Anyways, let me know if you guys TT in Singapore during Christmas week - I'll join, hahaha...
Will do bro. thumbsup.gif
Benefon
post Nov 21 2018, 06:16 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2018, 05:46 PM)
I come Sinkapor look for you TT next month at Orchard Apple Store. Get ready your cables.  bruce.gif laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2018, 06:05 PM)

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2018, 06:12 PM)
Will do bro.  :thumbsup:
25th December I'm free for TT at apple orchard 😂😂✌️

TOMEI-R
post Nov 21 2018, 06:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 21 2018, 06:16 PM)
25th December I'm free for TT at apple orchard 😂😂✌️
You have to buy us drinks lar then. Since we come all the way down to Sinkapor to meet up. tongue.gif

Bro fadzly Wanna join?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 21 2018, 06:18 PM
attw
post Nov 21 2018, 06:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 21 2018, 06:17 PM)
You have to buy us drinks lar then. Since we come all the way down to Sinkapor to meet up. tongue.gif

Bro fadzly Wanna join?
Of course the fella earning Sinkapor dollar must buy la.. 3.05 now!!
carlitofreak
post Nov 21 2018, 07:04 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

Got my esim at Maxis The Garden using Huawei Watch story 😂😂😂

The staff keep telling not to use on iPhone 🤦

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Nov 21 2018, 07:05 PM
attw
post Nov 21 2018, 07:07 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Nov 21 2018, 07:04 PM)
Got my esim at Maxis The Garden using Huawei Watch story 😂😂😂

The staff keep telling not to use on iPhone 🤦

Surely they must know by now that the people telling these stories are using it for iPhone laugh.gif

128 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:12 PM