Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

GreenGuy6767
post Nov 21 2018, 08:58 PM

14 posts

Hello, guys im not very understand this. Can u explain to me? I just downgraded my package today at tmpoint.
What is the Promo Discount 24 Months mean ? Does this discount going to be gone after 24 months ?
What does the turbo deal mean?
Thanks for your explanation. notworthy.gif

https://pictr.com/images/2018/11/21/04I5BZ.md.png

This post has been edited by GreenGuy6767: Nov 21 2018, 09:00 PM

GreenGuy6767
post Nov 21 2018, 09:01 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 21 2018, 09:00 PM)
Yes, discount will be gone after 24 months.
But before im going to downgrade i read this news on facebook https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/11/17/unifi...fter-24-months/

If the 30 ringgit discount remove, then i will be back to rm159 ?

This post has been edited by GreenGuy6767: Nov 21 2018, 09:04 PM
GreenGuy6767
post Nov 21 2018, 09:09 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 21 2018, 09:06 PM)
What was your package before this? Are you paying RM129 for this new one?
Before is 500mbps and i don think im gonna use it so much anyway , so i downgraded it at afternoon this day. Then i check my unifi page it really downgraded already. I havent receive any bill yet , but i can confirm that the staff there say only rm 129 per month
GreenGuy6767
post Nov 21 2018, 09:23 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 21 2018, 09:19 PM)
The best is you call customer service and ask about it.

The RM129 does not come with STB. Its RM159 with STB. My guess is because you had STB already, you can keep using it with Ruby for 24 months. Then maybe it will be switched to Ultimate at RM159 if the RM30 is removed.

Or else this RM30 for 24 months was what they did when they tried to get the RM129 price to go back to RM159 after 2 years. Although they made that correction already, maybe they did not change in the system..

Also, your package name says Turbo Deal. The initial 100M package was called BEST.

Call them and check, see if you can get them to change the 24 months to perpetual. Or ask them for an exmplanation why it is like this. And how much you will pay after 24 months. If they say RM129, ask them to explain how they get the amount if the discount is removed.

Then you can also wait for next bill to see what it shows there. But at least open a report and ask about it so you will have some record later. Let us know the result.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TM package making me pening kepala.
GreenGuy6767
post Nov 21 2018, 10:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 21 2018, 09:24 PM)
Thats why best you call and ask them back. We can only guess here.

Also, maybe the discount is carried forward from your previous package details? Maybe they not yet change.

Go find out, let us know. Then we can improve our guesses...

Edit:

Or don't worry about it till 2 years down the line...
More pening now rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
What does the news mean ?
https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/11/17/unifi...fter-24-months/

Edit: Looks like i know what they say now, they say if the customer got iptv box to watch iptv then need to pay rm 159 after contract finished. But if you watch it only on the iptv apps but don have iptv box to watch iptv. The monthly fee will be remain the same after contract finished .

This post has been edited by GreenGuy6767: Nov 21 2018, 10:11 PM

Attached image(s)
GreenGuy6767
post Nov 21 2018, 10:27 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 21 2018, 10:14 PM)
Not sure what they are saying.  Maybe like I said earlier, this could be because you already have STB which RM129 does not. You must check your bill when it comes for the breakdown.

Package price should remain the same. You can see #14 here.

https://unifi.com.my/lsds/assets/images/per...Q-Home-plan.pdf

Try asking again to another customer service and for more explanation of the calculation of bill for now and after 24 months. Sometimes customer service says different things. Maybe you can call 100 and ask more details.

Can some users who switched from 500M to 100M clarify how their billing is for comparison?
Anyway i can ask them next day, but i don think i will stay at the same package or tm for 24 monthly. After releasing my first month bill, i share u all the bill for further detail thumbsup.gif
Thanks anyway thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
GreenGuy6767
post Jan 15 2019, 12:33 AM

14 posts

Anyone tm down ? Im pekcek now in Ipoh nearly comeback in dota then suddenly internet down.

0.0273sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:13 PM