6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

YoungMan
post Nov 18 2018, 03:32 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Nov 18 2018, 04:18 PM)
Thanks and dang it!
Yep. Am aware of the first page with all the suggestions  smile.gif
Maybe I should download the playtv@unifi app to watch the dang ruby package...can I do that right?  Any extra costs to watch on phone or tablet instead of using the STB?  I believe the new subscribers don't get the STB anymore so they can watch using the app but what about old subscribers? 

I don't get to watch tv cos my parent monopolised the TV for astro sports and dramas  sad.gif
No extra cost. in fact you can watch on 2 devices with the Ruby pack included. Just download the Playtv@unifi app and login with your username (xxx@iptv) and password. Should you forgotten the PlayTv password call 100 to ask for it. You can also watch with PC on This page.

Side note: maybe it's time for another TV, because not all channel are available in the app. Some only can watch through STB.
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2018, 01:48 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 19 2018, 12:40 PM)
As they stated previously, looks like the autopay RM2 rebate is now gone from this month's bill.
Can cancel autopay without visiting TMPoint?
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2018, 02:09 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 19 2018, 02:54 PM)
Now all bill kelam kabut...

Rm2 discount rebate for auto pay gone.
Rm130 perpetual discount become rm120 discount.

Can we do something about this?

I'm sure there is law regarding this matter.
They should have done the right thing by standardising the pricing from 30mbps to 800mbps first, and then let customer decide which plan they want to go for either upgrade or downgrade. Now they have promised the sky and the moon and it certainly further mess up their billing. Forsee more problem coming.
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2018, 02:45 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 19 2018, 03:41 PM)
Any suggestion of which model for 100mbps?
If still going for Asus, I would suggest the AC1300HP. Around RM500-550.
YoungMan
post Nov 20 2018, 11:59 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Nov 20 2018, 12:52 PM)
Reporting in. Just "downgraded" my 50Mbps (RM209) to 100Mbps (RM129) package.

Can't hit 100Mbps due to my HG850a. Was hoping I didn't need to change the GPON but alas.
You renewed your contract, so it is worthwhile to ask them for equipment replacement.
YoungMan
post Nov 20 2018, 07:27 PM

6,794 posts

Just want to know, can't we just flash the retail firmware into TM's router? What different settings TM applied apart from the @unifi SSID and TR-069?
YoungMan
post Nov 20 2018, 07:48 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Nov 20 2018, 08:30 PM)
in short, they locked a lot of things
the stock c1200 cant even do WDS....
So the locking is done hardware side or firmware side? If firmware side, flashing it back to the retail firmware should unlock those settings. Anyone has experience?
YoungMan
post Nov 21 2018, 08:36 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Nov 21 2018, 09:33 PM)
I just wonder bcos my plan now is RM 129. Add RM10 offer for Ultimate pack, that is RM 139. right ?
Yes. but I wonder will they give STB for the upgrade?
YoungMan
post Nov 21 2018, 08:44 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Nov 21 2018, 09:40 PM)
When I change plan to unifi lite 100Mbps, the contractor only change the router. My STB is still the old gray box.

No sure if they will change STB for the upgrade.
I'm actually interested to know those without the TV Box, will they give upon this RM10 upgrade? because I have 100mb RM129 package.
YoungMan
post Nov 22 2018, 10:48 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 22 2018, 02:21 AM)
you rm 129 per month can receive this email?any body have received same email?for rm 129,now I am pay rm 119 for oku 30package,but my place is high-rise 30 is max should fight to Tm send me this emails?or just go mcmc
How did you get RM119 for 30mb oku package? Afaik oku package only discount RM10, e.g RM129 for 10mb previously becomes RM119.
YoungMan
post Nov 22 2018, 03:51 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(glam85 @ Nov 22 2018, 04:08 PM)
guys, need some suggestion for my current unifi
currently using unifi 50mbps package for RM 179 include tax

i am considering to switch plan to RM 129 for 100mbps
since i am still using the old modem and router D-Link DIR-615
thinking should i terminate it and re-apply to get the new device
or
just switch plan and buy a new wifi router from shop

as i just read from forum & website, need give 30 days notice to terminate which is kinda troublesome

any suggestion is much appreciated
Just switch and get yourself a decent router. You won't regret it.
YoungMan
post Nov 24 2018, 10:28 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 24 2018, 11:22 PM)
Didn't mention and I didn't ask also...
Login to unifi.com.my and check your account status.
YoungMan
post Nov 25 2018, 12:29 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Nov 25 2018, 01:21 PM)
sweat.gif bcz i use mobile test at wifi at games see dont have delay ald,now use computer speedtest korea,japan,uk all download are less then 1Mbps,and upload speed are half only,the 42.xx ip is start from 2day only
You cannot choose which IP range you want to be in. So just complain line slow until they solve it.
YoungMan
post Nov 25 2018, 10:26 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(moych @ Nov 25 2018, 11:19 PM)
I am upgraded to turbo 800Mbps. BTU (Alcatel I-240 GP) is able to support gigabit.
Wired PC speed is download speed  500-800Mbps, upload speed 170-200 Mbps.
I am using Asus RT-87u router, connected to BTU using Ugreen Cat 6 cable ,but my wifi speed (same level as router) even on 5Ghz is subpar, download speed 90-180Mbps, upload 120-200 Mbps.  sad.gif
What is the possibility of the low wifi speed? icon_question.gif
Is your WiFi device 2x2 or 3x3 capable? Otherwise forget about getting even half of the speed. It is not possible to get 800mbps with wifi.
YoungMan
post Dec 2 2018, 10:45 AM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 1 2018, 04:19 PM)
I logged in Unifi website to check my Turbo upgrade status and was advised to replace equipment.

I got upgraded from 10Mbps to 100Mbps but still paying RM149/month. Contract free now. I am planning to downgrade to RM129/month which comes with 24 months contract.

Since I am going to be tied up with another 24 months contract after downgrade, why not I just take the free wireless router with free installation and keep it as spare.

Will TM allows that during downgrade application?
Yes. after all you can show them that screenshot saying you need equipment replacement.

QUOTE(marche @ Dec 2 2018, 01:00 AM)
afaik only these package are available for new subscriber

100mbps/rm129 - no stb
30mbps/rm89 - 60gb kuota
30mbps/rm139 - legacy unifi advance (not in official list)

then i somewhat pick the legacy package as they (tmpoint/installer/agent) all told me it will be turboed within 1 month. tried to check eligibility via unifi portal, the option is not there. when asked via livechat they said not in the list/might not in phase 1.

did i just get conned?
Probably next year, because it was mentioned that new subscriber will get turbo next year.
YoungMan
post Dec 2 2018, 09:51 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 2 2018, 10:37 PM)
is there any official announcement from tm regarding stoping the 2 ringgit rebate from autopay?
They already anounce it in your bill for past 2 months. You can check back previous bill to see it.
YoungMan
post Dec 2 2018, 10:53 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2018, 11:33 PM)
Mine also showing 23 months left now. laugh.gif
My UniFi TV is 11 months left. sweat.gif

Anyway lazy to clarify with TM and it doesn't bother me much as I don't want to trigger the unnecessary for them to check my account and revoke my RM 129 for 500Mbps. tongue.gif
Where to check how many months remaining?
YoungMan
post Dec 3 2018, 08:39 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Dec 3 2018, 05:44 PM)
While I'm not a maxis home fibre user. Recent experience with their CS on behalf of a friend's parents was very good. A switch from the 10 Mbps package to the rm89 30 Mbps package was done in minutes and the package was activated inside of the 48 hours we were told to expect. Though you're right in pointing out maxis problems when they use Tm infra and the delays this causes when problems crop up. That and their traffic shaping policies ( I think that's what they call torrent blocking?)
For Unifi, some users have reported torrent speeds being low but that could be due many factors. Good luck. Enjoy your turbo upgrade.
Though I still think your please for discount will fall on deaf ears.
I am willing to give it a try after my Unifi contract expired in 2020. A few experience using Maxis Fibre at friend's home also feels more or less as Unifi. Unless TM can offer a better deal after 2020, I will just switch.

YoungMan
post Dec 3 2018, 08:47 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 2 2018, 11:55 PM)
As mentioned by cskean, "Can check it via your Unifi Dashboard, the 3 dots beside your account status, select "Request For Termination", press OK and the following page should display your account details."
Is it the same place for you to check turbo? I do not see any option to upgrade/request termination on my account status.
YoungMan
post Dec 4 2018, 09:08 PM

6,794 posts

QUOTE(luckywang @ Dec 4 2018, 09:40 PM)
finally got my turbo upgrade today. quite shock (but a good shock) because i live chatted twice and they confirmed im in phase 2 but i just got upgraded today without any notice (no email, no sms). just randomly performing speed test and realize my speed got bumped to 100mbps down/up.

so i start checking... restart everything... live chat with tm multiple times... reset port... logged report... then finally i found the culprit... a 15m cat5e that doesnt perform!!! the cable is between my modem downstair and router upstair... quickly livechat tm again to cancel the report...

isnt cat5e should be able to giv gigabit speed? it is a 15m cable but isnit it rated at 100feets for the gigabit speed? maybe i got a fake cable.

Thinking to get a 15m cat 7 cable... Anyone has any suggestion other than UGREEN? i always bought cables from ugreen which never fail me even once... but they dont have 15m WHITE cat7 cable...

FYI: Kajang area.
Can also try Dintek. If 15m is hard to find then get a slightly longer one and properly hide it somewhere.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2237sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:23 AM