LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4
my44
Mar 13 2022, 03:07 AM
Just received mine. Ordered end Nov. Handover early March.
I checked the first post. Nobody else bought 1.0 here? Mine is 1.0 Auto. Just need this as “city car” coz my ancient 1.5 Dugong feel not fuel saving for short trips to grocery, etc.
At the same time, I’ve also driven this 1.0 on Plus highway. Two of us in the car. Overal felt ok lah. 90-100km/h only. I’m old oredi, no more tekan² 130-140 like my old Dugong. Did feel the car being pushed by side winds sometimes.
Really love the FC. Baru clocked in 400km in odo and average already hit 18km/L by driving leisurely on mostly city roads in KL/Selangor.
Just like any new car, happy with the purchase. But I guess the true feeling will come when this Bezza gets older. Like random rattling sound or glove box kenot tutup rapat².
my44
Mar 20 2022, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Mar 20 2022, 08:47 PM) Hi guys the back of my car the driver side is leaking, what do your think the problem is and how much would this cost me??? Leaking like how? Leaking what? Inside car? Outside?
my44
Apr 4 2022, 01:17 PM
I haven’t reset my FC reading from first day of receiving the car. I estimate only 5% real bad traffic jam. About 25% normal flow city drive such as Cheras to Kajang, Cheras to PJ. Remaining 70% was more long distance on PLUS highway (Kajang-Port Dickson, a few round trips), and Cheras-Kuala Rompin-Cheras that consumed 650km roundtrip. 1st service at 1,100km.  This post has been edited by my44: Apr 4 2022, 01:18 PM
my44
Jun 10 2022, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ Mar 13 2022, 03:07 AM) Just received mine. Ordered end Nov. Handover early March. I checked the first post. Nobody else bought 1.0 here? Mine is 1.0 Auto. Just need this as “city car” coz my ancient 1.5 Dugong feel not fuel saving for short trips to grocery, etc. At the same time, I’ve also driven this 1.0 on Plus highway. Two of us in the car. Overal felt ok lah. 90-100km/h only. I’m old oredi, no more tekan² 130-140 like my old Dugong. Did feel the car being pushed by side winds sometimes. Really love the FC. Baru clocked in 400km in odo and average already hit 18km/L by driving leisurely on mostly city roads in KL/Selangor. Just like any new car, happy with the purchase. But I guess the true feeling will come when this Bezza gets older. Like random rattling sound or glove box kenot tutup rapat². Just update now in June. Some rattling sounds already. On both front side doors. It’ll stop if I tightly pegang². But major one is from the behind, left side. Sounds exactly like ancient dugong (which I know has suspension issue but no money to replace and car rarely used nowadays). I think not rattling but more like clunk clunk sound. Haissh.
my44
Jun 15 2022, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Jun 14 2022, 09:40 PM) Can ask perodua to check on the sound. So, how's ur fuel consumption nowadays? At 100 kmh, what is ur rpm? Fuel consumption after 5000km is 21.5km/l. I really love it. I drive slow. Only 100km/h highway. 80km/h max on regular road. Also trying my best to avoid traffic jam because of my flexible hours. RPM i think just at 3k. Really haven’t pushed coz satisfied with slow-ish speed.
my44
Jun 15 2022, 09:35 PM
For behind wheel, tayar pressure was from original purchase. I suppose factory setting? Sure can check but I doubt the sounds from incorrect pressure.
Question: if I want to bring to Perodua outside of 1000/5000/10000km service, I must use the Ufirst app appointment as well? Newbie here so still learning.
my44
Jun 15 2022, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 15 2022, 12:20 AM) sometime is spare tyre or item fall apart under boot we did not notice I remember when key handed over, SA reminded me that the metal jack is moved to under front seat because original placement in spare tire space will make clunking sound. I checked other stuff stored in there. Just my spare household item like tissue paper, etc. Will geledah a bit if there is indeed a metal item forgotten to be kept there.
my44
Dec 30 2022, 01:14 PM
  Reaching 20k for my 1.0 auto. Here’s the FC that I haven’t reset from the day I received it. I drive quite slow and tried to avoid traffic jam when possible. Also not often use aircon by driving in the morning or at night. Usually 80kmh max on trunk road and 100kmh max on highway because it does feel quite unstable at high speed. If other people pecut at 120kmh, I’d just arrive 20 minutes later lah kan? Haha. Doesn’t matter much. Longest drive so far is KL to Krabi and back to KL so that’s about 2000km roundtrip maybe (plenty of stops). Only filled up once with Thai fuel by properly planning my trip then full refill again once reenter Malaysia.
my44
Jan 30 2023, 01:59 PM
Anyone knows what kind of level measurement is used for the fuel tank level?
Today I filled up RM10 because my Shell voucher was expiring. Before fill up, the indicated range was 594km. Based on my previous observation, usually “full tank” was between 680-700km.
When filling up, the nozzle kicked out at RM4 but I forced it slowly until RM10 because of the prepaid voucher. The nozzle kicked out a few more times but I managed to reach RM10 without any overflowing.
When restarting and moving the car, the range indicator remained at 594km. It was a grocery run so I stopped and restarted the car a few times after buying stuff. The indicator refused to go up to 600+ km as before.
Maybe there’s a float level indicator in the tank and filling too high means it got “stuck”?
After refill (594km) and doing some km of driving, parking car, restarted car, I arrived home with 585km range. As if the filled up amount wasn’t captured at all. Hmmm.